A Guide to Finding Business Information at the Library of Congress

XVIII. Index of Titles

100 best mutual funds you can buy  42
220 best franchises to buy  47
ABC der deutschen WirtschaftDarmstadt  57
ABI-Inform  7
Accountant's encyclopedia, revised  49
Accountant's handbook of formulas and tables  50
Accountants' index  50
Accounting firms & practitioners  49
Accounting handbook for nonaccountants  50
Accounting literature in non-accounting journals  50
Accounting standards. Current text  50
Accounting standards. Original pronouncements  51
Accounting trends & techniques  51
Advertising age  26
Advertising age yearbook  26
Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios  16
Almanac of the 50 states  60
America's corporate families : the billion dollar directory  16
America's corporate families and international affiliates  16
American almanac of jobs and salaries  73
American bank directory  28
American banker index  29
American Bankers Association banking literature index  28
American register of exporters and importers  52
American statistics index  65
American subsidiaries of German firms  57
American wholesalers and distributors directory  37
Analysis for financial management  30
Analyst's handbook  17, 44
Analyzing ratios : a perceptive approach  16
ANNUAL REPORTS AND OTHER CORPORATE DOCUMENTS  4
Annual statement studies  17
Annual survey of manufactures : ASM  61
Argus F.C. & S. chart  33
Associations yellow book  67
Bacon's international publicity checker  38
Bacon's publicity checker  38
Balance of payments statistics. Yearbook  53
Bankers' almanac  28
BANKING  27
Banking terminology  27
Barron's guide to graduate business schools  72
Basebook  6, 18, 63
Become a top consultant : how the experts do it  30
Best home-based franchises  47
Best's agents guide Life-health  34
Best's aggregates & averages Life-health  35
Best's aggregates & averages Property-casualty  35
Best's directory of recommended insurance adjusters  34
Best's directory of recommended insurance attorneys  34
Best's executive data service.  Life-health industry  36
Best's insurance reports, life-health  34
Best's insurance reports, property-casualty  34
Best's review  35
Biographical dictionary of American business leaders  19
Book of lists  12
Bradford's directory of marketing research agencies  30
Brands and their companies  13
Broadcasting & cable yearbook  18
Budget of the United States Government  61, 70
Budgeting for not-for-profit organizations  67
Business Abstracts  7
Business Dateline  7
BUSINESS EDUCATION, VOCATIONAL GUIDANCE, AND EXECUTIVE RECRUIT  72
Business founding date directory  69
BUSINESS HISTORY AND OBSOLETE SECURITIES  68
Business history review  70
Business incorporations in the United States, 1800-1943  68
Business information sources  8
BUSINESS JOURNALS  22
BUSINESS NEWSPAPERS  22
Business organizations and agencies directory  67
Business periodicals index  20
Buying your own small business  46
Career choices for students of business  73
Career guide : Dun's employment opportunities directory  73
Career shifting : starting over in a changing economy  32
Career-changer's sourcebook  73
Census of construction industries. Geographic  62
Census of governments  62
Census of manufactures (1987) 1987 census of manufactures  62
Census of manufactures (1987). Industry series  17
Census of mineral industries. Industry  62
Census of retail trade. Geographic  62
Census of service industries. Geographic  62
Census of wholesale trade  62
CFO's handbook  31
Chisholm's handbook of commercial geography  55
Choosing an advertising agency  27
Collector's guide to old U.S. stocks and bonds  70
Commercial atlas & marketing guide  8
Commodity indexes for the Standard international trade
classification  51
Commodity prices  41
Companies and their brands  13
Company relocation handbook : making the right move  47
Complete information bank for entrepreneurs and small-business  46
Consolidated federal funds report County areas  71
Consolidated federal funds report Subcounty areas  71
Consultant's proposal, fee, and contract problem-solver  30
Consultants and consulting organizations directory  29
CONSULTING FIRMS  74
Corporate 500 The Directory of corporate philanthropy  15
CORPORATE AFFILIATIONS  15
Corporate America : a historical bibliography  68
Corporate archives and history : making the past work  68
Corporate cash management : techniques and analysis  30
Corporate finance bluebook  15, 31
Corporate finance sourcebook  31
CORPORATE FINANCE, VENTURE CAPITAL, AND ACCOUNTING  74
CORPORATE RESEARCH REPORTS AND MARKET STUDIES  5
Cost of Living Differentials  61
Countries of the world and their leaders yearbook  59
County business patterns, 1968-1977  61
CPI detailed report  61
Daily stock price record  43
Diamond's Japan business directory  56
Dictionary of accounting  49
Dictionary of accounting terms  49
Dictionary of banking and financial services  27
Dictionary of banking terms  27
Dictionary of business and economics  11
