INTERAGENCY COMMITTEE ON OCEAN SCIENCE AND RESOURCE MANAGEMENT INTEGRATION (ICOSRMI)

MEMBERSHIP LIST (as of February 25, 2008)

Dr. Sharon Hays, OSTP, Co-Chair Martin Hall, CEQ, Co-Chair

Department of Agriculture

Mark Rey

Under Secretary of Agriculture for Natural

Resources and Environment

Plus One:

Gary Mast

Deputy Under Secretary of Agriculture for

Natural Resources and Environment

Department of Commerce / NOAA

VADM Conrad Lautenbacher, USN (Ret)

Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and

Atmosphere

Plus One:

Carla Sullivan

Senior Policy Advisor

Department of Defense

B.J. Penn

Assistant Secretary of the Navy for Installations

and Environment

Plus One:

Donald Schregardus

Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy for

Environment

Joint Chiefs of Staff

Major General Philip M. Breedlove (USAF)

Vice Director for Strategic Plans and Policy

The Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Plus One:

Robert Winokur

Technical Director

Office of the Oceanographer of the Navy

US Army Corps of Engineers

John Paul Woodley, Jr.,

Assistant Secretary of the Army (Civil Works)

Plus One:

George S. Dunlop

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of the

Army (Civil Works)

Department of Energy

Dr. Ray Orbach

Director of the Office of Science at the

Department of Energy

Department of Health and Human Services

David Schwartz

Director

National Institutes of Environmental Health

Sciences

Plus One:

Allen Dearry

Associate Director

Department of Homeland Security

RDML James Watson, Director of Prevention

Policy

United States Coast Guard

Plus One:

CAPT Wayne A. Muilenburg, Acting Director

of Waterways Management

United States Coast Guard

Department of the Interior

Kameran Onley

Assistant Deputy Secretary of the Interior

Plus One:

Christopher Kearney

Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Interior

Department of Justice

Matt McKeown

Principal Deputy Attorney General,

Environment and Natural Resources Division

Plus One:

Eileen Sobeck

Deputy Attorney General, Environment and

Natural Resources Division

Department of Labor

Leon R. Sequeira

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy

Plus One:

Brad Mantel

Special Assistant

Department of State

Claudia McMurray

Assistant Secretary of State for Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific

Affairs Bureau

Plus One:

Ambassador David Balton

Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Oceans and Fisheries

Department of Transportation

Tyler Duvall

Assistant Secretary of Transportation Policy

Plus One:

Camille Mittelholtz

Environmental Policies Team Lead

Environmental Protection Agency

Benjamin Grumbles

Assistant Administrator for Water

Plus One:

Anthony Moore

Senior Policy Advisor

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Dr. Mary Cleave

Associate Administrator for Science Mission

Directorate

Plus One:

Dr. Jack Kaye

Director, Earth Science Research Division

Science Mission Directorate

National Science Foundation

Dr. Kathie Olsen

Deputy Director

Plus One:

Dr. Jarvis Moyers

Acting Assistant Director for Geosciences

Executive Office of the President Office of the Vice President

F. Chase Hutto III

Deputy Assistant to the Vice President for

Domestic Policy

Office of Management and Budget

Michael Bopp

Associate Director for General Government

Programs

Plus One:

Stuart Levenbach

Program Examiner

Council on Environmental Quality

Dr. Gerhard Kuska

Associate Director for Ocean and Coastal Policy

Plus One:

Margaret M. (Peg) Brady

Deputy Associate Director for Ocean and

Coastal Policy

Domestic Policy Council

Jess Sharpe

Deputy Assistant to the President for Domestic

Policy

Plus One:

Christopher Papagianis

Special Assistant for Domestic Policy

National Economic Council

Charles Blahous

Deputy Assistant to the President for Economic

Policy and Deputy Director

National Security Council

John Herrmann

Special Assistant to the President and Senior

Director for International Trade, Energy and the

Environment

Plus One:

Jonathan Shrier

Director for International Energy Issues

Homeland Security Council

Joel Bagnal

Deputy Assistant to the President for Homeland

Security

Plus One:

Cynthia Stowe

Special Assistant for Homeland Security

Office of Science and Technology Policy

Dr. Dan Walker Senior Policy Analyst

Joint Subcommittee on Ocean Science and Technology

Dr. Dan Walker, OSTP

Co-Chair

Dr. Richard Spinrad, NOAA

Co-Chair

Dr. Julie Morris, NSF Co-Chair (Acting)

Subcommittee on Integrated Management of Ocean Resources

Dr. Gerhard Kuska, CEQ

Co-Chair

Paul Doremus, NOAA Co-Chair (Acting)

Christopher Kearney, DOI

Co-Chair

Craig Hooks, EPA

Co-Chair

Subcommittee on Oceans Policy of the National Security Council's Global Environment Policy Coordinating Committee

Ambassador David Balton, DOS

Chair