FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

PSYCHOPHARMACOLOGIC DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE Hilton Hotel, The Ballrooms, Gaithersburg, MD

8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. December 2, 2005

AGENDA

The Committee will discuss new drug application ([NDA] 21-514), DaytranaTM (methylphenidate transdermal system), formerly proposed as Methypatch®, Shire Pharmaceuticals and Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Proposed indication is for the treatment of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD).

8:00 a.m.	Call to Order and Opening Remarks	Wayne K. Goodman, M.D. Chair, Psychopharmacologic Drugs
	Introduction of Committee	Advisory Committee
	Conflict of Interest Statement	Cicely C. Reese, Pharm.D. Executive Secretary
8:10 a.m.	FDA Introductory Remarks	Thomas Laughren, M.D. Director, Division of Psychiatry Products, CDER, FDA
	FDA Overview	Paul Andreason, M.D. Deputy Director, Division of Psychiatry Products, CDER, FDA
8:30 a.m.	FDA Presentation	Robert Levin, M.D. Medical Officer Division of Psychiatry Products, CDER, FDA
9:15 a.m.	Sponsor Presentation Introduction	Douglas Hay, Ph.D. Senior Vice President Global Regulatory Affairs Shire Pharmaceuticals
	ADHD: Current Treatment	Marc Lerner, M.D. Clinical Professor of Pediatrics University of California, Irvine
	Clinical Efficacy of MTS in Children with ADHD	Liza Squires, M.D. Senior Director Global Clinical Medicine Shire Pharmaceuticals
	MTS Safety Evaluations	Raymond Pratt, M.D. Shire Pharmaceuticals

MTS: Clinical Perspective Sharon Wigal, Ph.D.

Associate Clinical Professor of Pediatrics

University of California, Irvine

Benefit/Risk Summary Raymond Pratt, M.D.

Shire Pharmaceuticals

10:45 a.m. Break

11:00 a.m. Questions from the Committee to FDA and Sponsor

12:00 p.m. Lunch

1:00 p.m. **Open Public Hearing**

2:00 p.m. **Committee Discussion**

3:00 p.m. Break

3:15 p.m. **Questions to the Committee**

Summary

5:00 p.m. **Adjournment**

MEETING ROSTER PSYCHOPHARMACOLOGIC DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE December 2, 2005

Committee Members: Temporary Voting Members: FDA Participants (Non-Voting):

Jean Bronstein, R.N., M.S. Deborah Dokken MPA Robert Temple, M.D.

Wayne Goodman, M.D. Barbara Geller, M.D. Thomas Laughren, M.D.

Andrew C. Leon M.D. Richard Malone, M.D. Paul Andreason, M.D.

Daniel S. Pine M.D. Cynthia Pfeffer, M.D. Robert Levin, M.D.

Bruce Pollock, M.D., Ph.D.

Delbert Robinson, M.D <u>Non-Voting Member</u>

Philip Wang, M.D., Dr.P.H. Dilip Mehta, M.D., Ph.D.

Barbara Wells, Pharm.D.