Publications on the Hispanic and Portuguese Collections
The Archive of Folk Song in the Library of Congress. Washington: Library of Congress, 1977.The Archive of Hispanic Literature on Tape: A Descriptive Guide. Compiled by Francisco Aguilera and edited by Georgette M. Dorn. Washington: Library of Congress, 1974.
Besso, Henry V. Ladino Books in the Library of Congress: A Bibliography. Washington: Library of Congress, 1963.
Brazil Recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture. Washington: Library of Congress, Archive of Folk Culture, 1990. LC Folk Archive Finding Aid Series.
A Catalog of Brazilian Acquisitions of the Library of Congress, 1964-1974. Compiled by William V. Jackson. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1977.
Catalog of Broadsides in the Rare Book Division. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1972.
The Collection of John Boyd Thacher in the Library of Congress. 3 vols. Washington: Library of Congress, 1915-31.
Cuban Acquisitions and Bibliography: Proceedings and Working Papers of an International Conference Held at the Library of Congress, April 13-15, 1970. Compiled by Earl J. Pariseau. Washington: Library of Congress, 1970.
The Dayton C. Miller Flute Collection: A Checklist of the Instruments. Washington: Library of Congress, 1961.
De Vorsey, Louis, Jr. Keys to the Encounter: A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of the Age of Discovery. Washington: Library of Congress, 1992.
Dorn, Georgette M. "Hispanic Books in the Library of Congress: 1815-1965" in Philosophy and Literature in Latin America: A Critical Assessment of the Current Situation. Albany: SUNY Press, 1989.
Federico García Lorca: A Bibliography. Compiled by Everette E. Larson. Washington: Library of Congress, 1987. Hispanic Focus, no. 6.
1492: An Ongoing Voyage. Edited by John R. Hébert. Washington: Library of Congress, 1992.
William Berryman. Jamaica Scene. Watercolor over
grey ink and pencil on wove paper, ca. 1808.
English artist William Berryman, who spent eight years in Jamaica at the beginning of the
nineteenth century, produced more than three hundred pencil and watercolor works of the island's
people, landscape, housing types, and vegetation. (Prints and Photographs Division)
Green, Shirley L. Pictorial Resources in the Washington, D.C. Area. Washington: Library of Congress, 1976.
Grow, Michael. Scholars' Guide to Washington, D.C. for Latin American and Caribbean Studies. 2d edition. Washington: Smithsonian Institution Press, 1992.
A Guide to the Art of Latin America. Edited by Robert C. Smith and Elizabeth Wilder. Washington: U.S. Government Printing Office, 1948.
A Guide to the Collections of Recorded Folk Music and Folklore in the Library of Congress. Washington: Library of Congress, 1976.
The Handbook of Latin American Studies. Vol. 1 (1936) --. Compiled in the Hispanic Division, Library of Congress. Edited by Dolores M. Martin. Austin: University of Texas Press.
Hanke, Lewis U. "The Luís Dobles Segreda Collection," Quarterly Journal of the Library of Congress, v. 1 (January/March 1944), 57-62.
Hans P. Kraus Collection of Hispanic American Manuscripts: A Guide, by J. Benedict Warren. Washington: Library of Congress, 1974.
The Harkness Collection in the Library of Congress: Calendar of Spanish Manuscripts Concerning Peru, 1531-1651. Washington: U.S. Government Printing Office, 1932.
The Harkness Collection in the Library of Congress: Documents from Early Peru, the Pizarros and the Almagros, 1531-1578. Washington: U.S. Government Printing Office, 1936.
The Harkness Collection in the Library of Congress: Manuscripts Concerning Mexico, A Guide. Washington: Library of Congress, 1974.
Hébert, John R. "Maps by Ephraim George Squier: Journalist, Scholar, Diplomat," Quarterly Journal of the Library of Congress, v. 29 (January 1972), 14-31.
The Hispanic Room in the Library of Congress. Hispanic Division, Library of Congress.
The Hispanic World 1492-1898: A Guide to Photoreproduced Manuscripts from Spain in the collections of the United States, Guam, and Puerto Rico/El mundo hispánico 1492-1898; guía de copias fotográficas de manuscritos españoles en los Estados Unidos de América, Guam y Puerto Rico. Compiled by Guadalupe Jiménez Codinach. Washington: Library of Congress, 1994.
Index to Latin American Legislation, 1950-1960. Compiled in the Hispanic Law Division. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1961. With supplements for 1961-65, 1966-70, 1971-75.
