FINAL 2007 AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT PLAN

JUNE 2007

SOUTH COAST AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT GOVERNING BOARD

Chairman: WILLIAM A. BURKE, Ed.D

Speaker of the Assembly Appointee

Vice Chairman: S. ROY WILSON, Ed.D.

Supervisor, Fourth District

Riverside County Representative

MEMBERS:

MICHAEL D. ANTONOVICH Supervisor, Fifth District Los Angeles County Representative

BILL CAMPBELL Supervisor, Third District Orange County Representative

JANE W. CARNEY Senate Rules Committee Appointee

RONALD O. LOVERIDGE Mayor, City of Riverside Cities Representative, Riverside County

GARY OVITT Supervisor, Fourth District San Bernardino County Representative

JAN PERRY
Councilmember, City of Los Angeles
Cities Representative, Los Angeles County, Western Region

MIGUEL A. PULIDO Mayor, City of Santa Ana Cities Representative, Orange County

TONIA REYES URANGA Councilmember, City of Long Beach Cities Representative, Los Angeles County, Eastern Region

VACANT Governor's Appointee

DENNIS YATES Mayor, City of Chino Cities Representative, San Bernardino County

EXECUTIVE OFFICER BARRY R. WALLERSTEIN, D.Env

CONTRIBUTORS

The following individuals contributed to the preparation of the Final 2007 AQMP document. Many members of the South Coast Air Quality Management District staff as well as staff from the California Air Resources Board and Southern California Association of Governments were involved in various aspects of the development of the 2007 AQMP and their contributions are also acknowledged in the appropriate Appendices.

South Coast Air Quality Management District

Barry R. Wallerstein, D.Env. Executive Officer

Elaine Chang, DrPH
Deputy Executive Officer
Planning, Rule Development, & Area Sources

Laki Tisopulos, Ph.D., P.E Assistant Deputy Executive Officer Planning, Rule Development, & Area Sources

Joseph Cassmassi Planning and Rules Manager Planning, Rule Development, & Area Sources Zorik Pirveysian Planning and Rules Manager Mobile Source Division

Authors

SCAQMD - Planning, Rule Development, Area Sources

Wayne Barcikowski,- Air Quality Specialist
Lori Berard – Air Quality Specialist
Gary Quinn, Program Supervisor
Kelly Brown - Air Quality Specialist
Jill Whynot, Planning and Rules Manager

Science & Technology Advancement
Edward Eckerle, Program Supervisor
Carol Gomez, Planning and Rules Manager

Tracy Goss, P.E., Program Supervisor Kathryn Higgins, Program Supervisor

Kathy Hsiao, Program Supervisor

Southern California Association of Government

Jonathan Nadler, Program Manager

Contributors

SCAQMD – Planning, Rule Development, Area Sources

Susan Yan, Air Quality Specialist Eyvonne Sells, Air Quality Specialist Mervat Said, Air Quality Specialist

Science & Technology Advancement

Dave Coel, Program Supervisor Matt Miyasato, Tech. Demo. Manager Randall Pasek, Air Quality Specialist Dean Saito, Mobile Source Strategies Manager

Reviewed By

Barbara Baird, J.D. - Principal Deputy District Counsel