National Surface Transportation Policy and Revenue Study Commission Public Session Wednesday, February 21, 2007

Loudermilk Center 40 Courtland Street Atlanta, Georgia 30303

8: 15 a.m. Welcome Remarks from Jack Schenendorf, Vice-Chairman of the National Surface Transportation Policy and Revenue Study Commission

8:30 - 10:00 a.m.

Panel #1: "Optimize the Current System"

- Wayne Shackelford, Senior Vice President, Gresham Smith Partners; former Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation; and former President of ITS America
- Robert F. Dallas, Director, Governor's Office of Highway Safety
- Christopher (Chris) L. Warren, Deputy Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, Florida Turnpike Enterprise
- Larry E. Tibbits, Chief Operations Officer, Michigan Department of Transportation;
- David Ronald Goode, Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Norfolk Southern Corporation

10:00 a.m. Break

10:15 – 11:45 a.m.

Panel #2: "Expand the System"

- William Hammack, Jr., President and Chief Operating Officer, C. W. Matthews Contracting Company
- Mark Holifield, Sr., Vice President of Supply Chain, Home Depot
- Larry L. (Butch) Brown, Sr., Executive Director, Mississippi Department of Transportation
- Robert Morris, Director, External Affairs, Georgia Ports Authority
- Edward B. Crowell, Director, Georgia Motor Trucking Association
- Harold Linnenkohl, Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation

11:45 p.m. Lunch

1:15 - 2:30 p.m.

Panel #3: "Finance"

- David Peterson, Vice President, Royal Bank of Canada
- Marcus D. Kluczka, Director of Project and Export Finance, Siemens
- Rosa Clausell Rountree, Executive Director, Georgia State Road and Tollway Authority

• Harrison B. Rue, Vice President, Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations and Executive Director, Charlottesville-Albemarle MPO

2:30 p.m. Break

3:00 – 4:30 p.m. Panel #4: Roles and Vision

- Michael (Mike) D. Garrett, President and Chief Executive Officer, Georgia Power; Chairman Elect of State Chamber of Commerce; and Former Chairman of Metropolitan Atlanta Chamber of Commerce
- David Ekern, Deputy Secretary, Virginia Department of Transportation
- Samuel (Sam) S. Olens, Chairman, Atlanta Regional Commission, and Commission Chairman, Cobb County, Georgia
- Shirley Franklin, Mayor of Atlanta
- Michael Robison, Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Lanier Parking Holdings; Chairman, Board of the Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau

4:30 p.m. Public Comment Period

5:15 p.m. Adjourn