Dictionary of business terms  38
Dictionary of economic and statistical terms  62
Dictionary of finance and investment terms  27
Dictionary of insurance  33
Dictionary of marketing & advertising  36
Dictionary of marketing terms  36
Dictionary of occupational titles  72
Direct marketing list source  32
Direction of trade statistics Yearbook  53
Directory and year book of American business in Ireland  57
Directory of American firms operating in foreign countries  58
Directory of American savings and loan associations  28
Directory of business and financial services  11
Directory of business capital sources Dileep Rao  48
Directory of companies required to file annual reports  12
Directory of corporate affiliations  15
Directory of corporate counsel  15
Directory of directories  13
Directory of executive recruiters  32
Directory of foreign firms operating in the United States  58
Directory of foreign manufacturers in the United States  58
Directory of franchising organizations  47
Directory of industry data sources  11, 17
Directory of mail order catalogs  32
Directory of management consultants  29
Directory of obsolete securities  69
Directory of pension funds and their investment managers  41
Directory of state small business programs  45
Directory of U.S. and Canadian Marketing Surveys and Services  5
Disclosure/Worldscope global  7
DOING BUSINESS OVERSEAS   61
Dow Jones averages, 1885-1990  39
Dow Jones-Irwin guide to commodities trading  41
Dow Jones-Irwin guide to using the Wall Street journal  21
Dun & Bradstreet reference book of American business  69
Dun & Bradstreet's guide to your investments  38
Dun & Bradstreet's key business directory of Latin America  58
Dun's Asia/Pacific key business enterprises  56
Dun's business identification service  13
Dun's consultants directory  29
Dun's regional business directory Washington DC/Baltimore area  12
EconLit  7
Economic indicators  63
Economic report of the President transmitted to the Congress  63,
70
ECONOMIC STATISTICS  61
Economics sourcebook of government statistics  65
Economist pocket accountant  50
Elements of financial analysis  30
Elsevier's dictionary of commercial terms and phrases  55
Emerson's directory of leading U.S. accounting firms  50
Encyclopedia of associations  10, 67
Encyclopedia of business information sources  10
Encyclopedia of geographic information sources  59
Encyclopedia of international commerce  51
Encyclopedia of investments  38
Entrepreneurship  45
ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND SMALL BUSINESS  45
Erhvervslivets ABC  57
Europa world year book  54, 59
Europe's 15,000 largest companies  56
European company information  44
European stock exchange handbook  44
European wholesalers and distributors directory  37
Exporters' encyclopaedia World marketing guide  52
F & S index international: industries, countries, companies  20
F&S index United States annual  20
Fact book NYSE, New York Stock Exchange  44
FAO yearbook. Trade  53
FEDERAL BUDGET AND EXPENDITURES  70
Federal expenditures by state for fiscal year  71
Federal reserve bulletin  63
Federal statistical directory  65
Financial and accounting guide for not-for-profit organization  67
FINANCIAL AND OPERATING RATIOS  5
Financial compound interest and annuity tables  29
Financial yellow book  28
Findex  5
Finney and Miller's Principles of accounting-introductory  49
Forbes magazine  18
FOREIGN COMPANIES  56
Foreign trade by commodities  53
Foundation directory  66
Franchise opportunities : a business of your own  47
Franchising handbook  47
Free help from Uncle Sam to start your own business  45
FREQUENTLY USED SOURCES  8
GAAP : interpretation and application  51
General Business File  7
General insurance  33
Getting your Yen'$ worth  55
Glossary of insurance terms  33
Glossary of marketing terms  36
Green book  37
Guide to European venture capital sources Venture Economics  48
Guide to foreign trade statistics  52
Guide to industry special issues  22
Guide to special issues and indexes of periodicals  22
Handbook and guide for selecting a career  73
Handbook of annotated financial forms  32
Handbook of business finance and capital sources  48
Handbook of economic statistics  52
Handbook of financial markets  41
Handbook of financial markets and institutions  31
Handbook of innovative marketing techniques  37
Handbook of international financial management  32
Handbook of international trade and development statistics  53
Handbook of modern accounting  50
Handbook of selling  37
Handbook of small business advertising  27
Handbook of small business finance  46
Handbook of small business valuation formulas  46
Handbook of successful franchising  47
Handbook of U.S. government & federal agency securities  40
HBJ Miller comprehensive GAAP guide  51
Historical tables, budget of the United States government  71
How to analyze businesses  31
How to find business intelligence in Washington  8
How to find information about companies  8
