skip navigational linksDOL Seal - Link to DOL Home Page
Photos representing the workforce - Digital Imagery© copyright 2001 PhotoDisc, Inc.
November 5, 2008    DOL Home > ESA > WHD > News Releases   

Wage and Hour Division (WHD)

Printer-Friendly Version

Wage and Hour Division - To promote and achieve compliance with labor standards to protect and enhance the welfare of the nation's workforce.

Press Releases


Northeast Region

  • The following states/territories/districts fall under the Northeast Region: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Southeast Region

  • The following states fall under the Southeast Region: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Midwest Region

  • The following states fall under the Midwest Region: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio and Wisconsin.

Southwest Region

  • The following states fall under the Southwest Region: Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming.

Western Region

  • The following states/territories fall under the Western Region: Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington.


Phone Numbers