ChildStats.gov—Forum on Child and Family Statistics
faces of children
Home  |  About the Forum  |  Publications  |  Data Sources  |  Help
Search

Data Sources

Topic Contacts

Welcome to the Childstats contacts page. This page contains contact information for staff from federal agencies who have expertise with NATIONAL data sets.

Within each area, staff members are identified by their field of specialization. To open each field click on the field name or use the menu to the right. Any open field will automatically close when you click on the next field.

Specialty Agency Name & E-mail
open FAMILY AND SOCIAL ENVIRONMENT
Adoptions NCHS Jo Jones
drv4@cdc.gov
Adoptions CENSUS Rose Kreider
rose.kreider@census.gov
Child Care NCES Chris Chapman
chris.chapman@ed.gov
Child Maltreatment ACF Susan Jekielek
susan.jekielek@acf.hhs.gov
Childhood Living Arrangements CENSUS Rose Kreider
rose.kreider@census.gov
Childlessness CENSUS Jane Dye
jane.l.dye@census.gov
Family Structure NCHS Debbie Blackwell
Dblackwell@cdc.gov
Fertility and Family Statistics NICHD Christine Bachrach
bachracc@hd01.nichd.nih
Fertility and Family Statistics CENSUS Jane Dye
jane.l.dye@census.gov
Fertility and Family Statistics NCHS Stephanie Ventura
sjv1@cdc.gov
Immigrant Children CENSUS Rose Kreider
rose.kreider@census.gov
Marriage/Cohabitation NCHS Anjani Chandra
ayc3@cdc.gov
Marriage/Cohabitation CENSUS Rose Kreider
rose.kreider@census.gov
Marriage/Cohabitation CENSUS Tavia Simmons
tavia.simmons@census.gov
Migration NICHD Rebecca Clark
rclark@mail.nih.gov
Mothers Race/Ethnic Composition NCHS Stephanie Ventura
sjv1@cdc.gov
Nonmarital Childbearing NCHS Stephanie Ventura
sjv1@cdc.gov
open ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES
Food Security ERS Mark Nord
marknord@ers.usda.gov
Health Insurance Statistics NCHS Robin Cohen
rzc6@cdc.gov
Maternity Leave CENSUS Tallese Johnson
Tallese.D.Johnson@census.gov
Parental Employment BLS Teri Morisi
Morisi.Teri@bls.gov
Poverty and Health NCHS John Pleis
JPleis@cdc.gov
Poverty, WIC Program ARS Mary Hama
mhama@rbhnrc.usda.gov
open HEALTH CARE
Childhood Immunizations CDC James Singleton
xzs8@cdc.gov
Dental caries (cavities) NCHS Bruce Dye
BDye@cdc.gov
Dental visits NCHS Bruce Dye
BDye@cdc.gov
Health Insurance Statistics NCHS Robin Cohen
rzc6@cdc.gov
open PHYSICAL ENVIRONMENT AND SAFETY
Adolescent Injury NCHS Lois Fingerhut
laf4@cdc.gov
Adolescent Mortality NCHS Lois Fingerhut
laf4@cdc.gov
Air Quality EPA David Mintz
mintz.David@epa.gov
Child Injury NCHS Lois Fingerhut
laf4@cdc.gov
Child Mortality NCHS Donna Hoyert
DHoyert@cdc.gov
Drinking Water Quality EPA Lee Kyle
kyle.lee@epa.gov
Environmental Tobacco Smoke NCHS Debra Brody
DBrody@cdc.gov
Housing Problems OPDR Kathy Nelson
kathryn_p._nelson@hud.gov
Housing Problems OPDR Barry Steffen
barry_steffen@hud.gov
Lead in the Blood of Children NCHS Debra Brody
DBrody@cdc.gov
Violence OJJDP Barbara Allen-Hagen
barbara@ojp.usdoj.gov
Violence OJJDP Janet Chiancone
ChiancoJ@ojp.usdoj.gov
Violence BJS Michael Rand
