lavage, and release. Forty sub-adult green and 15 loggerhead sea turtles of all sexes will be captured annually. Twelve of the 40 captured green sea turtles will have sonic transmitters glued to the carapace. The purpose of the research will be to provide a basic understanding of the abundance, location, and movement of sea turtles within the research area. The duration of this permit is five years.

Issuance of this permit, as required by the ESA, was based on a finding that such permit (1) was applied for in good faith, (2) will not operate to the disadvantage of any endangered or threatened species, and (3) is consistent with the purposes and policies set forth in section 2 of the ESA.

Dated: October 25, 2005.

Patrick Opay,

Acting Chief, Permits, Conservation and Education Division, Office of Protected Resources, National Marine Fisheries Service. [FR Doc. 05–21619 Filed 10–28–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510-22–S

COMMISSION OF FINE ARTS

2006 National Capital Arts and Cultural Affairs Program

Notice is hereby given that Public Law 99–190, as amended, authorizing the National Capital Arts and Cultural Affairs Program, has been funded for 2006 in the amount of \$7,215,490.00. All requests for information and applications for grants should be received by 31 December 2005 and addressed to: Frederick J. Lindstrom, Assistant Secretary/NCACA Program Administrator, Commission of Fine Arts, National Building Museum, Suite 312, 401 F Street, NW., Washington, DC 20001–2728. Phone: 202–504–2200.

Deadline for receipt of grant applications is 1 March 2006.

This program provides grants for general operating support of organizations whose primary purpose is performing, exhibiting, and/or presenting the arts. To be eligible for a grant, organizations must be located in the District of Columbia, must be nonprofit, non-academic institutions of demonstrated national repute, and must have annual incomes, exclusive of federal funds, in excess of one million dollars for each of the past three years. Organizations seeking grants must provide a Dun and Bradstreet (D&S) Data Universal Numbering System (DUNNS) number when applying.

Frederick J. Lindstrom,

Assistant Secretary and NCACA Program Administrator. [FR Doc. 05–21603 Filed 10–28–05; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 6330-01-M

COMMISSION OF FINE ARTS

Notice of Meeting

The next meeting of the Commission of Fine Arts is scheduled for 17 November 2005 at 10 a.m. in the Commission's offices at the National Building Museum, Suite 312, Judiciary Square, 401 F Street, NW., Washington, DC 2001–2728. Items of discussion affecting the appearance of Washington, DC may include buildings, parks and memorials.

Draft agendas and additional information regarding the Commission are available on our Web site: *http:www.cfa.gov.* Inquiries regarding the agenda and requests to submit written or oral statements should be addressed to Thomas Luebke, Secretary, Commission of Fine Arts, at the above address or call 202–504–2200. Individuals requiring sign language interpretation for the hearing impaired should contact the Secretary at least 10 days before the meeting date.

Dated in Washington, DC, 25 October, 2005.

Thomas Luebke,

Secretary.

[FR Doc. 05–21604 Filed 10–28–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6330–01–M

DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE

Office of the Secretary

Membership of the Office of the Secretary of Defense; Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Department of Defense. **ACTION:** Notice.

This notice announces the appointment of the members of the Performance Review Board (PRB) of the Office of the Secretary of Defense, the Joint staff, the U.S. Mission to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, the Defense Advance Research Projects Agency, the Defense Commissary Agency, the Defense Security Service, the Defense Security Assistance Agency, the Missile Defense Agency, the Defense Field Activities and the U.S. Court of Appeals of the Armed Forces. The publication of PRB membership is required by 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4).

The Performance Review Board (PRB) provides fair and impartial review of Senior Executive Service performance appraisals and makes recommendations regarding performance ratings and performance awards to the Secretary of Defense.

EFFECTIVE DATE: October 31, 2005.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Sandra Burrell, Executive and Political Personnel Division, Directorate for Personnel and Security, Washington Headquarters Services, Office of the Secretary of Defense, Department of Defense, The Pentagon, (703) 693–8347.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: In accordance with 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), the following executives are appointed to the Office of the Secretary of Defense PRB: Specific PRB panel assignments will be made from this group. Executives listed will serve a one-year renewable term, effective October 31, 2005.

Office of the Secretary of Defense

Chairperson

Nancy Spruill Robert Nemetz Gail McGinn Mary George Cheryl Roby Jovce France David Pauling William Lowry Paul Hanley April Stephenson Paul Koffsky Claretta Merkev Iohn Landon Frank Anderson Ianet Felts Jeanne Farmer Eric Coulter Jeanne Fites LeAntha Sumpter Ellen Embrev Bill Lehr Timothy Morgan Jennifer Buck Ann Reese Keith Webster Jim Russell Bob Skalamara Ken Handelman Caryn Hollis Alan Liotta Robert Newberry Tom Lavery Marilee Fitzgerald Joseph Angello Mike Kern Scott Comes Jim Bexfield Anne O'Connor Kenneth Catlow