National Surface Transportation Policy and Revenue Study Commission Public Session Wednesday, September 20 – Thursday, September 21, 2006

> Hyatt Regency Dallas Hotel 300 Reunion Boulevard Dallas, Texas 75207

Wednesday, September 20

Panel #1: "Overview of Needs and Long Term Financing Initiatives"

- Patrick D. Jones, Executive Director, International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association
- William W. Millar, President, American Public Transportation Association
- Neil Schuster, President and Chief Operating Officer, ITS America
- Ric Williamson, Chairman, Texas Transportation Commission

Panel #2: "Growth Needs of the Surface Transportation System"

- Arlee Reno, Cambridge Systematics
- Joseph M. Giglio, Northeastern University
- Frank Wilson, Houston Metro
- James McClellan, Rail Expert

Thursday, September 21, 2006

Panel #3: "Regional Needs of the Surface Transportation System"

- Gary Thomas, President, Dallas Area Regional Transit
- Richard Ruddell, President, Fort Worth Transportation Authority
- Allan Rutter, Executive Director, North Texas Tollway Authority

• <u>Alan Clark, Director of Transportation & Air Quality Planning, Houston-Galveston Area</u> <u>Council</u>

• Michael Morris, North Texas Council of Governments

Panel #4: "Preservation Needs of the Surface Transportation System"

- Mort Downey, PB Consult
- Tim Lomax, Texas Transportation Institute
- Art Lomenick, Managing Director, Trammel Crowe Company
- John Esparza, President & CEO, Texas Motor Transportation Association
- Tim McGuckin, Executive Director, OmniAir Consortium

Panel #5: "Financing the Surface Transportation System"

- Karen Hedlund, Nossaman Gunther
- Mike Heiligenstein, Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority
- Darius Gaskins, Norbridge, Inc.