The
Library of Congress >> Especially
for Researchers >> Research
Centers
A Guide to Finding Business Information at the Library of CongressV. Securities and Investment
General Works
Dun & Bradstreet's guide to your investments. -- New York : Thomas
Y. Crowell Co. -- Annual.
HG4905.Y6
Explanations for beginners.
Encyclopedia of investments / editor-in-chief, Jack P. Friedman. --
2nd ed. -- Boston : Warren, Gorham & Lamont, c1990. -- xvi, 964 pp.
: ill.
HG4527.E5 1990
Kept current by updates with cumulative indexes. Includes
bibliographical references.
Dictionary of business terms / Jack P. Friedman ; contributing
authors, Jeffrey Clark ... [et al.]. -- 2nd ed. -- Hauppauge, N.Y.
: Barron's, c1994. -- vi, 692 pp. -- (Barron's business guides).
HF1001. F78 1994
The Irwin business and investment almanac. -- Burr Ridge, Ill. :
Irwin Professional Pub. -- Annual. -- (Continues: Business One
Irwin Business and Investment Almanac).
HF5003.D68a Ref Desk
Standard & Poor's statistical service: security price index record
/ Standard and Poor's Corporation. -- [New York, N.Y.] : Standard
& Poor's Corp.
HG4915.S68a
Gives S&P indexes and averages retrospectively, providing a
record of historical and current figures for stocks, bonds,
municipals, and government securities.
The Dow Jones averages, 1885-1990 / edited by Phyllis S. Pierce. --
Homewood, Ill. : Business One Irwin,
c1991. -- 1 v. (unpaged).
HG4915.D6433 1991
Chiefly tables.
Directories
Institutional investor directory. -- [New York, N.Y. :
Institutional Investor, Inc.
HG4907.I43 Ref Desk
Security dealers of North America. -- New York : Standard & Poor's
Corp. [etc.]. -- Semiannual.
HG4907.S4
Nelson's directory of investment research. -- Port Chester, N.Y. :
Nelson Publications. -- Annual.
HG4907.N43 Ref Desk
Securities industry yearbook. -- [New York : Securities Industry
Association]. -- Annual.
HG4907.S398
Nelson's directory of investment managers. -- Port Chester, N. Y.
: Nelson Publications. -- Annual.
HG4907.N44 Ref Desk
Newspapers and Periodicals
Recent issues of these useful investment newspapers and
periodicals are available in the Business Reading Room:
American Banker
Asian Wall St. Journal
Bank and Quotation Record
Prices for stocks, bonds, exchange rates; cumulates.
Barron's National Business and Financial Weekly.
Financial Post
Financial Times
Financial World
Financial data on sixteen hundred companies per month.
Inc
Tracks and profiles new and small public companies.
Treasury Bulletin
Statistics and price data for government securities.
The Wall Street Journal
First place to check for Dow Jones averages, exchange
rates, stock prices, and figures for the previous day.
BONDS
Handbook of U.S. government & federal agency securities & related
money market instruments. -- Chicago, IL : Probus Pub. Co. --
Biennial.
HG4936.F5
Describes and explains government securities.
KIS dollar bond evaluator. -- New York, N.Y. : Kenny Information
Systems, Kenny Group. -- Annual.
HG4951.D65
Provides bond ratings.
Moody's bond survey. -- New York : Moody's Investors Service. --
Weekly.
HG4905.M785
Looseleaf bond rating service. Includes Moody's
Convertible Bonds.
Moody's bond ratings and quotations. -- New York : Moody's
Investors Service. -- Monthly.
HG4905.M78
Municipal registered bond interest record / Standard & Poor's
Corporation. -- New York, N.Y. : The Corporation. -- Annual.
HG4951.M82
COMMODITIES
The Dow Jones-Irwin guide to commodities trading / Bruce G. Gould.
-- Rev. ed. -- Homewood, Ill : Dow Jones-Irwin, c1981. -- xvii, 361
pp. : ill.
HG6046.G66 1981
Bibliography: pp. 355-356.
Handbook of financial markets : securities, options, and futures /
edited by Frank J. Fabozzi and Frank G. Zarb. -- 2nd ed. --
Homewood, Ill. : Dow Jones-Irwin, c1986. -- xix, 785 pp. : ill.
HG4527.H25 1986
Includes bibliographical references.
The Knight-Ridder CRB commodity yearbook / Commodity Research
Bureau, Knight-Ridder Financial Publishing. -- New York : John
Wiley & Sons. -- Annual.
HF1041.C56
Statistics such as production, supply, distribution,
prices, and others, are presented historically.
Commodity prices / Catherine Friedman, editor. -- 2nd ed. --
Detroit : Gale Research Inc., c1991. -- ix, 630 pp.
Z7164.P94 W33 Ref Desk
Lists commodities and where to locate prices.
MONEY MARKET FUNDS
Directory of pension funds and their investment managers. --
Charlottesville, VA : Money Market Directories. -- Annual.
HG4509.M65
Investing in money market securities / Jeffrey H. Katz. -- Chicago,
Ill. : Probus Pub., c1991.
HG4941.K38 1990
Money market funds / Barnard Seligman. -- New York, NY : Praeger,
1983. -- xii, 110 pp. : ill.
HG4910.S396 1983
The Money market fund primer / by Colleen Sullivan. -- New York :
Macmillan, c1983. -- vi, 181 pp.
HG4910.S76 1983
Basic explanation and how to follow the market.
MUTUAL FUNDS
Barron's, Business Week, Financial World, Forbes, Fortune,
and Money, each publish special issues (see chapter 3) on mutual
funds. Consult a reference librarian to obtain these from the
special files or stack areas.