randm@ojp.usdoj.gov
open BEHAVIOR
Alcohol Use NIDA Marsha Lopez
lopezmar@nida.nih.gov
Illicit Drug Use NIDA Marsha Lopez
lopezmar@nida.nih.gov
Smoking NIDA Marsha Lopez
lopezmar@nida.nih.gov
Violence OJJDP Barbara Allen-Hagen
barbara@ojp.usdoj.gov
Violence OJJDP Janet Chiancone
ChiancoJ@ojp.usdoj.gov
Violence BJS Michael Rand
randm@ojp.usdoj.gov
open EDUCATION
Achievement NCES Arnold Goldstein
arnold.goldstein@ed.gov
Attainment NCES Tom Snyder
tom.snyder@ed.gov
College Enrollment NCES Tom Snyder
tom.snyder@ed.gov
Coursetaking/Transcripts, Postsecondary´┐Ż NCES Paula Knepper
paula.knepper@ed.gov
Coursetaking/Transcripts, Secondary NCES Mike Planty
michael.planty@ed.gov
Disabled Students NCES Arnold Goldstein
arnold.goldstein@ed.gov
Dropouts NCES Chris Chapman
chris.chapman@ed.gov
Education and Health NCHS Debbie Blackwell
Dblackwell@cdc.gov
High School Completion NCES Chris Chapman
chris.chapman@ed.gov
Language/ Racial & Ethnic Minorities NCES Edie McArthur
edith.mcarthur@ed.gov
Related Behavior and Characteristics NCES Tom Snyder
tom.snyder@ed.gov
School Crime NCES Kathryn Chandler
kathryn.chandler@ed.gov
School Crime NCES Tom Snyder
tom.snyder@ed.gov
Vocational Education NCES Lisa Hudson
Lisa.Hudson@ed.gov
Youth Indicators NCES Tom Snyder
tom.snyder@ed.gov
open HEALTH
Activity Limitation NCHS Patricia Pastor
PPastor@cdc.gov
Asthma NCHS Lara Akinbami
lakinbami@cdc.gov
Birth Certificate Data NCHS Joyce Martin
jmartin@cdc.gov
Birth Certificate Data NCHS Stephanie Ventura
sjv1@cdc.gov
Birth/ Death Records NCHS Marian Mac Dorman
mfm1@cdc.gov
Children's Health NCHS Susan Lukacs
srl2@cdc.gov
Contraception NCHS Joyce Abma
Jabma@cdc.gov
Disability NIH Louis Quatrano
lq2n@nih.gov
Doctor Visits/ Emergency Room Visits NCHS Cathy Burt
cwb2@cdc.gov
Family Planning Services NCHS Gladys Martinez
gmartinez@cdc.gov
Fetal Mortality NCHS Joyce Martin
jmartin@cdc.gov
Growth and Nutrition NCHS Cynthia Ogden
cao9@cdc.gov
Health Care Access NCHS Robin Cohen
rzc6@cdc.gov
Healthy People 2010 NCHS Richard Klein
rjk6@cdc.gov
Infant and Child Health NCHS Susan Lukacs
srl2@cdc.gov
Life Tables NCHS Robert Anderson
rca7@cdc.gov
Low Birthweight Infants NCHS Amy Branum
zvl5@cdc.gov
Mental Health NIMH Eve Moscicki
em15y@nih.gov
Mental Health NCHS Patricia Pastor
PPastor@cdc.gov
Mental Health NCHS Gloria Simpson
gas4@cdc.gov
Overweight NCHS Cynthia Ogden
cao9@cdc.gov
Perinatal Outcome/Maternal Nutrition and Weight Gain NCHS Joyce Martin
jmartin@cdc.gov
Pregnancy & Health NCHS Anjani Chandra
ayc3@cdc.gov
Pregnancy/ Family Planning Services/ Contraception NICHD Susan Newcomer
newcomes@hd01.nichd.nih
Prenatal Care & Delivery Payment NCHS Anjani Chandra
ayc3@cdc.gov
Preterm Births NCHS Joyce Martin
jmartin@cdc.gov
Sexual Activity NCHS Joyce Abma
Jabma@cdc.gov
Sexual Activity ACF Susan Jekielek
susan.jekielek@acf.hhs.gov
Sexual Activity and Fertility NCHS Anjani Chandra
ayc3@cdc.gov
Teen Pregnancy NCHS Stephanie Ventura
sjv1@cdc.gov
Teen Sex/ Teen Pregnancy NCHS Joyce Abma
Jabma@cdc.gov