FEMA's Organization Structure

FEMA Organizational Structure (PDF 25KB, TXT 3KB)

Office of the Administrator
National Advisory Council

Chief of Staff
Director of Operations

Disaster Assistance
Disaster Operations
National Continuity Programs
National Preparedness

NIMS Integration Center

Office of Equal Rights
Office of the Executive Secretariat
Office of General Counsel
Office of National Capital Region Coordination
Office of Plans and Programs
Office of Policy

Office of International Affairs
Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
Office of Legislative Affairs
Office of Public Affairs 

Facilities Management and Services Division
Finance and Acquisition Management Division
Human Resources Division
Information Technology Services Division

Regional Operations
Region I (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
Region II (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands)
Region III (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and W. Virginia)
Region IV (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, N. Carolina, S. Carolina and Tennessee)
Region V (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin)
Region VI (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas)
Region VII (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska)
Region VIII (Colorado, Montana, N. Dakota, S. Dakota, Utah and Wyoming)
Region IX (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and Federated States of Micronesia)
Region X (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington)

Download Plug-in

Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.

Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat (PDF)

Last Modified: Friday, 26-Sep-2008 13:15:08 EDT