A Guide to the Microform Collections: M

The MacNeil/Lehrer report / produced by Educational Broadcasting Corp. and GWETA. -- Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corp. of America, 1979-1980. -- 79 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm. (+ 5 microfilm reels 35 mm)

LC Call Number: Microfilm 06973, Microfiche 2482

Microfiche 2482 contains July 5 1976-December 29, 1978 and January-December 1981. Microfilm 06973 contains January 1979-March 1980.

Each week night since July 1976, this program has explored a significant news issue in depth, with guest experts from a broad range of disciplines, professions, and activities. A pioneer in the broadcast journalism format, this program has won numerous awards and honors.

Request by date of program.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry for the microfilm); sf90-91929 (fiche)

GUIDE: D839.M323 1979-81, The MacNeil/Lehrer Report: Broadcast Review and Index, summarizes each program, and indexes programs by subject and participant.

1. Television broadcasting of news.

Magic documents : summaries and transcripts of the top secret diplomatic communications of Japan, 1938-1945 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Washington, D.C. : University Publications of America, 1983. -- 14 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 85/4242

An important resource for the study of Japanese diplomatic relations and the axis war effort, this collection consists of translated transcripts and summaries of messages between the Japanese Foreign Office and its key personnel and allies between 1938 and 1945. MAGIC was the code name of the U.S. effort to intercept and decipher these messages.

LCCN: 85-892467

GUIDE: 105-1, A Calendar to the MAGIC Documents: Summaries and Transcripts of the Top Secret Communications of Japan, 1938-1945. Consists only of a printed list of the dates of the reproduced documents. See also Alexander Cochran, The MAGIC Diplomatic Summaries: A Chronological Finding Aid, Z6207.W8C6 1982 (in the general collections).

1. World War, 1939-1945--Japan--Sources. 2. Japan--Foreign relations--1912-1945--Sources.

Major national and international expositions and world's fairs. -- Teaneck, N.J. : Chadwyck-Healey, 1973. -- 171 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 83/9

These 61 catalogs are of fine and applied arts exhibited at World's Fairs from 1855 to 1962, including the World's Columbian Expositions (Chicago, 1893), the St. Louis Universal Exposition (1904), the Lewis and Clark Centennial Exposition (1905), the Panama-Pacific International Exposition (San Francisco, 1915), as well as 19th and 20th Century exhibitions from France, Austria, Belgium, Germany, Great Britain, Ireland, Canada, Spain, and Italy.

LCCN: 83-166357

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Exhibitions--Catalogs.

Major studies and issue briefs of the Congressional Research Service. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1978- . -- [ ] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm (o) 87/203

Consists of the reports and working papers written by experts of the Library of Congress' Congressional Research Service to respond to and anticipate the research needs of Congress. Topics covered include legal, political, environmental, social, and international issues related to legislation being considered by Congress. These reports are not normally distributed except to Members of Congress and their staff, although CRS reports are frequently found reprinted in Congressional Committee Prints.

Holdings begin in 1975.

LCCN: 91-660988

GUIDE: Z733.U63 C653, Major Studies & Issue Briefs of the Congressional Research Service. Cumulative Index.

1. United States--Politics and government--Sources.

Major treasures in the Bodleian Library. -- Bicester, Oxford : Oxford Microform Publications, 1976-[1978] -- [87] microfiches : ill. (some col.) ; 11 x 15 cm. -- (Medieval manuscripts in microform ; series 1) (The Oxford microform publications series of illuminated manuscripts / edited by W. O. Hassall; no. 1-10).

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5325-5334

Issued in 10 sleeved booklets with supplemental material included. Ten microfiche books containing illuminated manuscripts from the medieval period, on Kodak color fiches, and commentary and bibliography on monochrome fiches. Manuscripts included are: 1. Ms. Bodley 254. The Romance of Alexander; Li Livres du Graunt Caam (Marco Polo). Microfiche 5325; 2. Ms. Douce 180. The Douce Apocalypse. Microfiche 5326; 3. Ms. Douce 366. The Ormesby Psalter. Microfiche 5327; 4. Ms. Douce 219-220. The Englebert Book of Hours; Master of; 8. Ms. Bodley 130. Bodley Herbal and Bestiary. Microfiche 5332; 9. Ms. Auct. F.2.13. Terence, Comedies. Microfiche 5333; 10. Ms. Auct. D.3.19. The Macregol or Rushworth Gospels. Microfiche 5334.

LCCN: 84-117537

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Illumination of books and manuscripts, Medieval--England. 2. Illumination of books and manuscripts, English. Manuscripts, Medieval. Manuscripts, English.

Manhattan project official history and documents. -- Washington, D. C. : University Publications of America, c1977. -- 12 microfilm reels : ill., maps : 35 mm + 1 guide.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 69007

Includes declassified official documents relating to the development of the atomic bomb, covering the period 1939-1946, as well as reports on the bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki. The original documents are held by the National Archives. The project, under the supervision of J. Robert Oppenheimer and Enrico Fermi, developed the atomic bomb and was involved in related intelligence gathering and diplomatic Missions. It was succeeded in 1947 by the Atomic Energy Commission. Some materials are still restricted and have not been filmed. Reports, memoranda, charts, photos, diaries, and logbooks are among materials included.

LCCN: 83-131705

GUIDE: 84, A Guide to Manhattan Project: Official History and Documents. Reels are arranged by book number; see guide for subjects covered by each book.

