Joint Meeting of the Arthritis Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee Hilton, 620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD February 16, 17, and 18, 2005

FDA CONSULTANTS (VOTING)

Steven Abramson, M.D.
Professor and Chairman, Division of
Rheumatology
NYU School of Medicine
Hospital for Joint Diseases
301 East 17th Street
New York, New York 10003

Ralph B. D'Agostino, Ph.D. Professor of Mathematics/Statistics and Public Health Boston University 111 Cummington Street Boston, Massachusetts 02215

Robert H. Dworkin, Ph.D.
Professor of Anesthesiology
Neurology, Oncology and Psychiatry
University of Rochester
School of Medicine and Dentistry
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 604
Rochester, New York 14642

Janet Elashoff, Ph.D. Director, Division of Biostatistics Cedars-Sinai Medical Center 8700 Beverly Boulevard Los Angeles, California 90048

John T. Farrar, M.D.
Senior Scholar
University of Pennsylvania
Center for Clinical Epidemiology and
Biostatistics
Room 816, Blockley Hall
423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104

PATIENT REPRESENTATIVE

Leona M. Malone, L.C.S.W. 8D Lexington Lane East Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33418 Thomas Fleming, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
Department of Biostatistics
University of Washington
Health Sciences Bldg., Room F-600
1705 Pacific Ave., NE
Seattle, Washington 98195

Charles H. Hennekens, M.D. Visiting Professor of Medicine & Epidemiology and Public Health University of Miami, School of Medicine 2800 South Oceans Blvd., PHA Boca Raton, Florida 33432

Steven Nissen, M.D.
Medical Director, Cleveland Clinic
Cardiovascular Coordinating Center
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine
9500 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, Ohio 44195

Emil Paganini, M.D., FACP, FRCP Section Head, Dialysis Cleveland Clinic Foundation 9500 Euclid Avenue, M82 Cleveland, Ohio 44195

Steven L. Shafer, M.D.
Professor of Anesthesia
Stanford University
VA Palo Alto Health Service Care Center
System
531 Miranda Avenue
Palo Alto, California 94304

Alastair J.J. Wood, M.D. (Meeting Chair)
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Professor of Medicine,
Professor of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
23rd Avenue S. at Pierce Avenue
Room 550 RRB
Nashville, Tennessee 37232-6602

2/15/05

Joint Meeting of the Arthritis Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee Hilton, 620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD February 16, 17, and 18, 2005

FDA CONSULTANTS (NON-VOTING)

Byron Cryer, M.D. (**Speaker and Discussant**) Associate Professor of Medicine Division of Gastroenterology University of Texas Southwestern Medical School 4500 S. Lancaster Road (111B1) Dallas, Texas 75216 Milton Packer, M.D. (Speaker only)
Center for Biostatistics and Clinical Sciences
University of Texas Southwestern Medical
School
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, Texas 75390

NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH PARTICIPANTS (VOTING)

Richard O. Cannon III, M.D.
Clinical Director, Division of Intramural Research
National Institutes of Health
Building 10-CRC, Room 5-3330
10 Center Drive
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-1454

Lawrence Friedman, M.D. National Institutes of Health 31 Center Drive, MSC 2490 Bethesda, Maryland 20892-2490

Michael J. Domanski, M.D. Head, Clinical Trials Group National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute 10 Center Drive Bethesda, Maryland 20892-1454

GUEST SPEAKERS (NON-VOTING)

Garret A. FitzGerald, M.D.
Department of Pharmacology
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Room 153, Johnson Pavilion
3620 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104-6084

Ernest Hawk, M.D., M.P.H.
National Institutes of Health
National Cancer Institute
Director, Office of Centers
NCI/OD/NIH
6116 Executive Blvd., Suite 7000
Bethesda, Maryland 20892

Constantine Lyketsos, M.D., M.H.S. The Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions The Johns Hopkins Hospital Department of Psychiatry 600 North Wolfe Street Baltimore, Maryland 21287

Bernard Levin, M.D. M.D. Anderson Cancer Center The University of Texas 1515 Holcombe Blvd Houston Texas, 77030

2/15/05

Joint Meeting of the Arthritis Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee Hilton, 620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD February 16, 17, and 18, 2005

FDA PARTICIPANTS CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH

Jonca Bull, M.D. Director, Office of Drug Evaluation V Office of New Drugs

David Graham, M.D., M.P.H. Medical Officer Office of Pharmaceutical Science, Office of Pharmacoepidemiology and Statistical Science

Brian Harvey, M.D. Deputy Director, Office of Drug Evaluation V Office of New Drugs

Sharon Hertz, M.D.
Deputy Director, Division of Anti-Inflammatory,
Analgesic and Ophthalmologic Drug Products

John Jenkins, M.D., F.C.C.P. Director, Office of New Drugs

Sandy Kweder, M.D. Deputy Director, Office of New Drugs

Robert O'Neil, Ph.D. Director, Office of Biostatistics Joel Schiffenbauer, M.D. Medical Officer Division of Anti-Inflammatory, Analgesic and Ophthalmologic Drug Products

Paul Seligman, M.D. Director, Office of Pharmacoepidemiology and Statistical Science

Robert Temple, M.D. Director, Office of Drug Evaluation I

Anne Trontell, M.D., M.P.H.
Deputy Director, Office of Drug Safety

Lourdes Villalba, M.D. Medical Officer Division of Anti-Inflammatory, Analgesic and Ophthalmologic Drug Products

James Witter, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Team Leader
Division of Anti-Inflammatory, Analgesic and
Ophthalmologic Drug Products

3 2/15/05