The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, July 30, 2008, in SD-342.

1. Nomination of Gus P. Coldebella to be General Counsel, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by a roll call vote of 6 yeas and 3 nays (no instruction from Obama).

Yeas	Nays	Yeas by Proxy	Nays by Proxy
Lieberman	Akaka	Coleman	Levin
Carper	Pryor	Coburn	McCaskill
Tester	Landrieu	Domenici	
Collins		Warner	
Stevens		Sununu	
Voinovich			

2. <u>Nomination of James A. Williams to be Administrator, U.S. General Services</u> **Administration**

Results: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

3. <u>Nomination of Carol A. Dalton to be Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District</u> of Columbia

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

4. Nomination of Anthony C. Epstein to be Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

5. Nomination of Heidi M. Pasichow to be Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record July 30, 2008

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

6. S. 2583, Improper Payments Elimination and Recovery Act of 2008

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote as amended by the Carper-Coburn-McCaskill Substitute Amendment.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

A. <u>Carper-Coburn-McCaskill Substitute Amendment to S. 2583</u>

Results: Adopted by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

7. S. 3176, Disaster Recovery Substance Abuse Mental Health Treatment Act of 2008

Results: Withdrawn by Senator Landrieu.

A. Landrieu Substitute Amendment to S. 3176

Results: Not offered.

B. Collins Amendment to S. 3176

Results: Not offered.

1. <u>Landrieu Second-Degree Amendment to Collins Amendment to S.</u> 3176

Results: Not offered.

8. S. 3341, Federal Financial Assistance Management Improvement Act of 2008

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote without amendment.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

A. Coburn Amendment to S. 3341

Results: Not offered.

9. H.R. 3068, Federal Protective Service Guard Contracting Reform Act of 2007

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote as amended by the Lieberman Substitute Amendment.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

A. Lieberman Substitute Amendment to H.R. 3068

Results: Adopted en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

10. H.R. 404, Federal Customer Service Enhancement Act

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote as amended by the Akaka-Voinovich Substitute Amendment.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

A. Akaka-Voinovich Substitute Amendment to H.R. 404

Results: Adopted en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

11. S. 3328, to amend the Homeland Security Act of 2002 to provide for a one-year extension of other transaction authority

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote without amendment.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, and Voinovich.

A. Coburn Amendment to S. 3328

Results: Not offered.

12. Post Office Naming Bills

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Pryor, Landrieu, Tester, Collins, Stevens, Voinovich, and Coburn.

- A. S. 3241 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1717 Orange Avenue in Fort Pierce, Florida, as the "CeeCee Ross Lyles Post Office Building;"
- B. H.R. 6150 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 14500 Lorain Avenue in Cleveland, Ohio, as the "John P. Gallagher Post Office Building;"
- C. H.R. 6085 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 42222 Rancho Las Palmas Drive in Rancho Mirage, California, as the "Gerald R. Ford Post Office Building;"
- D. H.R. 5477 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 120 South Del Mar Avenue in San Gabriel, California, as the "Chi Mui Post Office Building;"
- E. H.R. 5631 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1155 Seminole Trail in Charlottesville, Virginia, as the "Corporal Bradley T. Arms Post Office Building;"
- F. H.R. 5483 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 10449 White Granite Drive in Oakton, Virginia, as the "Private First Class David H. Sharrett II Post Office Building;"
- G. H.R. 6061 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 219 East Main Street in West Frankfort, Illinois, as the "Kenneth James Gray Post Office Building;"
- H. H.R. 4210 To designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 401 Washington Avenue in Weldon, North Carolina, as the "Dock M. Brown Post Office Building."