By the Board, David M. Konschnik, Director, Office of Proceedings.

Vernon A. Williams.

Secretary.

[FR Doc. 04–15610 Filed 7–12–04; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4915-01-P

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY

Office of the Secretary

List of Countries Requiring Cooperation With an International Boycott

In order to comply with the mandate of section 999(a)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, the Department of the Treasury is publishing a current list of countries which may require participation in, or cooperation with, an international boycott (within the meaning of section 999(b)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986).

On the basis of the best information currently available to the Department of the Treasury, the following countries may require participation in, or cooperation with, an international boycott (within the meaning of section 999(b)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986). Bahrain, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Oman, Oatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen, Republic of.

Dated: July 3, 2004.

Barbara Angus,

International Tax Counsel (Tax Policy). [FR Doc. 04–15816 Filed 7–12–04; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4810-25-M