1. Manhattan Project (U.S.)--History--Sources. 2. Atomic bomb--United States--History--Sources.

Manuscripts in St. Catherine's Monastery, Mount Sinai, microfilmed for the Library of Congress, 1950. -- [Washington D.C.] : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service in cooperation with the American Foundation for the Study of Man, and Farouk I University, [1950]. -- 1707 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 5010-5016

Microfilm number 5010: Greek mss.(1077 reels) -- 5011: Georgian mss. (87 reels) -- 5012: Syriac mss. (156 reels) -- 5013: Palestinian-Syriac mss. (3 reels) -- 5014: Arabic mss. (324 reels), Turkish Firmans (4 reels), Arabic Firmans (9 reels) -- 5015: Ethiopia mss. (6 reels) -- 5016: Slavonic mss. (41 reels). Complete texts of 1,687 manuscripts and 1,742 firmans, ranging from the 18th through the 19th century, from the library of St. Catherine's monastery in Mt. Sinai. The manuscript collection includes Biblical texts (mostly new Testament), liturgical and canonical texts, theological writings, lectionaries, sayings of the Fathers, lives of saints, and numerous semi-secular works in classics, philosophy, music and musical theory, mathematics, astronomy, history, geography, grammar, lexicography, medicine and law. Almost two thirds of the manuscripts are in Greek, over 300 in Arabic, 159 in Syriac and the rest in Georgian, Slavonic, Ethiopic, Latin, American and Persian. A few are bilingual. The rare firman collection (1,071 in Arabic and 671 in Tubesh) includes firmans, decrees, legal opinions, deeds, treaties, covenants of the prophet, proclamations, inventories, bills, proces-verbaux, administrative orders, and other items. A group of 1,284 illuminations was photographed separately. The collections include numerous palimpsests but no special photographic techniques were applied to them.

Illuminations from this collection are available in the Prints and Photographs Reading Room, Lot 9785
Views of the Monastery from this collection are available in the Prints and Photographs Reading Room, Lot 6255

LCCN: 84-115736

GUIDE: Z6621.S45 G72, Checklist of manuscripts in St. Catherine's Monastery, Mount Sinai, microfilmed for the Library of Congress, 1950.

1. Manuscripts, Arabic. 2. Manuscripts, Ethiopic. 3. Manuscripts, Georgian. 4. Manuscripts, Greek. Manuscripts, Latin. 5. Manuscripts, Persian. 6.Manuscripts, Slavic. Manuscripts, Turkish. 7. Bible--Manuscripts. 8. Bible. New Testament--Manuscripts. 9. Illumination of books and manuscripts, Medieval.

Manuscripts in the libraries of the Greek and Armenian patriarchates in Jerusalem : microfilmed for the Library of Congress, 1949-1950. -- [Washington, D.C.] : microfilmed in Jerusalem by the Library of Congress Photoduplication Service in cooperation with the American Schools of Oriental Research, [ca. 1952]. -- 1027 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 5017 & 5018

Title from checklist.

Over 1,000 religious and secular manuscripts from the great libraries of the Greek and Armenian Patriarchates in Jerusalem, predominantly dating from the 8th through 16th centuries but including some from as late as the 19th century. Biblical texts (mostly New Testament) and commentaries, patristica, grammars, liturgies, and psalters constitute the greatest part, but writings on history, philosophy, mathematics, medicine, geography, music, poetry, ecclesiastical law, and rhetoric also appear. Most of these are in Greek, but there are a number in other languages including American, Syriac, Arabic, Ethiopian, Slavic, Latin, and Georgian. There are also several interesting bilingual manuscripts. Some 1,100 illuminations were separately photographed.

LCCN: 84-220772

GUIDE: Z6621.J55 C54, Checklist of Manuscripts in the Libraries of Greek and Armenian Patriarchates in Jerusalem. See also Guide No. 58.

1. Manuscripts, Armenian. 2. Manuscripts, Greek. 3. Manuscripts, Medieval. 4. Bible N.T.--Manuscripts. 5. Christian literature, Armenian. 6. Christian literature, Greek. 7. Illumination of manuscripts, Medieval.

Manuscripts of Prudentius. -- Milano : Laboratorio fotografico della Biblioteca Ambrosiana, [ca. 1960]. -- 25 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 14824

In Latin; Title from checklist.

A collection of manuscripts of the Latin poet Prudentius, who gave classical literary form to Christian doctrines. His subjects were derived from such early Christian authors as Tertullian and St. Ambrose, and from the Bible and the Acts of the Martyrs. His Psychomachia ("The Content of the Soul"), the first completely allegorical poem in European literature, was immensely influential in the Middle Ages. The collection consists of all or part of about 66 different manuscripts dating from the 6th to the 15th century.

LCCN: 84-217154

GUIDE: 29, [Checklist of Microfilm of Manuscripts of Prudentius

] 1. Prudentius, b. 348--Manuscripts.

Map room files of President Roosevelt, 1939-1945. Map room Army and Navy messages, December 1941-May 1942 / project coordinator, Robert E. Lester. Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1991. 10 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4341

The White House Map Room was established in January 1942 as President Roosevelt's center for military information and communications under the supervision of the president's naval aide. The Map Room File collection consists of several selected series. This series consists of army and navy communications routed through the Map Room regarding such topics as enemy operations in the Pacific theater, allied naval and merchant vessel losses, and enemy situation and losses reports.

LCCN: 92-23422

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Campaigns --Sources. 2. World War, 1939-1945--Naval operations, American -- Sources. 3. Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945--Archives.

Map room files of President Roosevelt, 1939-1945. Map room conference and special files, 1942-1945 / project coordinator, Robert E. Lester. Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1991. 11 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4339

The White House Map Room was established in January 1942 as President Roosevelt's center for military information and communications under the supervision of the president's naval aide. The Map Room File consists of several selected series. This series consists of records relating to the great wartime conferences between President Roosevelt and Prime Minister Churchill and the Big Three Conferences that included Marshall Stalin. These files also contain detailed information on the strains within the wartime alliance.

LCCN: 92-23423

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Campaigns--Sources. 2. World War, 1939-1945--Naval operations, American -- Sources. 3. Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945--Archives.

Map room files of President Roosevelt, 1939-1945. Map room military subject files, 1941-1945 / project coordinator, Robert E. Lester. Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1991. 27 microform reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4340

The White House Map Room was established in January 1942 as President Roosevelt's center for military information and communications under the supervision of the president's naval aide. The Map Room File collection consists of several selected series. This series is a collection of military files of army and navy communications reporting on the war from Pearl Harbor through mid-1942. Operational decisions, daily summaries of Japanese naval activities, reconnaissance information and daily intelligence summaries are included among the files.

LCCN: 92-23421

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Campaigns--Sources. 2. World War, 1939-1945--Naval operations, American--Sources. 3. Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945--Archives.

