OREGON



Sen. Ron Wyden of Portland Democrat—Feb. 5, 1996



Sen. Gordon Smith of Pendleton Republican—Jan. 7, 1997



Rep. David Wu of Portland (1st District) Democrat—5 terms



Rep. Greg Walden of Hood River (2d District) Republican—5 terms

OREGON



Rep. Earl Blumenauer of Portland (3d District) Democrat—7 terms



Rep. Peter A. DeFazio of Springfield (4th District) Democrat—11 terms



Rep. Darlene Hooley of West Linn (5th District) Democrat—6 terms