skip navigational linksDOL Seal - Link to DOL Home Page
Photos representing the workforce - Digital Imagery© copyright 2001 PhotoDisc, Inc.
November 5, 2008    DOL Home > ESA > OWCP > DEEOIC   

Office of Workers' Compensation Programs (OWCP)

Printer-Friendly Version

OWCP Administers disability compensation programs that provide benefits for certain workers or dependants who experience work-related injury or illness.
Black Lung Longshore Energy Federal Employees' Comp line graphic

Division of Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation (DEEOIC)


Mission Statement

The mission of the Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program is to deliver benefits to eligible employees and former employees of the Department of Energy, its contractors and subcontractors or to certain survivors of such individuals, as provided in the Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program Act. The mission also includes delivering benefits to certain beneficiaries of Section five of the Radiation Exposure Compensation Act.


Rachel P. Leiton, Director  
LuAnn Kressley, Acting Deputy Director
Michael A. Chance, Acting Chief, Policy Branch
John Vance, Chief, Policy Unit
Carrie A. Rhoads, Chief, Branch of Outreach and Technical Assistance
Gerald Delo, Chief, Branch of ADP Systems
Michael Johnson, Acting Chief, Final Adjudication Branch
Thomasyne Hill, Assistant Chief, Final Adjudication Branch
Rhonda F. Chappelle, Assistant Chief, Final Adjudication Branch
Sharon Hill, Medical Bill Pay Manager
Eldred J. Fouche, Supervisory Project Manager, Management Unit
Eugene Schwartz, M.D., Medical Director
Jeffrey Kotsch, CHP, Senior Health Physicist
Diane Case, CHP, Health Physicist
Lynette Stokes, PhD, MPH, Health Scientist (Toxicology)
David Leavitt, CIH, Industrial Hygienist



Phone Numbers