

We would like to recognize the following people among many, for their contribution to *the FY 2002 Performance and Accountability Report*. In particular, we acknowledge the efforts of Kristine Leiphart and James McEntire as principal writers, and Christine Kent as the principal analyst for the financial statements.

Susan Abrams

Bonnie Angermann-Stucker

Lynn Ashe

Gayle Baker

Tami Bernhardt

Brian Bezio

Judy Blackwell

Thomas Bruneel

Jeffrey Bobich

Mary Capel

Jerry Clapham

Kristin Clarke

Angelia Collier

Carla Contee

Thomas Criman

Mary Dickerson

Jane Dion

Sheldon Edner

Barbara Ferrell

Robert Fisher

Daniel Flaherty

Janet Forsgren

Mark Glyptis

Myron Goldstein

Sue Halladay

Andrew Halvorson

Robert Hayden

Earl Hedges

Ellen Heup

Deborah Hinz

Nancy Horkan

Larry Howard

Laurie Howard

Lana Hurdle

Tony Jacobik

Aesun Johnson

Andrew Julian

David Lippold

Steve Litty

James Lunetta

Chuck Kahane

Shane Karr

Christine Kent

Andrew Kleine
Carene Krepinevich
James Lampert
Kristine Leiphart
Susan Lee
Terrence Letko
Sue Lewis
Diana Loper
Tyrone Lumpkins
Ray Lynch
Kathy Marrs
James McEntire
Kenneth Mead

John Meche Suzanne Murrin David Napoliello Larry Neff Kevin O'Brien Keven O'Malley Tom Park Ron Poulsen Robert Proferes Brian Riley Mari Santangelo Lisa Schauer Phyllis Scheinberg Steve W. Smith DJ Stadtler Woody Stanley Eric Stultz David Tochen Gilbert Tran Orelious Walker Jerome Wallace Janice Weaver Elaine Wheeler George Whitney Eva Williams Tom Wise

John Yonaitis Laura Ziff

This report could not have been produced without the participation of the DOT Operating Administrations, General Counsel, Office of the Inspector General, Office of Governmental Affairs, and the organizations that helped in the preparation and editing of this *Performance and Accountability Report*.