Map room files of President Roosevelt, 1939-1945. Map room naval operations files, 1941-1945 / project coordinator, Robert E. Lester. Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1994. 21 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4342

The White House Map Room was established in January 1942 as President Roosevelt's center for military information and communications under the supervision of the president's naval aide. The Map Room File collection consists of several selected series. This series taken from naval operations files highlight primarily the Pacific combat areas of the Southwest and Central Pacific theaters, tactical and strategic theater operations, and operational vagaries. There are also various files on Axis naval combat and merchant vessels activities.

LCCN: 94-33584

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. World War, 1939-1945--Campaigns--Sources. 2. World War, 1939-1945--Naval operations, American--Sources. 3. Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945--Archives.

MAPU, Movimiento Acción Popular Unitaria, Chile, dossier 3. -- Montreal, Canada : Información Documental de América Latina (IDAL), 1977. -- 19 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm. LC Call Number: Microfiche 87/970

A systematic, comprehensive collection of documents relating to the creation, in 1969, and subsequent activities of the MAPU up to the early 1970's. The documents include official papers, articles, studies, polemics, position statements, and ephemera. The party's split into two factions, the MAPU-Garreton and the MAPU-Gazmuri is covered. In Spanish.

LCCN: 87-890378

GUIDE: 120, Información Documental de América Latina. Serie P Partidos Políticos. Dossiers 3 MAPU, Moviemiento Acción Popular Unitaria, Chile.

1. MAPU (Organization : Chile)--Sources. 2. Chile--Politics and government--1970-1973--Sources.

Marburger Index : Bilddokumentation zur Kunst in Deutschland / Bildarchiv Foto Marburg, editors/compilers. -- Munchen : K. G. Saur, 1976-1985. -- 7000+ microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 090/8002

The Marburger Index consists of thousands of photographic reproductions of all types of art and architecture--buildings, sketches, manuscripts, drawings, painting, and decorative objects including furniture, stained glass--all found in Germany. The works date from pre-history to the present and are of both German and foreign origin.

The collection is arranged by place and within each place into several categories: municipal architecture, sacred architecture, secular architecture, and collections. Within each of these categories, the arrangement is by exterior architecture, interior architecture, and miscellaneous fittings. Because of the way the project was compiled there is more than one overall alphabetic sequence of places.

Some of the photographs in the collection are as old as 100 years--most are more recent. Each photograph has a brief description under it.

LCCN: 86-890741

GUIDE: 113, Marburger Index: Inventory of Art in Germany. User's Manual.

1. Germany--Architecture--Pictorial works. 2. Germany--Art--Pictorial works.

Marshall University oral history of Appalachia. -- Glen Rock. N.J. : Microfilming Corp. of America, 1977. -- 2 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 49520

A collection of 126 transcripts of interviews with coal miners, teachers, railroad workers, farmers, porters, and shopkeepers and others, documenting the heritage of the laboring classes in the Appalachian region. The Library has received only Part I.

Access is provided by an alphabetical list of memoirists. The first 84 memoirs are on reel 1, and those following are on reel 2.

LCCN: 82-223798

GUIDE: AI3.07 No. 2, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral history Guide No. 2.

1. Mountain whites (Southern States)--Interviews. 2. Appalachian Region--History. 3. Coal miners--Appalachian Region--Interviews. 4. Farmers--Appalachian Region--Interviews. 5. Teachers--Appalachian Region--Interviews.

Martin Luther King, Jr., FBI file / David J. Garrow, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1984. -- 16 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

Contents: Part 1, FBI Headquarters File; Part 2, The King-Levison File.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/218

Documents declassified from the FBI's surveillance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., which his biographer David Garrow asserts, "fully detail the FBI's efforts against King." The collection excludes items not appropriate for public review. Part 2, the King-Levison File, contains verbatim transcripts and summaries of conversations between Martin Luther King, Jr., and Stanley Levison, his lawyer and aide, whose alleged affiliation with the Communist Party prompted King's surveillance. The verbatim transcripts of wiretaps on places where King stayed or performed business are restricted by court order until the year 2027. However, the documents in this collection were taken from Levison's phone conversations and conference calls, thereby containing materials otherwise unavailable.

LCCN: 86-893451

GUIDE: 105-80, Black Film Studies Research Sources: Microfilms from Major Archival and Manuscript Collections. The Martin Luther King, Jr., FBI File.

1. King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968--Sources. 2. Levison, Stanley D., 1912-1979. 3. United States. Federal Bureau of Investigation--Archives. 4. Civil rights movements--United States--History--Sources.

Massachusetts vital records / Jay Mack Holbrook, . -- Oxford, Mass. : Holbrook Research Institute, 1982- . -- [1000+] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 83/100

Consists of records and indexes to records of births, marriages, deaths, and notices of marriage for dozens of Massachusetts towns, spanning the years 1641 to 1897. Records are arranged alphabetically by town. When finished, nearly 350 towns' records will be filmed.

LCCN: 82-81851

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Registers of births, etc.--Massachusetts. 2. Massachusetts--Genealogy.

Masters' theses. -- Ann Arbor, Mich. : University Microfilms International, [1962]- . -- [ ] microfilm reels ; 35 mm. -- Some theses on microfiche.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 06805

Microform Reading Room holdings are only a small fraction of the total issued by the publisher; primarily copyright deposits and some acquired from other sources, including some pre-1962 theses.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Z5055.U49 M3, Master Abstracts index, and online search capabilities.

1. Dissertations, Academic.

Materials for an American-Hungarian lexicon : the biographical files of the Hungarian Reference Library of New York (1937-1942) / edited by Kenneth E. Nyir dy (European Division, Library of Congress). -- Washington, D.C.: Library of Congress, Photoduplication Service, 1993. -- microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 93/991

About 3600 pages of biographical information on 930 Hungarian-Americans collected during the late 1930s and early 1940s by the Hungarian Reference Library of New York. The material includes completed biographical questionnaires, clippings, concert and exhibition announcements and programs, offprints, and some photographs. Individuals of vastly different backgrounds appear.

LCCN: 93-629016

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Hungarian Reference Library--Archives. 2. Hungarian Americans--Biography.

