A Guide to the Microform Collections: I

Iglesia en América Latina, serie 1, dossiers 1-9. -- Montreal, Canada : Información Documental de América Latina, 1977. -- 58 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 86/1084

A systematic, comprehensive collection of wide ranging documents relating to the activities of the Catholic Church during approximately the period from CELAM II (1968) to CELAM III (1979). The documents consist of official papers, pastoral letters, speeches, studies, and correspondence. They represent a variety of points of view from the church hierarchy, individual theologians and priests, and other church members, to independent groups or movements, all of them expressing their concern with the basic religious, social, political, and economic problems of contemporary Latin America.
In Spanish.

LCCN: 86-890789

GUIDE: 115, Información Documental de América Latina. Serie I Iglesia en América Latina. Dossiers 1-9.

1. Catholic Church--Latin America--Congresses. 2. Evangelistic work--Latin America--Congresses. 3. Catholic Church. Consejo Episcopal Latinoamericano. 4. Latin America--Social conditions--1945-1982. 5. Latin America--Economic conditions--1945-.

IIS microfiche library. -- Washington, D.C. : Congressional Information Service, 1983- . -- [ ] microfiches : negative ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (o) 83/402

English language statistical publications of 80-90 major intergovernmental organizations (e.g., UNESCO, the World Bank, the EEC), beginning with November 1982. Coverage is current for two months before date of index, and consists of 1300-1500 titles per year, including periodicals, annuals, and mimeographed documents.

Request microfiche by year of index and abstract number.

NOTE: Approximately 5 of the entries have not been filmed. These documents may be available elsewhere in the Library's collection.

LCCN: 86-641482

GUIDE: Z7552.I53, IIS Index to International Statistics. Provides monthly, quarterly, and annual document abstracts and indexes statistics by subject, name, place, title, and publication number as well as by demographic, geographic and industrial categories.
The CD-ROM title, Statistical Masterfile, is also available for searching IIS.

1. Statistics.

IMC/CBMS archives. -- Zug, Switzerland : Inter Documentation Co, 1977. -- ca. 1850 microfiches.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 94/2016

The joint archives of the International Missionary Council and the Conference of British Missionary Societies relating to India and Africa from the World Missionary Conference held at Edinburgh from 1910 to 1945. They deal with cooperation both nationally and internationally and relate chiefly to India and to British Africa, but there is also important material on areas under Belgian, Portuguese, and French control.

Some of the more important themes covered are educational policy, the Indian independence movement, and the early development of such bodies as National Christian councils. The material consists for the most part of correspondence and memoranda related especially to two key figures: J.H Oldham and W. Paton. There is also printed material, much of which is difficult to find elsewhere.

LCCN: 92-953042

GUIDE: BV2120.J65 1979, The Joint IMC/CBMS Missionary Archives. Africa and India. 1910-1945. Inventory.

1. Missions--Africa--History--20th century--Sources. 2. Missions--India--History--20th century--Sources.

Immigration : special studies, 1969-1982. -- Frederick, Md.: University Publications of America, Inc, c1983. -- 12 microfilm reels ; 35mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/8042

The base collection and its supplements consist of an assortment of reports on immigration issued by U.S. federal government agencies, universities, think tanks, corporations, etc., that became available in the time period denoted in the collection title.

NOTE: For additional or more recent reports on immigration from similar sources, consult microform collections indexed by Statistical Masterfile (cd-rom): American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI); and Index to International Statistics (IIS).

LCCN: 90-956540

GUIDE: Not in LC. Lists contents reel-by-reel; broad subject index provided.

1. United States--Emigration and immigration--Government policy. 2. Immigrants--United States.

Immigration : special studies, 1982-1985 / [edited by Michael Davis]. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, c1986. -- 4 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/7012

For description see Immigration : Special Studies, 1969-1982 (film 90/8042. LCCN 90-956540).

LCCN: 90-956114

GUIDE: 105-243, A Guide to Immigration: Special Studies, 1982-85. Lists contents reel-by-reel; broad subject index provided.

1. United States--Emigration and immigration--Government policy 2. Immigrants--United States.

Immigration : special studies, 1985-1988. Supplement / [project coordinator, Gregory Murphy]. -- Frederick, MD : University Publications of America, c1989. -- 12 microfilm reels.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 90/8043

For description see Immigration : Special Studies, 1969-1982 (film 90/8042. LCCN 90-956540).

