APPENDIX F - ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The Director, ONDCP, acknowledges the contributions of the following:

U.S. Army White Sands Missile Range, Electronic Proving Ground

Mr. James L. Cole Mr. Rafael C. Anton LtCol Laura J. Shnider Mr. Charles B. Fahs Ms. Virginia Miller

U.S. Navy, Space and Naval Warfare Systems Center, San Diego

Ms. Gina Engh Ms. Theresa Myers Mr. Richard S. Mellor Mr. Clark R. Hendrickson Ms. Marian Regan

Technology Transfer Regional Experts

<u>Region #1</u> Chief Peter Modaferri Rockland County District Attorney's Office

Region #2 Colonel Carl R. Baker Chesterfield County Police Department

<u>Region #3</u> Lieutenant Colonel Robert J. Bertee Michigan State Police

<u>Region #4</u> Chief Robert M. Stewart South Carolina Law Enforcement Division

<u>Region #5</u> Sheriff Cal Henderson Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office <u>Region #6</u> Chief Carlos Garcia Brownsville Police Department

Region #7 Chief Pieberd D

Chief Richard D. Easley Kansas City Police Department

<u>Region #8</u> Chief Robert K. Olson Minneapolis Police Department

Region #9

Sheriff Clarence W. Dupnik Pima County Sheriff's Department

Region #10

Chief Kenneth Bayless Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department

Federal Drug Control Agencies

Dr. James A. Saunders National Program Leader, Alternative Crops Agricultural Research Service Department of Agriculture

Mr. Thomas J. Janovsky Deputy Assistant Administrator Office of Forensic Sciences Drug Enforcement Administration

Mr. John J. Pennella Director, Applied Technology Division U.S. Customs Service

Ms. Elizabeth D'Andrea Program Executive DoD Counterdrug Technology Development Program Office Department of Defense

F-2 2003 COUNTERDRUG RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT BLUEPRINT UPDATE

Dr. Joseph K. Kielman Chief Scientist Federal Bureau of Investigation

Special Agent John A. Cioffi Federal Bureau of Investigation

Special Agent Edward Nowicki Federal Bureau of Investigation

Mr. Stephen A. Schroffel Chief, Research and Development Immigration & Naturalization Service

Captain James Evans U.S. Coast Guard

Dr. Lyle O. Malotky Scientific Advisor Transportation Safety Administration

Dr. David G. Boyd Deputy Director National Institute of Justice

Mr. A. Trent DePersia Director, Research and Technology Development Division Office of Science and Technology National Institute of Justice

National Institute on Drug Abuse

Dr. Barry J. Hoffer Director Intramural Research Program