Mayerling Lloyd-Davis collection : a collection of documents and old newspaper clippings obtained by Mr. Edwin W. Davis of Avoca, Iowa, in 1901-1952, and by Mr. Wildon Lloyd of Washington, D.C., in 1949-1952, in their investigations of the spurious stories by Mrs. Marguerite Cunliffe-Owen of New-York, known as Marquise de Fontenoy or Countess du Planty; by Frau Marie-Louise Brucks-Meyers, known as Countess v. Wallersee-Larisch; and by Frau Caroline Kaiser-Kuhnelt of Vienna, known as Countess Zanardi-Landi, about their relations with Empress Elizabeth of Austria, Kr. Rudolph of Mayerling, and Archduke Johann-Salvator of Tuscany. -- [Washington, D.C.] : Microfilming Service, Recordak Corp., 1952. -- 1 microfilm reel : ill. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 2372

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Rudolf, Crown Prince of Austria, 1858-1889--Miscellanea. 2. Johann Salvator, Archduke of Austria, 1852-1890--Miscellanea. 3. Cunliffe-Owen, Margerite, 1859-1927--Miscellanea. 4. Joseph I, Emperor of Austria, 1839-1898--Miscellanea.

Mayerling Lloyd-Mitis collection : a collection of newspaper clippings from rare and old issues, letters and documents, photographs, all related to the mysterious death of Crown Prince Rudolf of Austria in January 1889, and to the disappearance of Archduke Johann-Salvator of Tuscany in July 1890; also related to the number of impostors claiming to be the sons or daughters of Rudolf or those impersonating the lost Archduke Johann-Salvator. -- [Washington, D.C.]: Recordak Microfilming Service, 1950. -- 1 microfilm reel : ill. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 1673

Collected by Oskar Mitis and Wildon Lloyd.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Rudolf, Crown Prince of Austria, 1858-1889--Miscellanea. 2. Johann Salvator, Archduke of Austria, 1852-1890--Miscellanea.

Mayerling mystery.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 1674

For a description, see entries under Mayerling-Lloyd-Mitis collection and Mayerling-Lloyd-Davis collection.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Rudolf, Crown Prince of Austria, 1858-1889.

Memorials of seventeenth and eighteenth-century South Carolina land titles. -- Columbia : Microfilmed by South Carolina Dept. of Archives and History, c1984-. -- microfilm reels [1-2, 5]

LC Call Number: Microfilm 90-7014

Collection incomplete, only reels 1,2, and 5 of the index received. (12/95).

LCCN: 90-956120

GUIDE: Z1333.B75 1984, Pamphlet Accompanying South Carolina Archives Microcopy Number 12. Filmed from the beginning of each reel. Includes index.

1. Land titles--South Carolina. 2. South Carolina--Genealogy. 3. South Carolina--History, Local--Sources.

Mercure de France. -- Paris : C. Barbin, 1672- . -- Title, frequency and imprint vary. -- Microfilm. Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1966. -- 135 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 02573

Published from 1672, this influential periodical promised in its first issue to chronicle the activities of luminaries in metropolitan Paris, in the French provinces, and abroad, and to offer good literature to lovers of novels and stories. It was published first under the title Le Mercure Galant by Donneau de Vise. Upon his death it was taken over by Riviere Dufresny (1710), then Lefevre de Fontenay (1714), and Abbot Bucher. In 1724 the title was changed to Le Mercure de France, and the periodical was split into a literary and a political section. Present microfilm holdings go to 1810.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: 27, Index du Mercure de France, 1672-1832, Donnant l'Indiction, par Ordre Alphabetique, de Toutes les Notices, Mentions, Amonces, Planches, etc., Concernant les Beaux-Arts et l'Archeologie par Etienne Deville. The Index, in the guide, lists only dates of publication and the reels upon which the corresponding issues appear. Titles of articles are listed on the film at the beginning of each issue.

1. French literature--Periodicals. 2. France--Politics and government--18th century--Periodicals.

Methodist Missionary Society, London : inventory-- Zug, Switzerland : Inter Documentation Co., 1984. 53 microfiches.

Contents: Index to the manuscript files of the Methodist Missionary Society, covering the years 1791-1931. Home (fiches 1-5) -- Europe (fiches 6-10) -- North America (fiches 11-14) -- West Indies (fiches 15-23) -- West Africa (fiches 24-30) -- Southern Africa (fiches 31-35) -- India (fiches 36-40) -- Ceylon (fiches 41-45) -- Burma (fiche 46) -- China (fiches 47-49) -- Australasia (fiches 50-53).

LC Call No.: Microfiche 96/99

Detailed inventories of a large part of the Archives covering the worldwide activities of the Society from 1791 to 1931. The main part lists the correspondence to London from the missionaries posted in the various districts around the world.

LCCN: 96-628001

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Methodist Missionary Society--Archives--Indexes. 2. Wesleyan Methodist Missionary Society--History--Sources--Indexes.

Methodist Missionary Society Archives, London, on microfiche. -- Zug, Switzerland : Inter Documentation, 1985? -- [1685] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

Sections 1 and 3 not received.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 85/234

The Library has only section 2 of these archives, the Women's Work Collection. The records include: Minutes, 1858-1939; Reports from Africa and China, 1934-1942, from India, Ceylon, and Burma, 1923-1947; Correspondence (the most extensive portion of the collection) from missions in Africa, Burma, Ceylon, Europe, India, and the West Indies spanning variously from 1906 to 1948; Financial records; and Overseas schedules for Africa, Burma, Ceylon, and China, spanning 1922 to 1945.

This collection is useful for the study of British missionary work and the role of women in it, especially during the first half of the 20th century.

LCCN: 85-891350

GUIDE: 165, Methodist Missionary Society Archives: London, pp. 35-39.

1. Wesleyan Methodist Missionary Society--Archives. 2. Missions, British--Sources. 3. Women missionaries--Great Britain--Sources.

Microfiche editions of book prospectuses in the Bodleian Library / with catalogue and introduction by John Feather. -- [Oxford, England] : OMP, [1973?]. -- 27 microfiches : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5134

Reproduces pre-1801 book prospectuses in the John Johnson collection at the Bodleian Library at Oxford. These printed ephemera are notices of proposed publications of books, inviting subscribers to help defray costs. Entry into the collection is provided by the guide, which lists the prospectuses in chronological order, and by two general indices that appear on fiche no. 27. The first fiche index is of authors, editors, translators, illustrators, and titles, which are in the form in that they appeared in the prospectuses and in the form under which the books were published. The second is an alphabetical order of towns, within each of which is an alphabetical order of names of members of the book trade found in the prospectuses.