LCCN: 90-34823

GUIDE: 105-245, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Immigration: Special Studies, 1985-1988. Supplement. Lists contents reel-by-reel; broad subject index provided.

1. United States--Emigration and immigration--Government policy 2. Immigrants--United States.

Index der antiken Kunst und Architektur. -- [Mnchen, New York] : K.G. Saur, [1990?]. -- 2714 microfiches : all ill.
Contents: pt. [1] Idealplastik -- pt. [2] Portr„tplastik -- pt. [3] Sarkophage reliefs -- pt. [4] Reliefs -- pt. [5] Architekturteile -- pt. [6] Topographie -- pt. [7] Topographie, Vasen -- pt. [8] Terrakotta -- pt. [9]-[10] Italien-Abteilung.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/8111

Approximately 250,000 photographs of monuments of Greek and Roman cultural heritage in the photographic collection of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome. Arranged by type of art--e.g. statuary, reliefs, sarcophagi, inscriptions, mosaics, bronzes, etc.--and subdivided by location of the art.

LCCN: 90-956525

GUIDE: 193, Index der Antiken Kunst und Architektur. ... Begleitband Register un Kommentar. Contains a separate geographic index to the images.

1. Art--Greece--Pictorial works. 2. Art--Rome--Pictorial works. 3. Sculpture--Greece--Pictorial works. 4. Sculpture-- Rome--Pictorial works.

Index iconologicus. -- Sanford, N.C : Microfilming Corp. of America, 1980. -- 433 microfiches

LC Call Number: Microfiche 88/253

A collection of more than 60,000 alphabetically filed entries which contain photographic reproductions of art works, as well as literary, bibliographic, and historical information. The goal of this tool is to integrate the disciplines of art, theology, philosophy, history, and literature for both Christian and secular art. Although the bulk of the material comes from the 16th and 17th centuries, entries are included from as early as A.D. 1250 to as recently as 1940.

LCCN: 88-891029

GUIDE: Z5939.M5 1980, Index Iconologicus. A Guide to the Microform Edition.

1. Art--History--Indexes. 2. Art--Photograph collections--Indexes.

Index of ancient art and architecture. See: Index der antiken Kunst und Architektur.

Indexen openbaar verbaal, periode 1814-1921 / Toegang Archief Ministerie van Koloni‰n. -- s'Gravenhage : Algemeen Rijksarchief, [1984?- ]. -- [1334] microfiches.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/8025

Index to Dutch colonial records now held by Dutch National Archives.

LCCN: 85-892349

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Netherlands--Colonies--History--19th century--Indexes. 2. Netherlands--Colonies--History--20th century--Indexes.

Index photographique de l'art en France / Bildarchiv Foto Marburg, editors. -- Munchen : K. G. Saur, 1980. -- 976 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 86/1044

Black and white photographs that document approximately 100,000 works of art, architecture, and archaeological artifacts dating from antiquity to the modern period found in France. The collection is arranged alphabetically by city or town. Within each locale the fiches are arranged first by views or plans, followed by architectural monuments, and then followed by representative selections of works of art from museums and other collections. There is no index to specific works of art. These images were reproduced from the collections of the Bildarchiv Foto Marburg and the Rheinisches Bildarchiv Koln. The original photographs were taken between the early 1900's and 1980.

NOTE: L.C. set incomplete, microfiche 381 wanting. Index by place on fiche is in German and French; pictorial descriptions are in German.

LCCN: 86-890740

GUIDE: Not in LC. There is a topographical index on fiche 0.

1. Art--France--Pictorial works. 2. Architecture--France-- Pictorial works. 3. Antiquities--France--Pictorial works.

Index to Survey of People's Republic of China press, selections from People's Republic of China magazines, and Current Background. (13 June 1950-). -- Hong Kong : American Consulate General, [195-?- ] -- On film: [13 June 1950-30 Sept. 1977].

LC Call Number: Microfilm 01328

For a description see Survey of People's Republic of China press. LCCN: 80-649949

Index to the towns and townlands of Ireland. -- Dublin, Ireland : Irish University Press, 19--. -- 11 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 2303

This edition is based on the 1901 census, also held (in paper) by the Geography and Map Division, where the Irish Ordnance Survey Maps to which the index refers may be found. The index tells what county, barony, civil parish, and county electoral district each town or townland belongs, and on which map sheet it is located.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog record)

GUIDE: Not in LC. Access is provided by a table of contents at the beginning of the index.

