Minutes of the Action Without Meeting of the Air Transportation Stabilization Board September 18, 2002

Pursuant to 14 CFR 1310.5(f), the Air Transportation Stabilization Board ("Board") took action on September 18, 2002 without holding a meeting. The action taken was a vote to approve the minutes from prior Board meetings or actions without a meeting held on May 31, 2002, June 28, 2002, July 10, 2002 and July 29, 2002 in the form attached as Exhibit A. Edward M. Gramlich, Chairman of the Board, and Governor, Federal Reserve Board, Peter R. Fisher, Voting Member of the Board, and Under Secretary for Domestic Finance, Department of the Treasury and Kirk K. Van Tine, Voting Member of the Board and General Counsel, Department of Transportation each voted electronically to approve the minutes.

EXHIBIT A