IBC/Donoghue's mutual funds almanac. -- Holliston, MA : Donoghue
Organization. -- Annual.
HG4930.D66 Ref Desk
The individual investor's guide to low-load mutual funds. --
Chicago, Ill. : American Association of Individual Investors. --
Annual.
HG4930.I49
Investing for a lifetime : Paul Merriman's guide to mutual fund
strategies / Paul Merriman. -- Homewood, Ill. : Business One Irwin,
c1992.
HG4530.M479 Ref Desk
Investment companies and their securities. -- New York, N.Y. : A.
Wiesenberger & Co. -- Annual.
HG4530.I5
Morningstar closed-end fund sourcebook. -- Chicago, IL :
Morningstar, Inc. -- Annual.
HG4530.M66
Morningstar mutual fund 500. -- Chicago, IL : Morningstar, Inc. --
Annual.
HG45430.M664
Mutual fund fact book. -- Washington, D.C. [etc.] : Investment Co.
Institute. -- Annual.
HG4930.M85
The Mutual fund encyclopedia. -- Chicago, Ill. : Dearborn Financial
Pub. -- Annual.
HG4530.M844 Ref Desk
Provides detailed descriptions of dozens of U.S. and
international funds.
The 100 best mutual funds you can buy. -- Holbrook, Mass. : B.
Adams.
HG4530.A15 Ref Desk
The Value line mutual fund survey. -- New York, NY : Value Line
Pub. -- Biweekly.
HG4530.V35 Ref Desk
STOCKS
Moody's industrial manual. -- New York : Moody's Investors Service.
-- Annual.
HG4961.M67
Moody's OTC industrial manual. -- New York : Moody's Investors
Service. -- Annual.
HG4961.M7237
"Companies traded over the counter or on regional
conferences."
Moody's public utility manual. -- New York : Moody's Investors
Service.
HG4961.M7245
Provides financial histories including splits, bond
ratings, and yields.
Moody's transportation manual. -- New York : Moody's Investors
Service.
HG4971.M74
Provides financial histories including splits, bond
ratings, and yields.
Standard corporation descriptions / Standard and Poor's
Corporation. -- New York : Standard & Poor's Corp. Semimonthly.
HG4501.S76635
Daily looseleaf service offering similar data to Moody's,
manuals.
Daily stock price record / Standard and Poor's Corporation. -- New
York : Standard and Poor's Corp.
HG4915.S664
Very large set of volumes, one per year per exchange,
giving figures and averages daily.
The SRC green book of 5-trend 35-year charts. -- Boston, Mass. :
Securities Research Co. -- Annual.
HG4916.S67
Standard & Poor's stock reports: over the counter / Standard and
Poor's Corporation. -- New York : Standard & Poor's Corp. .
HG4905.S444
Updated quarterly. Gives financial and historical data,
trends, and prospects; two pages per stock.
Standard & Poor's stock reports: New York Stock Exchange / Standard
and Poor's Corporation. -- New York : Standard and Poor's Corp.
HG4905.S443
Updated quarterly. Gives financial and historical data,
trends, and prospects; two pages per stock.
Standard & Poor's stock reports: American Stock Exchange / Standard
and Poor's Corporation. -- New York : Standard and Poor's Corp.
HG4905.S44
Updated quarterly. Gives financial and historical data,
trends, and prospects; two pages per stock.
The Unlisted market guide -- Glen Head, NY : Unlisted Market
Service Corp., c1984. -- 3 v. (loose-leaf).
HG4916.U54 1984
Like S&P Stock Reports, for small OTC companies.
Standard & Poor's stock reports: Nasdaq and regional exchanges. --
New York : Standard & Poor's. -- Quarterly.
HG4905.S444
Walker's manual of Western corporations & securities. -- Walker's
Western Research : San Francisco. -- Annual.
HG5128.C2 W2
Moody's handbook of common stocks. -- New York : Moody's Investors
Service.
HG4501.M59
Issued quarterly. Financial data on more than eight
hundred stocks for ten years.
The Value line investment survey. -- [U.S. ed.]. -- New York :
Value Line, Inc. [etc.]. -- Weekly.
HG4501.V26 Ref Desk
Looseleaf.
Analyst's handbook. -- New York, N.Y. : Standard & Poor's Corp. --
Annual.
HG4905.A66
Financial data by industry, 1954 to present. Title varies
slightly. Sometimes called: Annual Edition; Vols. for <1981-1992>
called: Official Series. Monthly supplement also called: Monthly
Analyst's Handbook.
Fact book / NYSE, New York Stock Exchange / New York Stock
Exchange. -- [New York, N.Y.] : The Exchange. -- Annual. --
(Continues: New York Stock Exchange, Dept. of Public Relations and
Market Development, Fact Book).
HG4571.N56
European stock exchange handbook / [by C.H. Kent]. -- Park Ridge,
N.J. : Noyes Data Corp., 1973. -- xvii, 567 pp. : illus.
HG4551.K45
Includes bibliographical references.
European company information / editor, Julie Scott. -- [5th ed.].
-- London ; Detroit : Gale Research International, c1993. -- x, 318
pp. -- (London Business School sourceguides).
HF54.52.E85 E93 1993
Major stock markets of Europe / Paul Stonham. -- New York : St.
Martin's Press, 1982. -- xv, 244 pp.
HG4551.S84 1982
Includes bibliographical references.
|
 Top
of Page
|
| The
Library of Congress >> Especially
for Researchers >> Research
Centers June 20, 2005 |
Contact
Us: Ask a Librarian |