LCCN: 94-628087

GUIDE: Z325.O93 1976, Book Prospectuses before 1801 in the John Johnson Collection.

1. Advertising--Books--England--History. 2. Book industries and trade--England--History. 3. Printed ephemera.

Microfilm collection of manuscripts on cultural anthropology. -- Chicago, Ill. : Dept. of Photoduplication, Joseph Regenstein Library, University of Chicago, [1945?]- . -- [180] microfilm reels: ill. ; 35 mm.

Contents: Middle American cultural anthropology, [series 1-7], no. 1-51; American Indian cultural anthropology, series 8-14, no. 52-92; cultural anthropology, series 15- , no. 95-

LC Call Number: Microfilm 02858

A collection from the University of Chicago, originally covering Meso-American cultures and American Indians but later expanded to include cultural anthropology in general. Most of the collection consists of ethnolinguistic materials (grammar notes, vocabularies, dictionaries, phonology, linguistic atlases, texts, translations, field data), but there are also materials on ethnography, field diaries and notes, social studies, interviews, etc.

Manuscript items can be retrieved by assigned numbers which appear consecutively on each reel box.

LCCN: 83-136404

GUIDE: 31, [Microfilm Collection of Manuscripts on Cultural Anthropology]

1. Ethnology--Central America--Manuscripts. 2. Ethnology--North America--Manuscripts.

Microfilm corpus of American Lutheranism. -- [Chicago] : Library Dept. of Photographic Reproduction, University of Chicago, [1955-1960]. -- 35 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 4519

A collection of books, pamphlets, journals, sermons, hymns, synod reports, addresses, early editions of Luther's catechism, etc., covering the years 1704 to 1874. In English and German.

LCCN: 94-628883

GUIDE: Z7845.L9 W54, Index: Microfilm Corpus of American Lutheranism.

1. Lutheran Church--18th century. 2. Lutheran Church--19th century

A Microfilm corpus of the indexes to printed catalogues of Latin manuscripts before 1600 A.D. : based on P.O. Kristeller: Latin manuscript books before 1600, 3rd ed. / prepared under the direction of F. Edward Cranz in consultation with P. O. Kristeller. -- New London, Conn. : Connecticut College Bookstore [distributor], 1982. -- 38 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 83/123

A compilation of microfilmed copies of the works listed in Kristeller's bibliography, essentially a catalog of finding aids and of sources of bibliographic descriptions for manuscripts in Latin; also for some manuscripts in French, Spanish, German, and Italian. The main criterion for inclusion of each item is its usefulness in locating manuscripts. Sources that fail to indicate present locations are not listed. No descriptions of single manuscripts, nor lists of manuscripts by author are included.

LCCN: 82-226186

GUIDE: 85, A Microfilm Corpus of Indexes to Printed Catalogues of Latin Manuscripts before 1600 A.D. Based on P.O. Kristeller, Latin Books Before 1600, 3rd Ed. Organized in the same pattern as the Kristeller catalog. Section A lists catalogs or inventories of libraries and their manuscript collections. Section B lists works that describe manuscripts in more than one city. Section C lists published and unpublished inventories of holdings for individual libraries, by city. See also the 3rd edition of Latin Manuscript Books Before 1600, A List of the Printed Catalogues and Unpublished Inventories of Extant Collections, Z6601.A1 K7 1960, by Paul Oskar Kristeller, for margin annotations by staff indicating additional copies of individual works acquired by LC before the present Corpus was issued.

1. Manuscripts, Latin--Bibliography--Indexes. 2. Manuscripts, Latin--Catalogs--Indexes.

Microfilm corpus of unpublished inventories of Latin manuscripts through 1600 A.D. / F. Edward Cranz, project director. -- New York : Renaissance Society of America, 1988. -- 343 microfilm reels ; 35

mm. LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/373

Consists of reproductions of hundreds of unpublished inventories of manuscripts in libraries throughout Europe. The collection complements another collection held by the Library of Congress, A Microfilm corpus of the indexes to printed catalogues of Latin Manuscripts before 1600 A.D. (microfilm 82/123, Guide 85).

LCCN: 88-890710

GUIDE: 174, Microfilm Corpus of Unpublished Inventories of Latin Manuscripts through 1600 A.D. Lists the inventories alphabetically, first by cities and then by libraries. To request items, give the collection microfilm number plus the numerical designation of the library given in the guide (e.g., Microfilm 88/373, 141).

1. Manuscripts, Latin--Inventories.

Microfilm edition of presidential election campaign documents for the years 1868-1900. -- Ann Arbor, Michigan : University Microfilms in collaboration with Dartmouth College Library, 1974. -- 14 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 84330

Filmed from the large collection of official campaign materials issued for each Presidential election between 1868 and 1900, acquired in 1931 by the Dartmouth College Library. Included are the campaign books of the two principal parties, copies of nearly all pamphlets (including many in foreign languages) and speeches published by the national committees, and many miscellaneous items.

LCCN: 86-891037

GUIDE: 106, [Microfilm Edition of Presidential Election Campaign Documents for the Years 1868-1900]. Contents and index also on reel 1.

1. Presidents--United States--Election--Sources. 2. Presidential candidates--United States--Sources.

A microfilm projekt [sic] of Austrian material, 1848-1918, from the Austrian State Archives / arranged through the cooperation of the Library of Congress for a consortium of American libraries. -- [St. Leonhard, Austria] : Microfilm Dr. Schmidl Comp. for the Library of Congress, 1975. -- 65 microfilm reels : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/8025

Diplomatic correspondence of the Austro-Hungarian Empire regarding the Ottoman Empire and the Balkan Peninsula, 1848-1918. It includes imperial instructions from Vienna to Constantinople and reports back from Austrian ambassadors there. Subjects include territorial questions, economic and social conditions, diplomacy and politics, and ethnic relations, including the oppression by Turks of non-Turk minorities in the Balkans, the murder of Armenians, and the suppression of Christians in the Near East.

Use of the collection requires knowledge of German (Kurrent script), French, Russian, Turkish using Arabic letters, and Latin.

