FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH (CDER)

Non Prescription Drugs Advisory Committee Meeting October 20, 2005

Participant List

Consultants (Voting)

Sonia Patten, Ph.D. (Consumer Representative)

Assistant Professor Macalester College, Department of Anthropology 1600 Grand Ave. St. Paul, MN 55105

Matthew J. Arduino, M.S., Dr. P.H.

Lead Microbiologist Epidemiology and Laboratory Branch Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 1600 Clifton Road, C16 Atlanta, GA 30333

Rolf Halden, PhD

Center for Water and Health Department of Environmental Health Sciences Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health 615 North Wolfe Street, Room E6618 Baltimore, MD 21208-2103

James Omel, M.D. (Patient Representative) Grant Island, NE 68801

Consultants (Non-Voting)

Stuart Levy, M.D.

Professor Department of Microbiology Tufts University 136 Harrison Avenue Boston, MA 02111

Mart Hartman

Mark A. Hartman Chief, Regulatory Management Branch II (Acting), EPA Antimicrobials Division Office of Pesticide Programs

Guest Speakers (Non-Voting)

Alison Aiello

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology Center for Social Epidemiology & Population Health 1214 S. University, 2nd floor Ann Arbor, MI

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH (CDER)

Non Prescription Drugs Advisory Committee

Meeting
October 20, 2005
Participant List
[Page 2]

FDA Participants

Charles Ganley, M.D.

Food and Drug Administration Director, Office of Nonprescription Products

Susan S. Johnson, Ph.D.,

Associate Director Office of Nonprescription Products Acting Director, Division of Regulation Development

Steven Osborne, M.D.

Medical Officer Division of Nonprescription Clinical Evaluation ONP, CDER

Colleen Rogers, Ph.D.,

Division of Nonprescription Regulation Development ONP, CDER

Debbie L. Lumpkins

Team Leader, Expert Microbiologist Office of Nonprescription Products Regulation Development, ONP, CDER

John H. Powers, M.D., F.A.C.P., FI.D.S.A.

Lead Medical Officer for Antimicrobial Drug Development and Resistance Initiatives Office of Antimicrobial Products