The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 4 p.m. on Thursday, May 8, 2008, in S-216, the Capitol.

1. Nomination of the Honorable Andrew M. Saul to be Member, Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Carper, Pryor, Tester, Collins, Stevens, Coleman, Domenici, and Sununu.

2. <u>Nomination of the Honorable Alejandro M. Sanchez to be Member, Federal</u> Retirement Thrift Investment Board

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Carper, Pryor, Tester, Collins, Stevens, Coleman, Domenici, and Sununu.

3. <u>Nomination of the Honorable Gordon J. Whiting to be Member, Federal Retirement</u> Thrift Investment Board

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Carper, Pryor, Tester, Collins, Stevens, Coleman, Domenici, and Sununu.

4. Nomination of Nanci E. Langley to be Commissioner, Postal Regulatory Commission

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Carper, Pryor, Tester, Collins, Stevens, Coleman, Domenici, and Sununu.