1. Cities and towns--Ireland--Indexes.

Indian biographical archive / Compiled by Laureen Baillee. -- München: K. G. Saur, 1997- . microfiches [1-30] : ill.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 97/361

This is a single-alphabet cumulation on microfiche of articles from over 170 biographical sources from around the world, providing information on more than 100,000 individuals from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka from earliest times to the late 20th century.

LCCN: 97-227537

GUIDE: None published yet. Request fiche by set number (97/361) and surname of individual.

1. India--Biography. 2. Pakistan--Biography. 3. Bangladesh--Biography. 4. Sri Lanka--Biography.

Indian Claims Commission. -- New York, N.Y : Clearwater Pub. Co, c1973-c1982. -- ca. 5600 microfiches : negative.
Contents: Decisions of the Indian Claims Commission -- Expert testimony before the Indian Claims Commission -- GAO reports -- Docket books -- Legislative history of the Indian Claims Commission act of 1946 -- Journal.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/7052

More than half a million pages from files spanning 1947 to 1977. They contain not only important background information on specific tribal claimsagainst the U.S. (nearly all of which were based on inadequate compensation for land purchases), they include historical documents from public and private sources, cartographic and illustrative material, retrospective mineral and land appraisals, and expert testimony by ethnologists, historians, and anthropologists.

The collection is divided into five segments:
1. The decisions. Findings of fact, opinions, orders and final awards. Arrangement is by volume and page numbers listed in the guides mentioned below.
2. Expert testimony. Written, professional ethnological and historical reports, as well as retrospective appraisals of land and minerals.
3. Transcripts of oral expert testimony.
4. The briefs. Provide both the Indian and the government positions, backed up by all the references and citations used to support their cases.
5. GAO and GSA reports. Accounts by the General Accounting Office and the General Services Administration of the actual disbursements made to a tribe under a treaty that was the basis of a claim.

LCCN: 90-956078

GUIDE: 238a-b, Index to the Expert Testimony before the Indian Claims Commission. The Written Reports, and Index to the Decisions of the Indian Claims Commission. Also contain a table of cases, and listings by tribe, state, author, and docket number. These guides can be somewhat confusing because of the collection's different sections and access points, and one should check both volumes under all headings to insure adequate coverage.

Indian Rights Association publications. -- First series ; Second series. -- Philadelphia : The Association, 1882- [1932] -- [ ] v. : ill. ; 23 cm. -- Microfilm. Washington, D.C. : Library of Congress Photoduplication Service, 1975-1979. -- 7 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 8124 [1st series]
LC Call Number: Microfilm 04190 [2nd series]

Consists of publications since the first years of the association's founding in 1882 for the welfare, legal, and human rights of American Indians. The collection includes the first editions of its constitution and by-laws; objectives of the organization, the first annual report of its executive committee, statements by Indian individuals, information on legislation affecting Indians, addresses and appeals to the public, pamphlets and brief monographs on Indian issues, first-hand accounts of conditions in Indian communities, letters, and resolutions. This is a continuing collection. Of related interest is Microfilm 38754, the 1st through 52nd (1883-1934) annual reports of the Association's Board of Directors.

LCCN: 84-110041 (first series)
LCCN: sf89-90640 (second series)

GUIDE: 17, [Indian Rights Association. Publications, 1st and 2nd Series, and Annual Reports].

1. Indians of North America--Social conditions.

Indiana Historical Society 1860 Indiana census. -- [Indiana : s.n, 1988?]. -- 158 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/7070

An everyname index to the 1860 Federal census for Indiana. The microfiches are arranged in two main sections. The first section, a statewide everyname index, provides the following information: full name, age, code for state or country of birth, code for county and township of residence, and the page number on the Federal census roll where the individual is listed. The second section is a county-by-county arrangement of the same data. Another fiche contains a key to the location codes.

LCCN: 90-956108

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Indiana--Census--1860--Indexes. 2. Indiana--Genealogy-- Archival resources--Indexes.

