The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, August 1, 2007, in SD-342.

1. Nomination of the Honorable James A. Nussle to be Director, Office of Management and Budget

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote of 9 yeas and 0 nays (Landrieu abstaining).

Yeas	Nays	Yeas by Proxy	Nays by Proxy
Lieberman	-	Levin	
Carper		Akaka	
Pryor		Obama	
McCaskill		Tester	
Collins		Stevens	
Voinovich		Coburn	
Coleman		Domenici	
Warner			
Sununu			

2. <u>Nomination of Dennis R. Schrader to be Deputy Administrator for National Preparedness, Federal Emergency Management Agency, U.S. Department of Homeland Security</u>

Results: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote.

3. S. 680, Accountability in Government Contracting Act of 2007

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote, as amended by the Collins-Lieberman Managers' Amendment, as modified.

A. Collins-Lieberman Managers' Amendment to S. 680

Results: Adopted by voice vote, as modified.

B. <u>Lieberman Amendment to S. 680</u>

Results: Not offered.

C. Akaka Amendment #1 to S. 680

Results: Not offered.

D. Akaka Amendment #2 to S. 680

Results: Not offered.

4. H.R. 1254, Presidential Library Donation Reform Act of 2007

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote, as amended by the Lieberman Amendment.

A. Lieberman Amendment to H.R. 1254

Results: Adopted by voice vote.

5. S. ----, an original bill to provide for the flexibility of certain disaster relief funds, and for improved evacuation and sheltering during disasters and catastrophes

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote, as amended by Landrieu Amendment #2, as modified, and the Coleman Amendment, as modified.

A. Landrieu Amendment #1 to S. ----

Results: Not offered.

B. Landrieu Amendment #2 to S. ----

Results: Adopted by voice vote, as modified.

C. Landrieu Amendment #3 to S. ----

Results: Not offered.

D. Coleman Amendment

Results: Adopted by voice vote, as modified.

6. S. 1000, Telework Enhancement Act of 2007

Results: Withdrawn.

7. S. 1446, National Capital Transportation Amendments Act of 2007

Results: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote of 10 yeas and 2 nays.

Yeas	Nays	Yeas by Proxy	Nays by Proxy
Lieberman	Coburn	Obama	
Levin	Sununu	Tester	
Akaka		Collins	
Carper		Stevens	
Pryor		Domenici	
Landrieu			

McCaskill

Voinovich

Coleman

Warner

8. S. 547, Effective Homeland Security Management Act of 2007

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

9. S. 1245, a bill to reform mutual aid agreements for the National Capital Region

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

10. S. 597, a bill to extend the special postage stamp for breast cancer research for 2 years

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

11. Post Office Naming Bills

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

- A. H.R. 2570/S. 1732, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 301 Boardwalk Drive in Fort Collins, Colorado, as the "Dr. Karl E. Carson Post Office Building;"
- B. S. 1772, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 127 South Elm Street in Gardner, Kansas, as the "Private First Class Shane R. Austin Post Office;"
- C. S. 1781, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 118 Minner Avenue in Bakersfield, California, as the "Buck Owens Post Office:"
- D. H.R. 2127, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 408 West 6th Street in Chelsea, Oklahoma, as the "Clem Rogers McSpadden Post Office Building;"
- E. H.R. 2563/S. 1539, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 309 East Linn Street in Marshalltown, Iowa, as the "Major Scott Nisely Post Office;"
- F. S. 1596, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 103 South Getty Street in Uvalde, Texas, as the "Dolph S. Briscoe, Jr. Post Office Building;"
- G. H.R. 1722, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 601 Banyan Trail in Boca Raton, Florida, as the "Leonard W. Herman Post Office;"
- H. H.R. 1425, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service

- located at 4551 East 52nd Street in Odessa, Texas, as the "Staff Sergeant Marvin 'Rex' Young Post Office Building;"
- I. H.R. 2078, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 14536 State Route 136 in Cherry Fork, Ohio, as the "Staff Sergeant Omer 'O.T.' Hawkins Post Office;"
- J. H.R. 2077, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 20805 State Route 125 in Blue Creek, Ohio, as the "George B. Lewis Post Office Building;"
- K. H.R. 1617, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal service located at 561 Kingsland Avenue in University City, Missouri, as the "Harriet F. Woods Post Office Building;"
- L. H.R. 2025, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal service located at 11033 South State Street in Chicago, Illinois, as the "Willye B. White Post Office Building;"
- M. H.R. 1335, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal service located at 508 East Main Street in Seneca, South Carolina, as the "S/Sgt Lewis G. Watkins Post Office Building;"
- N. H.R. 1260, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal service located at 6301 Highway 58 in Harrison, Tennessee, as the "Claude Ramsey Post Office:"
- O. H.R. 1434, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 896 Pittsburgh Street in Springdale, Pennsylvania, as the "Rachel Carson Post Office Building;"
- P. S. 1896, a bill to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 11 Central Street in Hillsborough, New Hampshire, as the "Officer Jeremy Todd Charron Post Office."