OFFICE OF SAFETY ORGANIZATION CHART

Associate Administrator

Joe Toole, HSA

Safety Support Team Leader

Debbie Bargar, HSST

Administrative Support – Tamara Barreros, Maria Bonilla and Deena Payton

Budget/Finance (GOE)/Human Resources – Sharon Johnson

Budget/Finance (Program) – Aimee Krumich

Communication and Outreach – Janet Ewing

IDIQ/COOP/MCA/Strategic Unit Plan - Edward Sheldahl

Director, Office of Safety Design

David A. Nicol, HSSD

Intersection Team Leader - Ed Rice

Intersection Safety/Cooperative Intersection Collision Avoidance Systems/Emergency Operations – Larry Brown

Rail-highway Grade Crossings/Geometric Design/High Speed Rail - Guan Xu

Speed Management/Roundabouts/Red-light running/Automated Enforcement - Davey Warren

Pedestrian/Bike Team Leader – Tamara Redmon

Older Driver/Human Factors - Dick Schaffer

Roadway Departure Team Leader - Mary McDonough

Longitudinal Barriers/Clear Zones/Hardware Testing Standards – Nick Artimovich

Sign and Luminaire Supports/Retroreflectivity (signs and markings) – Matt Lupes

Horizontal Curves/Pavement Safety/Rumble Strips – Cathy Satterfield

Director, Office of Safety Programs

Beth Alicandri, HSSP

Hwy Safety Improvement Program Team Leader - Erin Kenley

Strategic Hwy Safety Plan/Transp Safety Planning – Tamiko Brim-Burnell

402 Program/Penalty Transfer Provisions – Ken Epstein

Analytical Tools/Hwy Safety Manual - Karen Yunk

State and Local Programs Team Leader – John Dewar

Roadway Safety Audits/Safe Routes to School – Becky Crowe

Data Systems – Bob Pollack

Local and Rural Roads/Local Technical Assistance Program – Karen Timpone

Director, Office of Safety Integration

Michael L. Halladay, HSSI

Strategic/Policy/Partnership Team Leader - Margie Sheriff

R&T/ITS Program Coordination – Ewa Flom

Legislative/Regulatory Coordination – Kathy Krause

Focused Approach Team Leader - David Smith

Opportunity/Focus State Support – Esther Strawder

Professional Capacity Building - Ben Gribbon

Motorcycles and Work Zones – Mo Oliver

National Transportation Safety Board/International Coordination - Shirley Thompson