skip navigational linksDOL Seal - Link to DOL Home Page
Photos representing the workforce - Digital Imagery© copyright 2001 PhotoDisc, Inc.
November 3, 2008    DOL Home > ESA > WHD   

Wage and Hour Division (WHD)

Printer-Friendly Version

Wage and Hour Division - To promote and achieve compliance with labor standards to protect and enhance the welfare of the nation's workforce.


Office of the Administrator

Alexander Passantino
Acting Administrator
(202) 693-0051

John McKeon
Deputy Administrator, Enforcement
(202) 693-0051

Russell Harris
Deputy Administrator, Operations
(202) 693-0051

Stephanie Busi
Assistant to the Administrator
(202) 693-0051

Office of Enforcement
John McKeon – Deputy Administrator

Division of Interpretations & Regulatory Analysis
    Richard Brennan, Director

Michael Hancock
Interpretations Team Leader

Michel Smyth
Regulatory Analysis Team Leader

Division of Enforcement Policy
    Michael Ginley, Director
    (202) 693-0745

Bonny Crosby
Deputy Director
(202) 693-0745

Monty Navarro
Fair Labor Standards Act Team Leader
(202) 693-0067

Arthur M. Kerschner, Jr.
Youth Employment Team Leader
(202) 693-0072

James Kessler
Farm Labor Team Leader
(202) 693-0070

Diane Koplewski
Immigration Team Leader
(202) 693-0071

Helen Applewhaite
Family and Medical Leave Act Team Leader
(202) 693-0066

Timothy Helm
Government Contracts Team Leader
(202) 693-0064

Office of Operations
Russell Harris– Deputy Administrator

Gail Brown
Administrative Officer

Division of Performance, Budget and Departmental Liaison
    Janice E. Hendrix, Director
    (202) 693-0051

Michael Kravitz
Deputy Director
(202) 693-0051

Robert Devore
Budget Formulation and Finance Team Leader
(202) 693-0055

Division of Management and Technology
    Kebo Mendley, Director
    (202) 693-0051

Scott Weikle
Management and Technology Team Leader
(202) 693-0802

Office of Administration

Sue Blumenthal
Team Leader

Division of Wage Determinations
   Shirley Ebbesen , Director
    (202) 693-0051

Sandra Hamlett
Service Contract Act Wage Determinations Branch Chief
(202) 693-0073

Service Contract Act Wage Determinations Team Leader
(202) 693-0073

Davis Bacon Wage Determinations Branch Chief
(202) 693-0620

Terry W. Sullivan
Davis Bacon Wage Determinations Section Chief
(202) 693-0648

John E. Frank
Davis Bacon Wage Determinations Section Chief
(202) 693-0555

Regional Administrators

Northeast Region

Corlis L. Sellers
Regional Administrator

George Ference
Deputy Regional Administrator

Carl Smith
Deputy Regional Administrator

Curtis Center
170 South Independence Mall West
Room 850 West
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 861-5800
FAX: (215) 861-5840

The following states/territories/districts fall under the NORTHEAST REGION (Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia and West Virginia)

Southeast Region

Connie J. Klipsch
Regional Administrator

Oliver Peebles III
Deputy Regional Administrator

61 Forsyth Street, SW, Room 7M40
Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 893-4525
FAX: (404) 893-4524

The following states fall under the SOUTHEAST REGION (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee)

Midwest Region

Shirley A. Gardner
Regional Administrator

Karen Chaikin
Deputy Regional Administrator

230 South Dearborn Street
Room 530
Chicago, IL 60604-1591
(312) 596-7180
FAX: (312) 596-7205

The following states fall under the MIDWEST REGION (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio and Wisconsin)

Southwest Region

Cynthia Watson
Regional Administrator

Betty Campbell
Deputy Regional Administrator

525 South Griffin Street
Suite 800
Dallas, TX 75202-5007
(972) 850-2600
FAX: (972) 850-2601

The following states fall under the SOUTHWEST REGION (Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Utah and Wyoming)

Western Region

George Friday, Jr.
Regional Administrator

Gerald Hall
Deputy Regional Administrator

90 7th Street
Suite 13100
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 625-7700
FAX: (415) 625-7699

The following states/territories fall under the WESTERN REGION (Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon and Washington)

Phone Numbers