Indonesia, memories van overgave. -- Zug, Switzerland : Inter Documentation, 1982. -- 815 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.
Contents: Part A: Java en Madoera. Part B: Sumatra. Part C: Borneo. Part D: Groot Ost. Part E: Vorstenland. Part F: Nieuw Guinea. Part G: Maps.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (w) 82/300

Approximately 400 reports prepared for incoming Dutch colonial officials between 1900 and 1947, with additional reports from 1950-1964 for New Guinea.

LCCN: 82-206213

GUIDE: 159, [Indonesia. Memories van Overgave on Microfiche]. Provides a list of the collection contents.

1. Indonesia--History--20th century--Sources. 2. Netherlands--Colonies--History--Sources.

Information control and propaganda : records of the Office of War Information / David H. Culbert, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1987. -- [27] microfilm reels ; 35 mm.
Contents: Part 1, The Director's central files, 1942-1945; Part 2, Office of Policy Coordination, Series A: Propaganda and policy directives for overseas programs, 1942-1945.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/379

A sampling of representative documents from the Office of War Information, which was responsible for coordinating and controlling news from the World War II battlefront received in the U.S., and for engaging in experiments in psychological warfare overseas. Part I touches on such issues as the conflict over information strategy between various branches of the U.S. government, uncensored advertising in the U.S., race relations in the armed forces, the use of Japanese-American soldiers, and wartime rationing. Part II contains directives and press releases sent overseas to undermine enemy morale and promote pro-American sentiment following the war.

LCCN: 87-27412

GUIDE: 270, Part I, The Director's Central Files 1942-1945; Part II, Office of Policy Coordination.

1. World War, 1939-1945--United States--Propaganda--Sources. 2. United States. Office of War Information--Archives.

International annual reports collection. / compiled by the Center for International Financial Analysis, Inc. -- Princeton, N.J., USA : The Center. -- microfiches : negative ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (o) 85/201. [BRS]

Contains annual reports of 3500 non-U.S. corporations from forty countries throughout the world. The reports are arranged alphabetically by country and then subarranged alphabetically by the names of the companies. Filmed from holdings of the Center for International Financial Analysis and Research, Princeton, N.J.

LCCN: 89-657104

GUIDE: Not in LC.

1. Corporations--Periodicals.

International Bank for Reconstruction and Development. See: Reports and proceedings of the World Bank, 1946-1974.

The International Genealogical Index (IGI). -- [Salt Lake City, Utah] : Corporation of the President of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Saints ANACOMP [distributor], c1988. -- 9212 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/7073

A worldwide index of 187 million names of deceased persons, dating from the early 1500s to 1875. Individuals listed are not limited to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints members or their ancestors. Listings come from vital records, mainly birth, christening, and marriage records, and from data submitted by members of the Church. Names are listed alphabetically within a geographical arrangement. Access is by country, state, and county.

LCCN: 90-956111

GUIDE: CS14.I58 1983 LH&G, The International Genealogical Index (IGI).

1. Genealogy--Indexes. 2. Registers of births, etc.--Indexes.

International Monetary Fund. See: Reports and summary proceedings of....

International population census publications. -- New Haven, Conn. : Research Publications, [1973?]- -- 1039 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm (o) 83/328

Censuses and demographic reports of hundreds of countries and colonies from 1945-1967 and, where available, from before 1945 (many dating from the mid or late 19th century). Censuses from 1967 forward have been received for some countries. Based on the International Population Census Bibliography and its supplement, by the Population Research Center, at the University of Texas.

The collection is arranged in five geographic areas: Asia (including the Middle East); Europe; Latin America (including Mexico); North America; and Oceania.

Request each census by year of census and name of region and country.

LCCN: 83-143334

GUIDE: Z7164.D3 R47 1979 (from 1945-1967), A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of International Population Census Publications; Z7164.D3 I59 1984 (pre-1945), International Population Census Publications: Series II, pre-1945; and Guide 187 (post 1967).
Related reference work: The Handbook of National Population Censuses: Latin America and the Caribbean, North America and Oceania, HA26.G7 1983.

1. Census. 2. Demography.

International trade, 1971-1981 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1982. -- 12 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/168

A collection of special studies that gather and analyze information on a wide range of issues relating to international trade. These studies are generally hard to get and were done by government, or by university or corporation think tanks under contract for the U.S. government.

LCCN: 88-893839

GUIDE: 105-126a, International Trade, 1971-81.

