NLS Kids Zone--Books in Series

Harry Potter books

Written by British author J.K. Rowling, each volume in this series focuses on a school year at Hogwarts where Harry, Hermione, and Ron are good friends. Since Hogwarts' students learn magic and wizardry, their classes, pranks, sports, message sending, and transportation are all out of the ordinary. These books are so popular that NLS produces audio and braille versions in both English and Spanish.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

On Harry Potter's eleventh birthday, he learns that he is more than an unwanted orphan. The Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry recruits him because he has inherent magical abilities. As he purchases his school supplies—robes, wand, and messenger owl—Harry looks forward to attending his new boarding school. For grades 4-7.

BR 11879, volume 1

BR 11879, volume 2

RC 47260

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Despite a warning not to return to Hogwarts for his second year of wizardry studies, Harry shows up. But Harry is in danger from the opened Chamber of Secrets as well as from his would-be protector. For grades 4-7.

BR 12276, volume 1

BR 12276, volume 2

BR 12276, volume 3

RC 48437

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Harry is relieved to be back at Hogwarts for his third year with his friends Ron and Hermione even though he isn't completely safe. The escaped convict Sirius Black, staunch supporter of Voldemort, is after Harry. For grades 4-7.

BR 12390, volume 1

BR 12390, volume 2

BR 12390, volume 3

RC 48772

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Now fourteen, the student wizard is eager to leave the Dursleys and join his friends Hermione and Ron for the Quidditch World Cup before beginning his fourth year at Hogwarts. But his enemies have not forgotten him. For grades 4-7. 2000.

BR 12764, volume 1

BR 12764, volume 2

BR 12764, volume 3

BR 12764, volume 4

BR 12764, volume 5

BR 12764, volume 6

BR 12764, volume 7

BR 12764, volume 8

BR 12764, volume 9

BR 12764, volume 10

RC 50228

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

The first part of the summer after his fourth year at Hogwarts—covered in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (RC 50228, BR 12764)—finds Harry back with the Dursleys, isolated in the Muggles' world. But that changes after he is attacked by Dementors. For grades 4-7 and older readers. 2003.

BR 14705, volume 1

BR 14705, volume 2

BR 14705, volume 3

BR 14705, volume 4

BR 14705, volume 5

BR 14705, volume 6

BR 14705, volume 7

BR 14705, volume 8

BR 14705, volume 9

BR 14705, volume 10

BR 14705, volume 11

BR 14705, volume 12

BR 14705, volume 13

RC 56062

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Sequel to Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (RC 56062, BR 14705). Harry and his friends return for their sixth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Evil Voldemort's power increases daily, and Harry encounters a prince. For grades 4-7 and older readers. 2005.

BR 16000, volume 1

BR 16000, volume 2

BR 16000, volume 3

BR 16000, volume 4

BR 16000, volume 5

BR 16000, volume 6

BR 16000, volume 7

BR 16000, volume 8

RC 60262

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

This is the seventh and concluding volume in the series that follows young wizard Harry Potter and his friends and enemies through his years at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. For grades 4-7.

BR 17210, volume 1

BR 17210, volume 2

BR 17210, volume 3

RC 64495

Companion books to the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling:

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Special edition of an approved textbook used by Harry Potter at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. An A-to-Z listing of magical beasts, it briefly describes such creatures as the centaur, hippogriff, troll, unicorn, and ten breeds of dragon. For grades 4-7. 2001.

BR 13499, 1 volume

RC 52451

Quidditch through the Ages

A history of the game avidly enjoyed and played at Hogwarts School. Begins with the evolution of the flying broomstick-which Harry Potter excels at maneuvering. Discusses the rules of Quidditch, famous teams of other centuries, and worldwide developments of the game. For grades 4-7. 2001.

BR 13500, 1 volume

RC 52452

In Spanish:

Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal

Al cumplir once años Harry Potter se entera de que es más que un huérfano indesable. El Colegio Hogwarts de Magia y Hechicería le alista porque tiene habilidades innatas de magia. Anticipando su nueva vida en el colegio, Harry se prepara comprando túnicas negras, una varita de magia, un sombrero puntiagudo y una lechuza mensajera. Para grados 4 a 7.

BR 14710

RC 50988

Harry Potter y la Cámara Secreta

A pesar de una amenaza mortal que se cierne sobre el Colegio Hogwarts, Harry se dirige al colegio para iniciar el segundo año de estudios mágicos. Así pues, Harry encuentra peligros de la Cámara Secreta que alguién abrío. Tambien Harry vuelve a enfrentarse con la mismísima reencarnacíon de su más terrible adversario. Sigue a Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal (RC 50988, BR 14710)|. Para grados 4 a 7 y lectores mayores.

BR 14711

RC 50989

Harry Potter y el Prisionero de Azkaban

Harry aguarda con impaciencia el inicio del tercer año en Hogwarts con sus amigos Ron y Hermione. Pero todavía encuentra amenazas. El siniestro villano Sirius Black, cómplice de Voldemort, se ha escapado del prisión de Azkaban y está dispuesto a eliminar a Harry del mapa. Sigue a Harry Potter y la Cámara Secreta (RC 50989, BR 14711). Para grados 4 a 7 y lectores mayores.

BR 14712

RC 50990

Harry Potter y el Cáliz de Fuego

A sus catorce años, el joven mago Harry Potter espera ansiosamente despedirse de los Dursley, encontrarse con sus amigos Hermione y Ron, y asistir con ellos a los Mundiales de Quidditch antes de iniciar el cuarto curso en Hogwarts. Pero sus enemigos no se olvidaron de él. Sigue a Harry Potter y el Prisionero de Azkaban (RC 50990, BR 14712). Para grados 4 a 7 y lectores mayores.

BR 14713

RC 52975

Harry Potter y la Orden del Fénix

Después de cumplir el cuarto curso de Hogwarts, Harry se encuentra otra vez pasando un verano tedioso con los Dursley en el mundo delos Muggles. Pero todo esto cambia cuando es atacado por los terribles Dementors. Sigue a Harry Potter y el Cáliz de Fuego (RC 52975, BR 14713). Para grados 4 a 7 y lectores mayores.

BR 15643

RC 58958