Home > Contact Us > Contact Persons

NLS: That All May Read

NLS Contact List

Address and Contact Numbers

National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped
Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20542
Telephone (202) 707-5100
Fax (202) 707-0712
TDD (202) 707-0744
e-mail nls@loc.gov
website http://www.loc.gov/nls

See also NLS Organization Chart

Office of the Director

Director, Frank Kurt Cylke

Deputy Director , Robert Fistick

Automation Officer, Michael Martys

Digital Projects Coordinator, Jean Moss

Executive Assistant to the Director, Erica Vaughns

Research and Development Officer, Neil Bernstein

Postal Liaison, Stephen Prine

Acting Web Manager, Robert Jones

Administrative Section

Head, Marsha Jackson

Administrative Specialist, Deloris Gainer

Administrative Specialist, Marquita Smiith

Contract Specialist, Lee Hurwitz

Publications and Media Section

Head, Jane Caulton

NLS News, Paula Higgins

Materials Development Division

Chief, Michael Katzmann

Assistant to the Chief, Alice Baker

Equipment Control Officer, James Miller

Secretary, Carolyn Proctor

Bibliographic Control Section

Head, Robert Axtell

Bibliographic Control Officer, Jacqueline Dickens

Braille Development Section

Acting Head, Robert Axtell

Assistant to the Head, Sandra Gourdine


Collection Development Section

Head, Edmund O'Reilly

Children's Librarian, Patricia Steelman

Young Adult Librarian, Barbara Herndon

Engineering Section

Head, John Brown

Audio Book Production Specialist, Bill West

Equipment Repair Officer, Kevin Watson

Production Control Section

Head, John Bryant

Assistant Head, Joel Phillips

Studio Director, Celeste Lawson

Quality Assurance Section

Head, Robert Norton

Assistant Head, Margaret Goergen-Rood

Network Division

Chief, Carolyn Sung

Assistant Chief, Stephen Prine

Consumer Relations Officer, Judith Dixon

Secretary, Karen Bethea

Inventory Management Section

Head, Derrick Barnes

Inventory Assistant for Logistics, DeGairae Lipscomb

XESS Coordinator, Dorothy Moore

Materials Handler Foreman, Kevin Cross

Music Section

Head, John Hanson

Music Reader Services Librarian, Mary Dell Jenkins

Network Services Section

Acting Head, Deborah Toomey

Bibliographer, Catherine O'Connor

International Interlibrary Loan, Rathan Raj

Services to U.S. Citizens Abroad, Rathan Raj

Reference Section

Acting Head, Stephen Prine

Management Analyst and CMLS Coordinator, Sylvia Dye

Government Information and Volunteer Specialist, Freddie Peaco

Library of Congress Home    NLS Home    Comments about NLS to nls@loc.gov

About this site    Comments about this site to nlswebmaster@loc.gov

Posted on 2008-08-06