Databases

The National Exposure Research Laboratory's (NERL) mission is to conduct research on the extent and nature of exposure of humans and the nation's ecosystems to environmental pollutants and other stressors. This research has resulted in many databases of information.

HEDS is the Human Exposure Database System. HEDS is an integrated database system that contains chemical measurements, questionnaire responses, documents, and other information related to EPA research studies of the exposure of people to Environmental contaminants.
CHAD is the Consolidated Human Activities Database. This database contains data obtained from pre-existing human activity studies that were collected at city, state, and national levels.
Biogenic Emissions Inventory System (BEIS)
BEIS is a computer algorithm used to generate emissions for air quality simulation models, such as EPA's Community Multiscale Air Quality (CMAQ/Models-3) modeling system and the Regional Acid Deposition Model (RADM). Emission sources that are estimated with BEIS include volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions from vegetation and nitric oxide (NO) emissions from soils.
Water Resources Database (WRDB) - an outstanding tool for water quality data analysis and modeling.
Environmental Science (Databases and Software)
Provides information on obtaining the software and databases, software abstracts and installation instructions.

Exposure Research Home

Atmospheric Modeling | Ecological Exposure Research | Ecosystems Research | Environmental Sciences
Human Exposure & Atmospheric Sciences | Microbiological & Chemical Exposure Assessment Research

Databases

Local Navigation