## ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

We would like to recognize the following people among many, for their contribution to the FY 2006 Performance and Accountability Report. In particular, we acknowledge the efforts of Sarah Hosemann, Gretchen DePasquale, Jeffrey Newsome, William Miller, and Michael Soto, as principal writers, and Teresa Lampkin as the principal analyst for the financial statements.

Ted Alves Darren Ash Joe Austin Bethany Blakey Thomas Bruneel John Block Wendy Calvin Jim Chen Kristin Clarke Robert Clausen Gwen Daniel Sylvia Davis Gretchen DePasquale Tyler Duvall Sheldon Edner Kellie Feeney Ron Filbert Jerry Franco

Keith Galtz Frank Grasso Yvonne Griffin Conswella Hackney Benita Harris Earl Hedges Ellen Heup Chuck Hiep Michelle Hill Deborah Hinz Sarah Hosemann Laurie Howard Lana Hurdle Alan Jeeves Andrew Julian Catherine Johnson Barbara Kahles Shane Karr Zahid Khawaja

Arvid Knutsen Teresa Lampkin Tim Lawler David Litman Kristine Leiphart Thuy Lynch Tyrone Lumpkins Rosalie Manley Rita Mantero Carla Mazyck Jeffrey Miller Willie Miller Linda Moody Maribeth Monti Ray Morris Kevin O'Malley Warren Owens Larry Neff Jeffrey Newsome

Meredith Powell Scott Poyer Tom Sachs Phyllis Scheinberg Jerry Schoenauer Gayle Sienicki Steve W. Smith Jeff Shane Michael Soto DI Stadtler Woody Stanley Alexis Stefani James Taylor David Tochen Robert Tuccillo Michael Tyler Victoria Wassmer Jacqueline Weber Pat Wlaschin

This report could not have been produced without the participation of the DOT Operating Administrations, General Counsel, Office of the Inspector General, Office of Governmental Affairs, and the organizations that helped in the preparation and editing of this Performance and Accountability Report.



U.S. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION 400 7TH STREET, SW WASHINGTON, D.C. 20590 www.dot.gov