![[logo] US EPA](https://webarchive.library.unt.edu/eot2008/20081106183018im_/http://www.epa.gov/epafiles/images/logo_epaseal.gif){kind=logo}
Database Resources
Mid-Atlantic Integrated Assessment (MAIA)
The Mid-Atlantic Integrated Assessment (MAIA) is a research, monitoring, and assessment initiative. Its main goal is to develop high-quality scientific information on the condition of the natural resources of the Mid-Atlantic region of the eastern United States, including the watersheds of the Delaware and Chesapeake Bays, Albemarle-Pamlico Sound, and the Delmarva Coastal Bays. The goal of this web site is to highlight the successes of the MAIA program and provide the public with MAIA Team products.
Environmental Monitoring and Assessment Program (EMAP)
This site contains program information, data and metadata files, and publications. Data files and documents are organized by EMAP Resource Group or project and by geographic area.
Environmental Information Management System (EIMS)
EPA's Office of Research and Development (ORD) has developed an Environmental Information Management System (EIMS) that focuses on the organization of descriptive information (metadata) for data sets, databases, documents, models, projects, and spatial data. The EIMS design also provides a repository for scientific documentation that can be easily accessed with standard Web browsers to place a virtual library on the desktop of EPA staff and others with Internet access.
ECOTOX Database System
The ECOTOXicology database is a source for locating single chemical toxicity data for aquatic life, terrestrial plants and wildlife. ECOTOX integrates three toxicology effects databases: AQUIRE (aquatic life), PHYTOTOX (terrestrial plants), and TERRETOX (terrestrial wildlife). These databases were created by the U.S. EPA, Office of Research and Development (ORD), and the National Health and Environmental Effects Research Laboratory (NHEERL), Mid-Continent Ecology Division.
DSSTox Public Database Network
The Distributed Structure-Searchable Toxicity (DSSTox) Public Database Network provides a community forum for publishing standard format, structure-annotated chemical toxicity data files for open public access.