1. International trade.

International trade : special studies, 1982-1985. -- Michael C. Davis, ed. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1987. -- 9 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 88/2018

Supplements the collection of studies for 1971-1981; includes studies on issues related to international trade done by government, or by university or corporation think tanks.

LCCN: 87-6240

GUIDE: 105-126b, International Trade, Special Studies, 1982-1985.

1. International trade.

International trade : special studies, 1985-1988. -- Michael C. Davis, ed. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1989. -- 11 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 95/4546

Supplements the collection of studies under the same title for previous years; includes studies on issues related to international trade done by government, or by university or corporation think tanks.

LCCN: 90-12753

GUIDE: 365, A Guide to the Microfilm Edition of International Trade.

1. International trade.

Inventaire des archives de l'Office des régions dévastées = Inventaris van het archief van de Dienst der Verwoeste Gewesten / par Alexandre Notebaert, Christel Neumann, Willem vanden Eynde. -- [Bruxelles : A.G.R, 1986]. -- 10 microfiches : negative.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/8115

An inventory of records and architectural plans involved in restoration of buildings in Belgium damaged in World War I.

LCCN: 90-956566

GUIDE: 194, Inventaire des Archives de L'Office des Régions Dévastées. Contains sections listing communities, architects, owners, and entrepreneurs.

1. Buildings--Belgium--Archival resources. 2. Architecture--Belgium--Archival resources.

Inventaires. -- Paris : Society francaise du microfilm, [1950]-1969. -- 442 microfilm reels ; 16 and 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 1693

Consists of copies of selected inventories of the Archives Nationales in Paris. The inventories are keys to the vast store of documents housed there. Among the inventories included are those of naval and colonial records, laws and decrees made during the Revolution, 19th century government acts, judicial and court documents, etc. The inventories fall roughly into two groups: (1) the "inventaries numberiques" or summaries, and (2) the "inventaries analytiques." The numerical inventories give summary descriptions whereas the analytical inventories carry the descriptive process much further.

LCCN: 84-151350

GUIDE: CD1192.A2 E72 1984, Etat des Inventaires des Archives Nationales, follows the arrangement of the archives themselves, by series or by record groups. It describes the Archives Nationales in three sections: "Section ancienne" (archives for the period before 1789), "Section moderne" (archives for the period since 1789), and "Secretariat." An accompanying typescript gives a list of microfilmed inventories. The first number of each item is the entry number in printed Etat des Inventaires. The number (or numbers) in brackets refers to the microfilm reel number and is needed to request the film.

1. Archival resources--France.

An inventory of Australian Writing to 1965: a comprehensive list of literary works by Australian authors, a selective list of background materials to Australian literature, and locations of Canadian libraries holding these works. / compiled for Humanities Research Council of Canada by Gordon R. Elliott. Ottawa : The Council, c1977. -- 23 microfiches : negative ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 89/8057

A bibliography and union list (for Canadian libraries only) divided into two major sections: "Literature" and "Selected Background Materials." Within each section entries are arranged alphabetically by author or pseudonym; there is an index to anonymous titles and a general index by author's name (or pseudonym).

LCCN: 97-125901

GUIDE: 179, An Inventory of Australian Writing to 1965. The guide contains a table of contents, a list of library abbreviations, and a preface.

1. Australian literature--Bibliography--Union lists.

LC Call Number: Microfiche (w) 91/8005

A subject guide to a bibliography, Literature on the History of Physics in the 20th Century. Reports the whereabouts of almost 25,000 quotations from the correspondence of 776 physicists that have appeared in books and journal articles. Gives access to source material for the historian of recent physics. Format provides for each quoted letter its author, recipient, date, language, extent, state (facsimile or transcription), and place of publication.

LCCN: 80-51581

GUIDE: Accompanies the microfiche collection, which is inserted in a pocket in the guide.

1. Physicists--Correspondence--Indexes.

Iran : the making of U.S. policy, 1977-1980. -- Alexandria, Va. : Chadwyck-Healey, Inc. ; [Washington, D.C.] : National Security Archive, 1990. -- 565 microfiches.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 90/7078

More than 14,000 pages of rarely seen documents pertaining to U.S. political, military, and economic involvement in Iran between 1977 and 1980. The collection includes such perspectives as: evidence of the Shah's strong reliance on U.S. advice on how to deal with the Revolutionary Movement; Iran as a test case for U.S. involvement with a Third World regime lacking popular support; and coverage of individuals, movements, and ideas that continue to figure prominently in Iran and the Persian Gulf. Documents include such items as cables, memos, reports, and internal papers.