Kraus, Hans Peter. Sir Francis Drake: A Pictorial biography. With an historical introduction by David W. Waters and Richard Boulind and a detailed catalog of the author's collection. Amsterdam: N. Israel, 1970.
Latin America in Basic Historical Collections: A Working Guide. Compiled by Russell H. Bartley and Stuart L. Wagner. Stanford: Hoover Institution Press, 1972.
Latin American and Caribbean Recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture. Washington: Library of Congress, Archive of Folk Culture, 1984.
Latin American Newspapers in United States Libraries: A Union List. Compiled by Steven M. Charno. Austin: University of Texas Press, 1968.
Latin American Serial Documents: A Holdings List. Compiled by Rosa Quintero Mesa. (1968-73).
The Lessing J. Rosenwald Collection: A Catalog of the Gifts of Lessing J. Rosenwald to the Library of Congress, 1943 to 1975. Washington: Library of Congress, 1977.
List of Geographical Atlases in the Library of Congress, With Bibliographical Notes. 8 volumes. Washington: Library of Congress, 1909-74.
Lowery, Woodbury. The Lowery Collection: A Descriptive List of Maps of the Spanish Possessions Within the Present Limits of the United States, 1502-1820. Washington: U.S. Government Printing Office, 1912.
Mexican-American Folksong and Music on Field Recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture. Washington: Library of Congress, Archive of Folk Culture, 1982.
Mexico Recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture. Washington: Library of Congress, Archive of Folk Culture, 1990. LC Folk Archive Finding Aid Series.
Microfilmed Papers of José Ortega y Gasset Open for Research in the Library of Congress. Compiled by Everette E. Larson. Washington: Library of Congress, 1982. Hispanic Focus, no. 2.
Miguel de Unamuno: A Bibliography. Compiled by Everette E. Larson. Washington: Library of Congress, 1986. Hispanic Focus, no. 5.
Nautical Charts on Vellum in the Library of Congress. Compiled by Walter Ristow and R. A. Skelton. Washington: Library of Congress, 1977.
Patterson, Jerry E. and William R. Stanton. "The Ephraim George Squier Manuscripts in the Library of Congress: A Checklist," Papers of the Bibliographical Society of America, v. 53 (1959), 309-326.
Peruvian Field Recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture. Washington: Library of Congress, Archive of Folk Culture, 1982.
The Portuguese Manuscripts Collection of the Library of Congress: A Guide. Compiled by Christopher C. Lund and Mary Ellis Kahler. Washington: Library of Congress, 1980.
Puerto Rico Recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture. Washington: Library of Congress, Archive of Folk Culture, 1993. LC Folk Archive Finding Aid Series.
Ramón María del Valle-Inclán: A Bibliography. Compiled by Everette E. Larson. Washington: Library of Congress, 1986. Hispanic Focus, no. 4.
The Rosenwald Collection: A Catalogue of Illustrated Books and Manuscripts, of Books from Celebrated Presses, and of Bindings and Maps, 1150-1950, the Gift of Lessing J. Rosenwald to the Library of Congress. Washington: Library of Congress, 1954.
Selected Articles in the Library of Congress on Manuel Antonio Noriega. Compiled by Everette E. Larson. Washington: Hispanic Division, Library of Congress, 1990.
A Selective Listing of Monographs and Government Documents on the Falkland/Malvinas Islands in the Library of Congress. Compiled by Everette E. Larson. Washington: Library of Congress, 1982. Hispanic Focus, no. 1.
Sendero Luminoso: A Bibliography. Compiled by Everette E. Larson. Washington: Library of Congress, 1985. Hispanic Focus, no. 3.
Smith, Robert C. "The Archive of Hispanic Culture," Quarterly Journal of the Library of Congress, v. 1 (October/December 1943): 53-57.
A Survey of Cuban Revistas, 1902-1958. Compiled by Roberto Esquenazi-Mayo. Washington: Library of Congress, 1993.
Trinidad Field Recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture. Washington: Library of Congress, Archive of Folk Culture, 1982.
Winsor, Justin. The Kohl Collection (Now in the Library of Congress) of Maps Relating to America. Washington: Government Printing Office, 1904.
Works by Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra in the Library of Congress. Compiled by Reynaldo Aguirre. Edited by Georgette M. Dorn. Washington: Library of Congress, 1994.
Library of Congress