Advisory Committee for GPRA Performance Assessment (AC/GPA) 2008 Membership List

* Denotes a new member for June 2008 meeting

David Spencer – Chair (SBIR AC)

Chief Technical Officer wTe Corporation Bedford, MA

Mary R. Albert *

Research Mechanical Engineer Terrestrial and Cryospheric Sciences Branch Army EDRC Cold Regions Research and Engineering Lab Hanover, NH

Diran Apelian *

Howmet Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Director, Metal Processing Institute Worcester Polytechnic Institute Worcester, MA

James R. Bottum (CI AC)

Vice Provost for Computing and Information Technology and Chief Information Officer Clemson University Clemson, SC

Elaine L. Craft

Director, SC ATE Center of Excellence Florence-Darlington Technical College Florence, SC

Sharon Dawes * (B&O AC)

Senior Fellow, Center for Technology in Government University of Albany, State University of New York Albany, NY

Julio C. de Paula (OISE AC) Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences

Lewis & Clark College Portland, OR

Jorge L. Díaz-Herrera (CISE AC)

Dean, Golisano College of Computing and Information Sciences Rochester Institute of Technology Rochester, NY

María Alicia López Freeman * (EHR AC)

Executive Director, California Science Project University of California at Los Angeles Los Angeles, CA

Robert Frodeman *

Chair, Department of Philosophy and Religion Studies University of North Texas Denton, TX

Edward E. Getty *

Director of Science The Coca-Cola Company Atlanta, GA

Ira Harkavy * (SBE AC)

Associate Vice President and Director Barbara and Edward Netter Center for Community Partnerships University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

John K. Haynes (BIO AC)

David Packard Professor and Dean Division of Science and Mathematics Morehouse College Atlanta, GA

George M. Hornberger *

Ernest H. Ern Professor of Environmental Sciences University of Virginia Charlottesville, VA

Deanna Paniataaq Kingston * (OPP AC)

Associate Professor Department of Anthropology Oregon State University Corvallis, OR

Robert L. Lichter (CEOSE) Principal, Merrimack Consultants, LLC Great Barrington, MA

Alan Needleman * (ENG AC) Florence Pirce Grant University Professor of Engineering Brown University Providence, RI

Pamela O'Neil *

Assistant Vice President for Research Initiatives Brown University Providence, RI

Samuel M. Rankin, III

Associate Executive Director American Mathematical Society Washington, DC

Mary Ellen Sheridan * (B&O AC)

Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research The University of Chicago Worthington, OH

Joel E. Tohline* (MPS AC)

Professor of Physics and Astronomy Louisiana State University Baton Rouge, LA

Gordon E. Uno

Academic Chair and David Ross Boyd Professor Department of Botany and Microbiology University of Oklahoma Norman, OK