## Acknowledgements

This report was an intra-departmental effort that includes the expertise of many offices, including the Office of the Solicitor of Labor, the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Policy, field and national office staff of the Wage and Hour Division, the Office of the Chief Economist, the Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs, and the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Employment Standards.

A special thank you to Mark Papadopoulos, as well as some who are now retired from the Department. We recognize the following individuals who comprised this team:

Tiffany Allen-Holmes Nicolee Ambrose Helen M. Applewhaite Conrad C. Bassett, Jr. Michelle M. Bechtoldt Ronald Bird, Ph.D. Michelle Bluitt Richard M. Brennan Stephanie Busi Joanne Butler Jean Chaen Kwok Lynn Clements Alexander Connelly

Scott Cordell
Chad Dalton
Patricia Deveney
Mario Distasio
Todd Dupler
Bridget Dutton
Emily A. Erspamer
David Frank

David Frank
Nicholas Geale
Michael Hancock
Diane Heim
Kai Hirabayashi
Joyce E. Jackson
Priscilla Johnson
James A. Jones
Paul A. Kononchik

David Langdon
Gary Lechman
William Lesser
Steven Mandel
Lynn McIntosh
Anjanette McMillan
David Minsky
Gillian Morejon
Monty Navarro
Alexander Passantino

Jamena Peters Lemiel A. Pierre Regina Powers, Ph.D.

Mark Price Chiquita Rhodes Vivian Rivera Daniel Simms Debbie Smith Karen Smith Michel Smyth

Rosemary E. Sumner Julian Waldo

Robert Waterman Ernest Weiss Russhon Whitlock Tina P. Williams D. Mark Wilson Derrick Witherspoon

Mary Ziegler