## Meeting of the CDER Peripheral and Central Nervous System Drugs Advisory Committee

#### August 4, 2005

#### CONSULTANTS AND GUESTS

## Special Government Employee (SGE) Consultants (Voting)

Larry B. Goldstein, M.D.
Professor of Medicine, Department of Neurology
Director, Duke Center for Cerebrovascular Disease
Head, Stroke Policy Program, Center for Clinical
Health Policy Research
Duke University Medical Center
Bryan Research Building, Room 301A
Durham, NC 27710

Lily K. Jung, M.D., M.M.M. Acting Consumer Representative Medical Director Swedish Neuroscience Institute 600 Broadway, Suite 200 Seattle, WA 98122

Stanley Fahn, M.D. Professor of Neurology Neurological Institute 710 West 168th Street New York, NY 10032 Marc E. Lenaerts, M.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology University of Oklahoma 711 SL Young Boulevard Oklahoma City, OK 73104

K. Michael Welch, MB, ChB, FRCP President and CEO, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science Professor, Neurology Department Chicago Medical School 3333 Green Bay Road North Chicago, IL 60064

Sheila Weiss-Smith, Ph.D., FISPE Associate Professor University of Maryland School of Medicine 515 West Lombard Street, Room 258 Baltimore, MD 21201

Mark W. Green, M.D. Clinical Professor, Neurology Department Co-Director, Columbia University Headache Center 16 East 60<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 310 New York, NY 10022

# Federal Government Employee Consultant (Voting)

Dilip V. Jeste, M.D.

Professor of Psychiatry and Neurosciences
Chief, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry
VA San Diego Healthcare System
3350 La Jolla Village Drive
Bldg. 13, 4<sup>th</sup> floor
San Diego, CA 92161

Guest Speaker (Non-voting)
Hyder A. Jinnah, M.D., Ph.D.
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Department of Neurology
Meyer 6-181
600 N. Wolfe Street

Baltimore, MD 21287

#### FDA Participants at the Table (Non-voting)

Robert Temple, M.D., Director, Office of Drug Evaluation I, CDER

Russell Katz, M.D. Director, Division of Neurology Products, CDER

Eric Bastings, M.D. Clinical Team Leader, Division of Neurology Products, CDER

Mary Ross Southworth, Pharm.D. Safety Evaluator, Division of Drug Risk Evaluation (DDRE), Office of Drug Safety, CDER