## Acknowledgments

This Prevention through Design edition of the *Journal of Safety Research* would not have been possible without the support and guidance from the organizations and individuals identified below. NIOSH is grateful for their continued contributions to the PtD National Initiative.

## Organizations

American Industrial Hygiene Association American Society of Safety Engineers Center to Protect Workers' Rights Kaiser Permanente Liberty Mutual National Safety Council Occupational Safety and Health Administration ORC WorldWide Regenstrief Center for Healthcare Engineering

Individuals Vern Anderson

NIOSH

Michael Barsan NIOSH

Vanessa Becks NIOSH

Michael Behm East Carolina University

Elyce Biddle NIOSH

Donald Bloswick University of Utah

James Boiano NIOSH

Theodore Braun Liberty Mutual

Ronny Briers Johnson & Johnson

Stewart Burkhammer OSHA

Larry Chapman University of Wisconsin, Madison

Wayne Christianson Christianson Consulting for Safety Excellence, Ltd

Beth Cooper NASA

Wayne Creaser Department of Employment and Workplace Safety Australia

Mohammad Dehghani Lawrence Livermore Labs

Lou DiBerardinis MIT

Jennifer Donaldson Consultant Scott Earnest NIOSH

David Eherts Sikorsky Aircraft

David Enghahl Haskell Company (retired)

Richard Fairfax OSHA

Gino Fazio NIOSH

David Felinski Association for Manufacturing Technology

June Fisher Training for Development of Innovative Control Technologies

Gary Fore National Asphalt Paving Association

John Gambatese Oregon State University

John Garland Garland and Associates

Charles Geraci NIOSH

Matt Gillen NIOSH

Michael Gressel NIOSH

Ronald Hall NIOSH

Andre Harte BHDP Architecture

Donna S. Heidel Heidel Associates, LLC

David Heidorn American Society of Safety Engineers

## Norma Helton NIOSH

Brooks Holtom McDonough School of Business

Julie Hopkins National Safety Council

Jim Howe UAW (retired)

Sharon Hughes National Council of Agricultural Employers

Bradley Husberg NIOSH

Laurel Jones NIOSH

Thomas Kramer LJB, Inc.

Mary Ann Latko American Industrial Hygiene Association

Thomas Lentz NIOSH

Steve Leonard NIOSH

Mei-Li Lin National Safety Council

Joanne Linhard ORC Worldwide

Bruce Lippy The Lippy Group, LLC

Scott Madar ORC Worldwide

Bruce Main Design Safe, Inc.

Charlene Maloney NIOSH

Adin Mann Iowa State University

Fred Manuele Hazards, Limited

David Marciniak General Services Administration

R. J. Matetic NIOSH

John Mroszczyk Northeast Consulting Engineers, Inc.

Stephen Newell ORC WorldWide

George Niewiadomski Mine Safety & Health Administration

Andrea Okun NIOSH Sajata Outin-Blenman PSA

Teri Palermo NIOSH

David Parker University of Minnesota

Tony Pasteris Minerva Canada

Jim Platner Center to Protect Workers' Rights

Margaret Quinn UMass Lowell

Stephanie Pratt NIOSH

Lawrence Reed NIOSH

Frank Renshaw Rohm and Haas

Richard Rinehart NIOSH

Jane Roemer NIOSH

Ken Ross Of Counsel, Bowman and Brooke LLP

Scott Schneider Laborers' Health & Safety Fund of N.A.

Thomas Shanahan National Roofing Contractors Association

Rod Simmons Illinois State University

Anne Stirnkorb NIOSH

Eileen Storey University of Connecticut Health Center

Sue Toles NIOSH

T. Michael Toole Bucknell University

David Utterback NIOSH

Tammy Washington National Safety Council

David Weil Boston University

Frank White ORC Worldwide

Eliot H. Winer Iowa State University

Dee Woodhull ORC Worldwide

## 208