LCCN: 90-956358

GUIDE: Not in LC. The collection is described briefly in Evdokia Petrova's Inventar Oesterreichischer Diplomatischer Dokumente, 1848-1918, CD1137.5 .P47 1980, pages 44-49.

1. Turkey--History--Ottoman Empire, 1288-1918--Sources. 2. Austria--Foreign relations--1848-1867--Sources. 3. Austria-- Foreign relations--1867-1918--Sources.

Middle East / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Washington, D.C. : University Publications of America, 1977. -- 3 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2093

Top-secret reports written during World War II and the Cold War by leading scholars in international affairs commissioned by the Office of Strategic Services and the State Department. This collection of intelligence and research reports covers the period from 1941 to 1949, a crucial time in the formation of Israel and the development of Middle East relations.

The reports are organized by country beginning with general reports on the Middle East region, followed by studies on Afghanistan, Egypt, Iran, Kuwait, Levant States, Libya, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Transjordan, and Turkey. These background and intelligence studies cover such topics as Zionism and Jewish immigration to Palestine, the arming of the Jews and Arabs in the region, strategic surveys of various countries including political parties and personalities of major figures, oil production, and Soviet relations with these nations.

LCCN: 86-892228

GUIDE: 105-22, A reel index and a subject index. The reel index provides report numbers and titles, but no frame numbers, making searching the reels a bit cumbersome. Although there is a subject index, it is primarily a country listing and gives little more information than one gets from the report titles.

1. Middle East--Politics and government--1914-1945--Sources. 2. Middle East--Politics and government--1945- --Sources. 3. Jews--Migrations. 4.Zionism.

Middle East, 1946-1976 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1982. -- 3 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/210

Central Intelligence Agency research reports that are valuable primary sources providing insight into developments in international relations, national security, and the internal affairs of foreign countries. Accompanying the research reports are letters, memoranda, briefing notes, and cables. In addition to the studies on the political, strategic, and economic situations in the various Middle Eastern countries, there is a great deal of biographical information on national leaders, ambassadors, ministers, military personnel, and businessman (such as Adnan Khashogi). Other special topics include the Israeli attack on the U.S.S. Liberty, the assassination of Jordan's King Abdullah, Nasser's visits to the Soviet Union, and Egyptian funding of Malcolm X's activities.

LCCN: 86-893443

GUIDE: 105-69, CIA Research Reports. Middle East, 1946-1976. Provides a list of the reports and miscellaneous materials, which are arranged by country and chronologically; there is a brief subject index.

1. Middle East--Politics and government--1945- --Sources.

Middle East (1950-1961 supplement)/ Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Washington, D.C. : University Publications of America, 1979. -- 3 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2098

This is a continuation of O.S.S./State Department intelligence and research reports for the Middle East for 1950-1961. In addition to reports on the countries listed in the first Middle East collection, there are reports on Cyprus, Iraq, Israel, Lebanon, Oman, and Yemen. Topics of note include the partition of Cyprus, the Arab League and trends in Arab unity, and the Suez Canal crisis.

LCCN: 86-892233

GUIDE: 105-27, A Guide to OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. XII. The Middle East 1950-61 Supplement. A reel list which also supplies frame numbers, and a detailed subject index.

1. Middle East--Politics and government--1945- --Sources.

Middle East : special studies, 1970-1980 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1981. -- 18 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2012

In-depth special studies written by leading scholars from government and private research institutions such as the California Institute of Political Studies, the Army War College, Yale University's Department of Political Science, the Rand Corporation, and the Agency for International Development. Six reels cover the Middle East region broadly, while subsequent reels contain reports on Egypt, the Indian Ocean, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, the Persian Gulf, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, and Yemen. Major developments and issues in the region during this decade include the Iranian revolution, the survival of Lebanon, Moslem fundamentalist movements, Palestinian refugees, and military sales to Iran during the Shah's reign.

LCCN: 86-892120

GUIDE: 105-55, The Middle East: Special Studies, 1970-1980. Consists of a reel index, incorporating both report titles and lengthy abstracts, as well as a good subject index.

1. Middle East--Politics and government--1945-1979--Sources.

Middle East : special studies, 1980-1982 supplement / Robert Lester, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1983. -- 3 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 86/2013

Similar to the collection of special studies on the Middle East for 1970-1980, this group of reports includes studies written by the Naval Postgraduate School and the Center for Naval Analyses on the Gulf War between Iran and Iraq. The topics of the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan, nuclear proliferation in the region. Continuing developments in the Iranian Revolution are also examined by scholars from leading research institutions.

LCCN: 86-892121

GUIDE: 105-56, The Middle East: Special Studies, 1980-1982 Supplement. Consists of a reel index which provides report titles and abstracts, and also includes a good subject index.

1. Middle East--Politics and government--1979- . 2. Middle East--Foreign relations.

Middle East: Special studies, 1982-1985 / [edited by Michael C. Davis]. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, [1987], c1986. -- 8 microfilm reels ; 35mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2013

For description, see previous editions of this title.

LCCN: 87-6126

GUIDE: 105-56b, Middle East: Special Studies, 1982-1985. Supplement.

1. Middle East--Abstracts.

Middle East: Special studies, 1985-1988. Supplement. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1989. -- 8 microfilm reels ; 35mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4549

For description, see previous editions of this title.

LCCN: 92-13006

GUIDE: 367, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Middle East.

1. Middle East--Politics and government--1979- . 2. Middle East--Foreign relations--United States. 3. United States--Foreign relations--Middle East.

Middle East: Special studies, 1989-1991 : Supplement -- Bethesda, MD : University Publications of America, c1992. -- 10 microfilm reels ; 35mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4549

For description, see previous editions of this title.

LCCN: 92-42057

GUIDE: 372, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Middle East.

1. Middle East--Politics and government--1979- . 2. Middle East--Foreign relations--United States. 3. United States--Foreign relations--Middle East.

Military situation in the Far East and the relief of General MacArthur. -- Washington, D.C. : University Publications of America, 1977. -- 8 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 85/263

Consists of an unabridged transcript of the testimony of witnesses before the Senate Joint Committee on Armed Services and Foreign Relations, April 30, 1951-August 17, 1951.

