impaired persons can obtain information on this matter by contacting the Commission's TDD terminal on 202–205–1810. Persons with mobility impairments who will need special assistance in gaining access to the Commission should contact the Office of the Secretary at 202–205–2000. General information concerning the Commission may also be obtained by accessing its Internet server (http://www.usitc.gov). The public record for these reviews may be viewed on the Commission's electronic docket (EDIS) at http://edis.usitc.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: On December 5, 2005, the Commission determined that it should proceed to full reviews in the subject five-year reviews pursuant to section 751(c)(5) of the Act. The Commission found that the domestic interested party group response to its notice of institution (70 FR 52124, September 1, 2005) was adequate but that the respondent interested party group response was inadequate. However, the Commission found that other circumstances warranted conducting full reviews.1 A record of the Commissioners' votes, the Commission's statement on adequacy, and any individual Commissioner's statements will be available from the Office of the Secretary and at the Commission's Web site.

Authority: These reviews are being conducted under authority of title VII of the Tariff Act of 1930; this notice is published pursuant to section 207.62 of the Commission's rules.

Issued: December 7, 2005. By order of the Commission.

Marilyn R. Abbott,

Secretary to the Commission. [FR Doc. E5–7245 Filed 12–9–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 7020–02–P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Technology Administration

Request for Nominations of Members to Serve on the National Medal of Technology Nomination Evaluation Committee

AGENCY: Technology Administration, Commerce.

ACTION: Notice of request for nominations.

SUMMARY: The Department of Commerce (Technology Administration) is requesting nominations of individuals

to serve on the National Medal of Technology Nomination Evaluation Committee. Technology Administration will consider nominations received in response to this notice as well as from other sources. The SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION section of this notice provides Committee and membership criteria.

DATES: Please submit nominations within 30 days of the publication of this notice.

ADDRESSES: Submit nominations to Mildred Porter, Director, National Medal of Technology Program, Technology Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce, 1401 Constitution Avenue, NW., Room 4817, Washington, DC 20230. Nominations also may be submitted via fax at 202–482–6275, or e-mail to: nmt@technology.gov.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Mildred Porter, Director, National Medal of Technology Program, Technology Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce, 1401 Constitution Avenue, NW., Room 4817, Washington, DC 20230, telephone (202) 482–5572.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Committee was established in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA) (Title 5, United States Code, Appendix 2). The following provides information about the Committee and membership.

- 1. Committee members are appointed by and serve at the discretion of the Secretary of Commerce. The Committee provides advice to the Secretary on the implementation of Public Law 96–480 (15 U.S.C. 3711). Public Law 105–309; 15 U.S.C. 3711, Section 10, approved by the 105th Congress in 1998, added the National Technology Medal for Environmental Technology.
- 2. The Committee functions solely as an advisory body under the FACA. Members are appointed to the 12-member Committee for a period of three-years. Each will be reevaluated at the conclusion of the three-year term with the prospect of renewal, pending Advisory Committee needs and the Secretary's concurrence. Selection of membership is made in accordance with applicable Department of Commerce guidelines.
- 3. Members are responsible for reviewing nominations and making recommendations for the Nation's highest honor for technological innovation, awarded annually by the President of the United States. Members of the Committee have an understanding of, and experience in, developing and

utilizing technological innovation and/ or they are familiar with the education, training, employment and management of technological human resources.

- 4. Under the FACA, membership in a committee must be balanced. To achieve balance, the Department is seeking additional nominations of candidates from small, medium-sized, and large businesses or with special expertise in the following sub sectors of the technology enterprise:
- Medical Innovations/ Bioengineering and Biomedical Technology
- Technology Management/ Computing/IT/Manufacturing Innovation
- Technology Manpower/Workforce Training/Education

Committee members are present or former Chief Executive Officers, former winners of the National Medal of Technology; presidents or distinguished faculty of universities; or senior executives of non-profit organizations. As such, they not only offer the stature of their positions but also possess intimate knowledge of the forces determining future directions for their organizations and industries. The Committee as a whole is balanced in representing geographical, professional, and diversity interests.

Nomination Information:

- 1. Nominees must be U.S. citizens, must be able to fully participate in meetings pertaining to the review and selection of finalists for the National Medal of Technology, and must uphold the confidential nature of an independent peer review and competitive selection process.
- 2. The Department of Commerce is committed to equal opportunity in the workplace and seeks a broad-based and diverse Committee membership.

Michelle O'Neill,

Acting Under Secretary for Technology, Technology Administration.

[FR Doc. E5–7185 Filed 12–9–05; 8:45 am]
BILLING CODE 3510–18–P

DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE

Office of the Secretary

Proposed Collection; Comment Request

AGENCY: Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (Personnel and Readiness), DoD.

ACTION: Notice.

In compliance with section 3506(c)(2)(A) of the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, the Office of the

¹ Chairman Stephen Koplan and Commissioners Jennifer A. Hillman and Shara L. Aranoff dissenting.