Board Public Meeting

The second Board Public Meeting on DOE Safety Oversight is scheduled for October 21, 2003 from 9:00 am to 11:45 am. The agenda for the second meeting is:

0900	Chairman and Board Members Opening Remarks	The Honorable John T. Conway, Chairman, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
		Board Members
0905	Board Staff Perspective on Oversight	Mr. James McConnell, Deputy Technical Director, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board
0915	DOE Safety Oversight Policy, Practices, and Implementation	The Honorable Kyle McSlarrow, Deputy Secretary, Department of Energy
		The Honorable Bob Card, Under Secretary for Energy, Science and Environment, Department of Energy
		Ambassador Linton Brooks, Administrator, National Nuclear Security Administration
0945	NNSA Safety Oversight Policy, Practices, and and Implementation	Ambassador Linton Brooks, Administrator, National Nuclear Security Administration
1025	ESE Safety Oversight Policy, Practices, and and Implementation	The Honorable Bob Card, Under Secretary for Energy, Science and Environment, Department of Energy
1105	DOE Independent Safety Oversight	Glenn Podonsky, Director, Office of Independent Oversight and Performance Assurance
1125	Public Comments	Chairman Conway
1145	Final Remarks and Recess	Chairman Conway