BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, June 14, 2000 10:00 a.m. SD-342 Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Legislation to be considered:

- 1. S. 2705, Presidential Transitions Act of 2000.
- 2. S. 2712, Reports Consolidation Act of 2000.
- 3. S. 2420, Long-Term Care Security Act.
- 4. H.R. 208, Thrift Savings Plan Participation.
- 5. S. 2386, Breast Cancer Research Stamp Reauthorization Act of 2000.
- 6. S. 1564, Federal Courts Budget Protection Act, with an amendment in the nature of a substitute by Senator Cochran.
- 7. Postal Office Naming Bills:
 - a) S. 1846, A bill to redesignate the Federal building located at 10301 South Compton Avenue, in Los Angeles, California, and known as the Watts Finance Office, as the "Augustus F. Hawkins Post Office Building."
 - b) S. 1847, A bill to redesignate the Federal building located at 701 South Santa Fe Avenue in Compton, California, and known as the Compton Main Post Office, as the "Mervyn Malcolm Dymally Post Office Building."
 - c) S. 1884, A bill to designate the building of the United States Postal Service located at 5 Cedar Street in Hopkinton, Massachusetts, as the "Thomas J. Brown Post Office Building."

- d) S. 2043, A bill to designate the United States Post Office building located at 3101 West Sunflower Avenue in Santa Ana, California, as the "Hector G. Godinez Post Office Building."
- e) S. 2234, A bill to designate certain facilities of the United States Postal Service: the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 8409 Lee Highway in Merrifield, Virginia, shall be known and designated as the "Joel T. Broyhill Postal Building;" and the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3118 Washington Boulevard in Arlington, Virginia, shall be known and designated as the "Joseph L. Fisher Post Office."
- f) H.R. 642, An act to redesignate the Federal Building located at 701 South Santa Fe Avenue in Compton, California, and known as the Compton Main Post Office, as the "Mervyn Malcolm Dymally Post Office Building."
- g) H.R. 643, An act to redesignate the Federal building located at 10301 South Compton Avenue, in Los Angeles, California, and known as the Watts Finance Office, as the "Augustus F. Hawkins Post Office Building."
- h) H.R. 1666, An act to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service at 200 East Pinckney Street in Madison, Florida, as the "Captain Colin P. Kelly, Jr. Post Office."
- i) H.R. 2307, An act to designate the building of the United States Postal Service located at 5 Cedar Street in Hopkinton, Massachusetts, as the "Thomas J. Brown Post Office Building."
- j) H.R. 2357, An act to designate the United States Post Office located at 3675 Warrensville Center Road in Shaker Heights, Ohio, as the "Louise Stokes Post Office."
- k) H.R. 2460, An act to designate the United States Post Office located at 125 Border Avenue West in Wiggins, Mississippi, as the "Jay Hanna 'Dizzy' Dean Post Office."
- I) H.R. 2591, An act to designate the United States Post Office located at 713 Elm Street in Wakefield, Kansas, as the "William H. Avery Post Office."
- m) H.R. 2952, An act to redesignate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 100 Orchard Park Drive in Greenville, South Carolina, as the "Keith D. Oglesby Station."
- n) H.R. 3018, An act to designate certain facilities of the United States Postal Service in South Carolina: the United States Post Office located at 301 Main Street in Eastover, South Carolina, shall be known and designated as the "Layford R. Johnson Post Office;" the United States Post Office located at 78 Sycamore Street in Charleston, South Carolina, shall be known and designated as the "Richard E. Fields Post Office;" the United States Post Office located at 557 East Bay Street in Charleston, South Carolina, shall be

known and designated as the "Marybelle H. Howe Post Office;" and the United States Post Office located at 4026 Lamar Street in (the Eau Claire community of) Columbia, South Carolina, shall be known and designated as the "Mamie G. Floyd Post Office."

- o) H.R. 3699, An act to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 8409 Lee Highway in Merrifield, Virginia, as the "Joel T. Broyhill Postal Building."
- p) H.R. 3701, An act to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3118 Washington Boulevard in Arlington, Virginia, as the "Joseph L. Fisher Post Office Building."
- q) H.R.4241, An act to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1818 Milton Avenue in Janesville, Wisconsin, as the "Les Aspin Post Office Building".

Nominations to be considered:

- 8. Amy L. Comstock, to be Director of the Office of Government Ethics.
- 9. Alan C. Kessler, to be a Governor of the United States Postal Service.
- 10. Carol Waller Pope, to be a Member of the Federal Labor Relations Authority.
- 11. Anna Blackburne-Rigsby to be an Associate Judge of the Superior Court of the District of Columbia.
- 12. Thomas J. Motley to be an Associate Judge of the Superior Court of the District of Columbia.
- 13. John M. Mott to be an Associate Judge of the Superior Court of the District of Columbia.