A Guide to Finding Business Information at the Library of Congress

VII. Accounting

                       General Works



Accountant's encyclopedia, revised / Prentice-Hall editorial staff
; Jerome K. Pescow, general editor. -- Englewood Cliffs, N.J. :
Prentice-Hall, c1981. -- 2 v. (xi, 1479, 118 pp.). : ill.
                                                                  
                                                   HF5635.P93 1981


Mathematics for business and personal finance / Lawrence M. Clar,
James A. Hart. -- Dubuque, Iowa : Kendall/Hunt Pub. Co., c1993. --
vi, 602 pp. : ill.
                                                                  
                                                   HF5691.C52 1993


Finney and Miller's Principles of accounting-introductory / Glenn
L. Johnson, James A. Gentry, Jr. -- 8th ed. -- Englewood Cliffs,
N.J. : Prentice-Hall, c1980. -- xiv, 754 pp.
: ill.
                                                                  
                                                  HF5635.F537 1980

         Includes bibliographical references.


Managerial cost accounting : planning and control / William L.
Ferrara, Frank P. Dougherty, Germain B. Boer. -- Houston, TX : Dame
Publications, 1991. -- xxi, 757 pp. :
ill.
                                                                  
                                                 HF5657.4.F47 1991

         Includes bibliographical references.


                         Dictionaries


Dictionary of accounting / Ralph Estes. -- 2nd ed. -- Cambridge,
Mass. : MIT Press, c1985. -- vi, 162 pp. : ill.
                                                                  
                                                   HF5621.E77 1985


Dictionary of accounting terms / by Joel G. Siegel, Jae K. Shim. --
2nd. ed. -- Hauppauge, N.Y. : Barron's, c1995. -- v, 454 pp. : ill.
-- (Barron's business guides).
                                                                  
                                                   HF5621.S54 1995


Running Press glossary of accounting language / Robert T. March. --
Philadelphia : Running Press, c1978. -- 78 pp.
                                                                  
                                                       HF5621.M358


                       Directories


Accounting firms & practitioners / American Institute of Certified
Public Accountants. -- [New York] : American Institute of CPAs. --
Biennial.
                                                                  
                                                      HF5601.A8338


Who audits America. -- Menlo Park, CA : Data Financial Press. --
Semiannual.
                                                                  
                                                      HF5616.U5 W5


Emerson's directory of leading U.S. accounting firms -- Redmond,
Wash. : Big Eight Review, c1988. -- 719 pp.
                                                                  
                                                HF5616.U5 E47 1988


                            Guides


The Economist pocket accountant / Christopher Nobes. -- Oxford ;
New York : B. Blackwell ; London : The Economist, 1985. -- 171 pp.
: ill.
                                                                  
                                                   HF5621.N63 1985


Handbook of modern accounting / edited by Sidney Davidson and Roman
L. Weil. -- 3rd ed. -- New York : McGraw-Hill, c1983. -- 1 v.
(various pagings).
                                                                  
                                                   HF5635.H23 1983

         Updated by 1987 supplement.  Includes bibliographies.


Accountant's handbook of formulas and tables / Lawrence Lipkin,
Irwin K. Feinstein, Lucile Derrick. -- 3rd ed. -- Englewood Cliffs,
N.J. : Prentice Hall, c1988. -- xii, 627 pp. : ill.
                                                                  
                                                   HF5699.L56 1988

         Includes bibliographies.


Accounting handbook for nonaccountants / Clarence B. Nickerson. --
3rd ed. -- New York : Van Nostrand Reinhold, c1986. -- xiii, 695
pp.
                                                                  
                                                   HF5635.N63 1986


                        Indexes


Accountants' index : a bibliography of accounting literature to
December, 1920 -- [New York] : American Institute of Accountants,
1921. -- 1578 pp.
                                                                  
                                                      Z7164.C81 A5


Accounting literature in non-accounting journals : an annotated
bibliography / Panadda Tantral. -- New York : Garland, 1984. -- ix,
233 pp. -- (Accounting history and the development of a
profession).
                                                                  
                                                 Z7164.C81 T2 1984


             Standards, Pronouncements, and Trends


Accounting standards. Current text as of June 1 ... / Financial
Accounting Standards Board. -- Stamford, Conn. : The Board; New
York : Distributed by McGraw-Hill. -- Annual.
                                                                  
                                                     HF5616.U5 A35


Accounting standards. Original pronouncements / Financial
Accounting Standards Board. -- Stamford, Conn. : The Board ; New
York : Distributed by McGraw-Hill. -- Annual.
                                                                  
                                                    HF5616.U5 F537


Index to original pronouncements. -- Stamford, Conn : Financial
Accounting Standards Board of the Financial Accounting Foundation.
-- Annual.
                                                                  
                                                      HF5616.U5 I5


Index to accounting and auditing technical pronouncements. -- [New
York : American Institute of Certified Public Accountants].
                                                                  
                                                    Z7164.C81 I285


HBJ Miller comprehensive GAAP guide. -- San Diego : Harcourt Brace
Jovanovich. -- Annual.
                                                                  
                                                      HF5616.U5 M5


GAAP: interpretation and application / Patrick R. Delaney ... [et
al.]. -- 1990 ed. -- New York : J. Wiley, c1990. -- xxx, 652 pp.
                                                                  
                                           See Reference Librarian


Accounting trends & techniques. -- [New York] :  American Institute
of Certified Public Accountants. -- Annual.
                                                                  
                                                     HF5681.B2 A35