LCCN: 90-956117

GUIDE: E183.8 .I7 I73 1990, Iran: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1977-1980. (Located in the Near East Section of the African and Middle Eastern Division).

Irish Genealogy. -- [Dublin : Genealogical Society of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, 1949]. -- 127 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 1616 & 1617

An unindexed collection of Irish genealogical records filmed at the National Library of Ireland, covering the period from the Middle Ages to the present. Materials include pedigrees, wills, visitations, parish registers, family histories, records of births, marriages, and deaths, funeral entries, obituaries, marriage licenses, army lists, militia lists, chancery bills, lists of high sheriffs, peers, nobility, knights dubbed, royal warrants, coats of arms, tax rolls, and changes of name.

Included with the handwritten guide are photocopies of articles relevant to Irish and Scottish genealogical search.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: 97, Irish Genealogical Office Manuscripts: A Guide to the Microfilm. Lists some family names, but most materials are grouped under generic titles, and whole sections must be skimmed to ferret out surnames.

1. Registers of births, etc.--Ireland. 2. Ireland--Genealogy.

Israel, national security files, 1963-1969 / Paul Kesaris, editor. -- Frederick, Md. : University Publications of America, 1982. -- 3 microfilm reels ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 85/4561

Includes reports, correspondence, cables, memoranda, press releases, and miscellaneous materials from the security files of the U.S. government written between 1963 and 1969. Included are background papers and presidential briefings on Israel and the mideast situation written by the National Security Council and the Central Intelligence Agency, as well as correspondence between American diplomatic personnel in Israel and the State Department. The final reel is made up primarily of documents relating to visits by Prime Minister Levi Eshkol and Israeli President Shazar to the United States, and a visit by Averell Harriman to Israel.

LCCN: 86-892624

GUIDE: 105-47, A Guide to Israel: National Security Files (1963-1969). Consists of a reel guide, with no subject index.

1. Israel--Politics and government--Sources.

Issues and answers. -- Saint Paul, Minn. : 3M Co., International Microfilm Press, 1972 microfiches : negative ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 5057

Consists of transcripts of the weekly ABC televised press question and answer sessions, 1964-1971. Some of the guests include Che Guevara, Nelson Rockfeller, and Gloria Steinem. Request by date.

LCCN: (No Library of Congress Online Catalog entry)

GUIDE: 3, [Issues and Answers, November 27, 1960-1971]. Alphabetical list of guests for November 1960-May 1970 and January-June 1971; with a chronological program list for November 1960-July 1971 (also on microfiche, accompanying the collection).

1. Interviewing in television.

Italian books before 1601. -- Cambridge, Mass.:General Microfilm Co., [196-?];[New York, N.Y.]: Norman Ross Pub. Inc. [distributor]. 689 microfilm reels : ill. ; 35 mm.

LC Call Number: Microfilm 2000/78

Titles in this series have been selected from, but not restricted to, the Short-title catalog of books printed in Italy and of Italian books printed in other countries from 1470 to 1600, now in the British Museum. Includes incunabula and 16th century books in all fields printed in Venice, Rome, Padua, and other printing centers.

LCCN: 00530013

GUIDE: 539, A Guide to Italian Books Before 1601

1. Early printed books--Italy--16th century. 2. Incunabula--Italy. 3. Italian imprints. 4. Italy--Imprints.

Italians in Chicago oral history project. -- Sanford, N.C. : Microfilming Corporation of America, 1981. -- 120 microfiches ; 11 x 15 cm.

LC Call Number: Microfiche 82/102

Topics of these 112 memoirs include: memories of Italy and reasons for emigrating to the United States; Italian customs (such as arranged marriages, wakes, religious feasts, and women's role in the family), and the immigrant's experiences with discrimination, politics, union activities, and education.

LCCN: 82-183514

GUIDE: AI3.O7 No. 3, New York Times Oral History Program, Oral History Guide No. 3, pp. 73-74. Lists the memoirists alphabetically.

1. Italian Americans--Illinois--Chicago--Interviews. 2. Italians--Illinois--Chicago--History.