How to find information about Japanese companies  56
How to organize and operate a small business  46
How to prepare for the graduate management admission test  72
How to read a financial report  31
How to run a small business  46
How to select a business site  46
How to start, finance, and operate your own business  46
Hudson's Washington news media contacts directory  38
Hulbert guide to financial newsletters  11
IBC/Donoghue's mutual funds almanac  42
Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes   21
Index to accounting and auditing technical pronouncements  51
Index to international statistics : IIS  52, 59, 66
Index to original pronouncements  51
Individual investor's guide to low-load mutual funds  42
Industrial statistics yearbook  64
Industry norms and key business ratios  16
Insider's guide to the top ten business schools  72
Instant mortgage-equity : extended tables of overall rates  29
Institutional investor directory  39
INSURANCE  74
Insurance almanac  34
Insurance directory  34
Insurance periodicals index  35
International brands and their companies  13
International business reference sources  10
International companies and their brands  13
International financial statistics yearbook  59, 63
International marketing data and statistics  53
INTERNATIONAL TRADE  51
International trade statistics yearbook  53
Introduction to nonprofit organization accounting  67
Investing for a lifetime  42
Investing in money market securities  41
Investing, licensing & trading conditions abroad  55
Investment companies and their securities  42
Investment Newsletter Contacts  11
Irwin business and investment almanac  8, 39
Jane's major companies of Europe  56
Japan company handbook  56
Journal of economic history  70
Journal of economic literature  21
Kelly's business directory  57
Key British enterprises: KBE  57
KINDS OF BUSINESS INFORMATION  4
KIS dollar bond evaluator  40
Knight-Ridder CRB commodity yearbook  41
Kompass; Australia  56
Kompass-France : r‚pertoire g‚n‚ral de la production   57
Lead generation handbook  32
LIBRARY SCIENCE JOURNALS AND SPECIAL COLLECTIONS  24
Life insurance : a consumer's handbook  35
Life insurance fact book  36
Local area personal income  61
LOCATIONS AND PROCEDURES WITHIN THE LIBRARY  3
Long term economic growth  63
Mail order business directory  32
Major companies of Europe  57
Major companies of the Arab world  58
Major stock markets of Europe  45
Making the non-profit organization work  67
Management consulting : a guide to the profession  30
Managerial cost accounting : planning and control  49
Mancuso's small business resource guide  46
Market guide  37, 60
Mathematics for business and personal finance  49
McGraw-Hill dictionary of modern economics  11
Metropolitan Washington job bank  73
Mexico ... exporters directory  57
Million dollar directory Dun & Bradstreet  12
Million Dollar Disc  7
Mission-based management  66
MIT dictionary of modern economics  11
Money market fund primer  41
Money market funds  41
Money, banking, and macroeconomics  10
Monthly labor review  63
Monthly payment direct reduction loan amortization schedules  29
Moody's bank and finance manual  9, 28
Moody's bond ratings and quotations  40
Moody's bond survey  40
Moody's complete corporate index  9
Moody's handbook of common stocks  44
Moody's industrial manual  9, 43
Moody's international manual Moody's Investors Service  9
Moody's municipal & government manual  9
Moody's OTC industrial manual  9, 43
Moody's OTC unlisted manual  9
Moody's public utility manual  43
Moody's transportation manual  9, 43
Morningstar closed-end fund sourcebook  42
Morningstar mutual fund 500  42
Multilingual commercial dictionary Dicion rio comercial mul  55
Municipal registered bond interest record  40
Mutual fund encyclopedia  42
Mutual fund fact book  42
National accounts statistics  64
National directory of corporate public affairs  14, 38
National directory of nonprofit organizations  66
National job bank  73
National prescription audit: company report, ten year trend  18
National stock summary  70
National trade and professional associations  67
National Trade Data Bank  7
National underwriter  35
Nationwide directory. Major mass market merchandisers  18
Nelson's directory of investment managers  39
Nelson's directory of investment research  39
New book of world rankings  60
New Palgrave : a dictionary of economics  11
New Palgrave dictionary of money & finance  11
New York times index  21
NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS  66
Nonprofit organization  66
NTC's dictionary of advertising  26
O'Dwyer's directory of corporate communications  14, 38
O'Dwyer's directory of public relations executives  38
O'Dwyer's directory of public relations firms  14, 38
Obsolete American securities and corporations  69
Obsolete securities  69
Occupational outlook handbook  72
OECD economic outlook Historical statistics = Perspectives   63
Official guide for GMAT review  72
Official Washington post index  21
