The Committee held a business meeting at 6:00pm on Monday, February 7, 2005 in Room S-207 of the Capitol.

Nominations:

1. Michael Chertoff, to be Secretary of Homeland Security

Results: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote.

Note: Senator Levin expressed his wish that his position to be recorded as "present."

2. Allen Weinstein, to be Archivist of the United States, National Archives and Records Administration

<u>Results:</u> Ordered reported favorably by voice vote.