BUSINESS MEETING

Thursday, July 27, 2006 10 a.m. 342 Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Legislation

- 1. S. 2590, Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act of 2006;
- 2. S. 3721, Post-Katrina Emergency Management Reform Act of 2006;
- 3. S. 1838, Federal and District of Columbia Government Real Property Act of 2005;
- 4. H.R. 3858, to amend the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act to ensure that State and local emergency preparedness operational plans address the needs of individuals with household pets and service animals following a major disaster or emergency.

Post Office Naming Bills

- 1. S. 3613, to designate the facility of the USPS located at 2951 New York Highway 43 in Averill Park, New York, as the "Major George Quamo Post Office Building;"
- 2. H.R. 4246, to designate the facility of the USPS located at 8135 Forest Lane in Dallas, Texas, as the "Dr. Robert E. Price Post Office Building;"
- 3. H.R. 4962, to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 100 Pitcher Street in Utica, New York, as the "Captain George A. Wood Post Office Building;"
- 4. H.R. 5104, to designate the facility of the USPS located at 1750 16th Street South in St. Petersburg, Florida, as the "Morris W. Milton Post Office;"

- 5. H.R. 5169, to designate the facility of the USPS located at 1310 Highway 64 NW in Ramsey, Indiana, as the "Wilfred Edward 'Cousin Willie' Sieg, Sr. Post Office;"
- 6. H.R. 5540, to designate the facility of the USPS located at 217 Southeast 2nd Street in Dimmitt, Texas, as the "Sergeant Jacob Dan Dones Post Office;"
- 7. S. 2555, to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 2633 11th Street in Rock Island, Illinois, as the "Lane Evans Post Office Building;"
- S. 2719/H.R. 5107, to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 1400 West Jordan Street in Pensacola, Floridia, as the "Earl D. Hutto Post Office Building;"
- 9. H.R. 4646, to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 7320 Reseda Boulevard in Reseda, California, as the "Coach John Wooden Post Office Building;"
- 10. H.R. 4811, to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 215 West Industrial Park Road in Harrison, Arkansas, as the "John Paul Hammerschmidt Post Office Building."

Nominations

- 1. Paul A. Denett to be Administrator for Federal Procurement Policy, Office of Management and Budget;
- 2. The Honorable Anna Blackburne-Rigsby to be Associate Judge, District of Columbia Court of Appeals;
- 3. Phyllis D. Thompson to be Associate Judge, District of Columbia Court of Appeals;
- 4. Jennifer M. Anderson to be Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 5. The Honorable Mickey D. Barnett to be Governor, U.S. Postal Service;
- 6. Katherine C. Tobin to be Governor, U.S. Postal Service;
- 7. Ellen C. Williams to be Governor, U.S. Postal Service.