In addition to investigating the firing of General MacArthur and developments in the Korean War, the hearings became a forum for discussion of Cold War issues. The final reel, Appendices, includes excerpts and extracts from Congressional speeches, articles and editorials in the press, and related United Nations documents. Most of the materials from these hearings have been available previously, but this transcript includes recently declassified top secret material; these newly published sections are marked in this collection. A detailed subject/name index is found on Reel 8.

LCCN: 85-891354

GUIDE: 105-4, A Guide to the Military Situation in the Far East and the Relief of General MacArthur. 1. MacArthur, Douglas, 1880-1964. 2. Korean War, 1950-1953.

Military uses of space, 1946 [i.e., 1945]-1991. -- Alexandria, Va. : Chadwyck-Healey, 1991. -- 239 microfiches.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 93/42

A project of the National Security Archive (a division of the Fund for Peace, N.Y.), this collection of 708 full-text documents (83 dating from the pre-1960 period) provides a detailed record of U.S. military space organizations, operations and policy for the years covered. These documents were obtained through a variety of means including the Freedom of Information Act declassification requests and donations. Congressional hearings and reports are not included. Basic areas of U.S. military space activity covered are: organization, policy, military support systems (communications, meteorology, reconnaissance and other satellites) and space weaponry (e.g.,anti-satellite weapons and the Strategic Defense Initiative).

LCCN: 93-629977

GUIDE: 321, U.S. Military Uses of Space, 1945-1991: Guide and Index. Includes chronology of events, launch listing, glossaries, bibliography, and indexes to names, organizations and subjects.

1. Astronautics, Military--United States--History--Sources. 2. Space weapons--History--Sources. 3. United States--Military policy--Sources.

Millerites and early Adventists. -- Ann Arbor, Mich. : University Microfilms International, 1977. -- 60 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

Contents: Part 1: Historical works pertaining to Adventism; A, Historical landmarks; B, Supplementary historical literature. Part 2: Pre-disappointment to 1844, national and international works on second advent prophecies and belief, Millerite and Anti-Millerite publications. Part 3: Post-disappointment, 1844 to circa 1870, works of the post-Millerite groups. Part 4: Secondary writings by Advent Christians and Seventh-day Adventists. Part 5: Extant periodicals from 1831 to circa 1869 (Millerite, Anti-Millerite, and Adventist publications; also includes the correspondence of W. Miller and J. Himes as well as Adventist hymnals).

LC Call Number: Microfilm 84507

Based on a bibliography by Carner, Kubo, and Rice, originally edited by Edwin S. Gaustad as The Rise of Adventism (Harper and Row 1974). It includes more than 1,000 early books and pamphlets, 111 volumes of rare periodicals, and more than 1,000 letters from William Miller, Joshua Himes, and other early Adventist leaders. Mostly 19th century material, these items were filmed from collections at Aurora College, Illinois, and Andrews College in Michigan. including early books, pamphlets, rare periodicals, and letters from early Adventist leaders.

LCCN: 84-190725

GUIDE: Z7845.A35 M54, The Millerites and Early Adventists.

1. Adventists--History--Sources. 2. Seventh Day Adventists--History--Sources.

Miscellaneous collection of radical newspapers and periodicals, 1917-1921. -- [Washington, D.C.] : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, [195-]. -- 7 microfilm reels : ill. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 122

Forty-five American and some Canadian titles, arranged by state or province and by city. Researchers may also be interested in the Underground Newspaper Collection covering the years 1963-1982 (film 02882, Guide 34) and in the collection of Radical Periodicals of Great Britain, covering the years 1974-1914, (fiche 5063, Guide 7).

LCCN: 83-204480

GUIDE: 7, [Radical Periodicals Collections]. Lists titles and dates held.

1. Radicalism--United States--Periodicals. 2. Labor movement--United States--Periodicals. Trade-unions--United States--Periodicals.

Miscellaneous works by and about Juan Montalvo / Frank MacDonald Spindler, . -- Quito : F. Spindler, 1964? -- 1 microfilm reel ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 10199

A collection of thirty-five pamphlets, leaflets, broadsides, and articles both favoring and disagreeing with Montalvo's writings and ideas. Many of these are hard to obtain in the original. The Ecuadoran writer actively participated in the political and intellectual life of his time.

LCCN: 86-890034

GUIDE: 29, [Checklist of Microfilm of Manuscripts of Prudentius].

1. Montalvo, Juan, 1832-1889--Criticism and interpretation.

Mississippi oral history collection. -- Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corporation of America, 1981. -- 229 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 82/302

A collection designed to preserve the memory of the civil rights struggle in Mississippi during the 20th century. It consists of interviews conducted at the University of Southern Mississippi beginning in 1971, with special emphasis on government, politics, and ethnic relations. Other topics covered include the National Cotton Council of America, prisoners of war from the Vietnam and Korean conflicts, and the creative arts and publishing. Some of the better-known memoirists include Thomas P. Borady (U.S. Supreme Court), Hugh Clegg (FBI), Charles Evers, Fannie Lou Hamer, Erskine Caldwell, and several members of the U.S. Congress.

LCCN: 82-161878

GUIDE: AI3.O7, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 3, pp. 79-80.

1. Civil rights workers--Mississippi--Interviews. 2. Race relations--Mississippi. 3. Ex-prisoners of war--Mississippi-- Interviews.

The Missouri Opportunity 2000 Commission report. -- [Jefferson City, MO : State of Missouri, Secretary of State, Micrographics Division, 1987]. -- 26 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/7058

Created in 1986 by Governor Roy D. Blount, this commission met with citizens of Missouri and outside experts in order to determine the future of the state in the second millennium. The collections consists of Reports of the Commission (15 microfiche) and Reports to the Commission (11 microfiche).

LCCN: 90-620555

GUIDE: 250, [Missouri Opportunity 2000 Commission Report].

1. Missouri.

Mixed mode document research : the collected reports / Brian Robinson. -- [London?] : British Library Research and Development Dept., 1992. -- 1 v. (various pagings) : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 2502, no. 6063

A miscellaneous collection of hundreds of research reports in the field of library and information science, issued by Great Britain's Office for Scientific and Technical Information. Each report is individually cataloged in the Library of Congress Online Catalog database at the minimal level cataloging form. Reports can thus be retrieved through author, title, or key word searches; there are no standardized subject category terms to group similar studies together. Each report has its own separate number with the set (e.g., fiche 2502, no. 5018; fiche 2502, no. 5144).

