NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD

Terms Expire May 10, 2004

- Steven C. Beering, President Emeritus, Purdue University
- Pamela A. Ferguson, Professor and Former President, Grinnell College
- Anita K. Jones, University Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Virginia
- George M. Langford, Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Dartmouth College
- Joseph A. Miller, Jr., Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Corning, Inc.
- Robert C. Richardson, Vice Provost for Research and Professor of Physics, Department of Physics, Cornell University
- Maxine Savitz, General Manager, Technology Partnerships, Honeywell (Retired)
- **Luis Sequeira**, J.C. Walker Professor Emeritus, Departments of Bacteriology and Plant Pathology, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Terms Expire May 10, 2006

- **Nina V. Fedoroff**, Willaman Professor of Life Sciences, Director, Life Sciences Consortium, and Director, Biotechnology Institute, The Pennsylvania State University
- **Jane Lubchenco,** Wayne and Gladys Valley Professor of Marine Biology and Distinguished Professor of Zoology, Oregon State University, Corvallis
- Diana S. Natalicio, (Vice Chair) President, The University of Texas at El Paso
- **Michael G. Rossmann**, Hanley Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences, Department of Biological Sciences, Purdue University
- **Daniel Simberloff**, Nancy Gore Hunger Professor of Environmental Science, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Tennessee
- Warren M. Washington, (Chair), Senior Scientist and Head, Climate Change Research Section, National Center for Atmospheric Research
- John A. White, Jr., Chancellor, University of Arkansas
- Mark S. Wrighton, Chancellor, Washington University in St. Louis

Terms Expire May 10, 2008

- Barry C. Barish, Linde Professor of Physics and Director, LIGO Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
- Ray M. Bowen, President Emeritus, Texas A&M University
- Delores M. Etter, ONR Distinguished Chair in S&T, Electrical Engineering Department, US Naval Academy
- **Kenneth M. Ford**, Director, Institute for the Interdisciplinary Study of Human and Machine Cognition, University of West Florida
- **Daniel Hastings**, Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics and Co-Director, Technology and Policy Program, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
- Elizabeth Hoffman, President, University of Colorado System
- **Douglas D. Randall**, Professor of Biochemistry and Director, Interdisciplinary Plant Group, University of Missouri-Columbia
- Jo Anne Vasquez, Educational Science Consultant, Gilbert, Arizona

Member Ex Officio

- Rita R. Colwell, Director, National Science Foundation
- Michael P. Crosby, Executive Officer, National Science Board