Owners & officers of private companies  19
Penguin dictionary of economics  11
Personal income, by States, since 1929  60
Phelon's ... directory of discount stores  14, 36
Pocket marketer  37
Polk's world bank directory  28
Polk's world bank directory North American section  27
Portable executive  33
Pratt's guide to venture capital sources  48
Predicasts F & S index Europe annual  20
Principal international businesses  55
Professional's guide to public relations services  37
PROMT, Predicasts overview of markets and technology  18, 20
Property and liability insurance  33
Public Affairs Information Service bulletin  21
Pulp & paper ... fact book  18
Questioned stock" manual  69
Reference book of corporate managements Dun & Bradstreet  19
REGIONAL ECONOMIC INFORMATION  59
Registar jugoslovenske privrede  57
Robert D. Fisher manual of valuable and worthless securities  69
Running Press glossary of accounting language  49
Running Press glossary of insurance language  33
SEC filing companies  12
SECURITIES AND INVESTMENT   74
Securities industry yearbook  39
Security dealers of North America  39
Sheldon's retail directory of the United States and Canada  36
SISCIS  66
Small business index  45
Small business sourcebook  45
Social security bulletin  64
Source book of franchise opportunities  47
Source book of health insurance data  36
Sourcebook of zip code demographics  13, 61
Special analyses, budget of the United States Government  70
Special issues index  22
SRC green book of 5-trend 35-year charts  43
Standard & Poor's industry surveys  9, 17
Standard & Poor's register of corporations  12, 19
Standard & Poor's statistical service current statistics  18
Standard & Poor's statistical service: security price index  39, 64
Standard & Poor's stock reports Nasdaq and regional exchanges  44
Standard & Poor's stock reports: American Stock Exchange  43
Standard & Poor's stock reports: New York Stock Exchange  43
Standard & Poor's stock reports: over the counter  43
Standard corporation descriptions  10, 43
Standard directory of advertisers  14
Standard directory of advertising agencies  14
Standard directory of international advertisers & agencies  27
STANDARD INDUSTRIAL CLASSIFICATION CODES  4
Standard industrial classification manual : 1987  6
Standard-W”rterbuch f�r Werbung, Massenmedien und Market  26
State rankings : a statistical view of the 50 United States  60
States in profile : the state policy reference book  60
Statesman's year-book  59
Statistical abstract of the United States  60
Statistical reference index ... annual  65
Statistical yearbook  64
Statistics Asia & Australasia  65
Statistics Europe  65
Strategic marketing for nonprofit organizations  67
Student access guide to the best business schools  72
Survey of buying power data service  60
Survey of current business  64
Techniques of financial analysis  30
Thailand profiles  56
Thapar's Indian industrial directory & export & import directo  56
The CFO's handbook  30
The collector's guide to old U.S. stocks and bonds  70
The Europa year book  59
The Statesman's year-book  55
Thomas food industry register  14
Thomas register of American manufacturers  10, 69
Thomson bank directory  28
Thomson savings directory  28
Thorndike encyclopedia of banking and financial tables  29
Times 1000  57
TITLES  77
Top business schools : the ultimate guide  72
TRADE ASSOCIATIONS  67
Treasury bulletin  64, 71
U.S. exports Commodity groupings by world area  54
U.S. exports Schedule B commodity by country  54
U.S. exports. Domestic merchandise  54
U.S. exports. World area and country  54
U.S. foreign trade. General imports  54
U.S. general imports  54
U.S. global trade outlook  17
U.S. imports for consumption  54
U.S. imports. Consumption and general SIC-based products  54
U.S. overseas loans, and grants, and assistance  71
Understanding a company's finances : a graphic approach  31
United States corporation histories  68
United States government annual report  71
Unlisted market guide  44
USEFUL ADDRESSES AND TELEPHONE NUMBERS  74
Valuable extinct securities  69
Value line investment survey  44
Value line mutual fund survey  42
Walker's manual of Western corporations & securities  44
Wall Street journal. Index  21
Wall Street transcript  5
Ward's business directory  13
Who audits America  50
Who owns whom  15
Who owns whom: Australasia and Far East  16
Who owns whom: Continental Europe  16
Who owns whom: United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland  15
Who services corporate America  14
Who writes what in life and health insurance  34
Who's who in advertising  20
Who's who in black corporate America  19
Who's who in venture capital  48
Who's who of American business leaders  19
Witherby's dictionary of insurance  34
World chamber of commerce directory  55, 68
World debt tables  64
World tables  64
World trade index  52
World who's who in finance and industry  19
Worldwide economic indicators  65
Worldwide franchise directory  4