LCCN: 93-630147

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Multimedia Systems--Research.

Moody's manuals on microfiche, 1909 to the present. -- New York : Moody's Investors Service, 1981-. -- [6100] microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

Series T : transportation, 1909-1910 and 1912- . Series P : public utilities, 1914- . Series M : municipal and government, 1918- . Series I : industrials, 1920- . Series B : banking and finance, 1928- . Series O : OTC industrials, 1970- . Series INT :international, 1981- .

LC Call Number: Microfiche (o) 86/4

More than 340 manuals in all seven Moody's series (Industrial, OTC Industrial, International, Banking and Finance, Public Utilities, Transportation, and Municipal and Government). These provide detailed information on the financial and business history of major American cities, financial institutions, and corporations, as well as on international corporations.

LCCN: 86-890006

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Corporations--United States--Periodicals. 2. Finance--United States--Periodicals. 3. Securities--United States--Periodicals. 4. Bonds--United States--periodicals. 5. Public utilities--United States--Periodicals. 6. Transportation--United States--Finance--Periodicals. 7. Municipal bonds--United States--Periodicals. 8. Over-the-counter markets--United States--Periodicals.

Mortality statistics : review of the Register General on deaths by area of usual residence in England and Wales, 1983. -- London : HMSO Government Statistical Service, 1984. -- 13 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

SERIES: Series DH5; no. 10.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (w) 85/100

Lists estimated home population by sex and age group, as of June 30, 1983; also provides death rates, mortality ratios, and causes of death.

LCCN: 85-890845

GUIDE: The pamphlet accompanying the microfiche provides an index to the microfiche.

1. Mortality--Great Britain--Statistics.

Mouvement republicain populaire : compte-rendu stenographique des Congres Nationaux : le Congres National, Assemblee constitutive, Paris, 25 novembre 1944-23 mai 1960. -- Paris : La Fondation, [1961?]. -- 15 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 01758

The Mouvement Republicain Populaire or "Popular Republican Movement" is a French radical reform party whose politics correspond closely to the European Christian Democratic tradition. It was founded on November 26, 1944, and was a key party in the early governments of the Fourth Republic. The collection consists of stenographic reports of meetings, debates, speeches, motions, position and policy proposals and statements, proclamations, communications, preparatory and other materials, as well as miscellaneous publications issued in conjunction with its congresses.

LCCN: (No Locis entry)

GUIDE: 36, [Mouvement Republicain Populaire. Congres National. Compterendu Stenographique des Congres Nationaux] (in French). Lists documents in chronological order.

1. Mouvement republicain populaire. 2. France--Politics and government--1945-1958. 3. France--Politics and government--1958-

Multinational corporations, OPEC, cartels, foreign investment, and technology transfer, 1971-1981 (special studies) / Robert Lester, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1983. -- 10 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/167

Reproduces studies executed by government research agencies such as the Industry and Trade Administration, the Bureau of Economic Analysis, and the National Science Foundation, as well as reports done under contract by some the nation's leading think tanks and research centers: SRI, NBER, and a number of universities and consulting firms. The studies are grouped into the five subject areas identified in the collection title. Sample titles of the reports are: "Foreign ownership of U.S. real estate," "An analysis of the relationship between OPEC oil revenues and sales of U.S. arms," "The sale of technology through licensing," and "The relationship of oil companies and foreign governments."

LCCN: 88-893838

GUIDE: 105-125a, Multinational Corporations, OPEC, Cartels, Foreign Investments, and Technology Transfer, 1971-1981. Consists of a reel guide with document abstracts and a subject index.

1. International business enterprises. 2. International economic relations. 3. Cartels. 4. Investments, Foreign. 5. Technology transfer.

Multinational corporations, OPEC, cartels, foreign investment, and technology transfer : special studies, 1982-1985 / Michael Davis, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1987. -- 5 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2019

Extends the earlier collection into the mid 1980's with reports on advanced technology transfer, third world multinationals, and the social impacts of multinationals (several studies authored by the International Labour Office).

LCCN: 87-6249

GUIDE: 105-125b, Multinational Corporations, OPEC, Cartels, Foreign Investments, and Technology Transfer, Special Studies, 1982-1985. Consists of a reel guide with document abstracts and a subject index.

1. International business enterprises. 2. International economic relations. 3. Cartels. 4. Investments, Foreign. 5. Technology transfer.

Multinational corporations, OPEC, cartels, foreign investment, and technology transfer : special studies, 1985-1988 : [supplement] / [project coordinator, Gregory Murphy]. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1989. -- 10 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 94/2129

A collection of government-contracted studies by universities, corporations, think tanks, and individuals.

LCCN: 91-10037

GUIDE: 351, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Multinational Corporations, OPEC, Cartels, Foreign Investments, and Technology Transfer. A printed reel guide.

1. International economic relations. 2. International business enterprises. 3. Cartels. 4. Investments, Foreign. 5. Technology transfer.

The Museum of Modern Art artists files. -- Alexandria, Va : Chadwyck-Healey, 1986. -- 5699 microfiches : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 93/27

Announcements, newspaper clippings, press releases, reviews, and other ephemera from the late 19th through the mid-20th centuries relating to more than 20,000 modern artists. The collection is arranged alphabetically by artist's name and includes material on all kinds of artists from painters to performers. Includes bibliographical references.

LCCN: 93-630206

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Art, Modern--20th century. 2. Art, Modern--19th century. 3. Artists. 4. Prints.

The Museum of Modern Art artists scrapbooks. -- Alexandria, Va. : Chadwyck-Healey, 1986. -- 642 microfiches : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 93/28

Scapbooks documenting the careers of 44 modern artists and 3 multi-artist groups (Sidney Janis Gallery, the Bauhaus, and Israeli artists). Filmed from the originals at the Library of the Museum of Modern Art, this collection contains newspaper clippings, articles, and exhibit catalogs written by or about the artist.

Arranged alphabetically by artist.

LCCN: 93-630181

GUIDE: 313, [The Museum of Modern Art Artists' Scrapbooks].

1. Art, Modern--20th century. 2. Art, Modern--19th century. 3. Artists.