APPENDIX B: **ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS**

The contributions of the following individuals and agencies are acknowledged with gratitude:

Office of National Drug Control Policy

John P. Walters, Director Addison D. "Tad" Davis IV Martha M. Gagné

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Charles G. Curie, M.A., A.C.S.W., Administrator Stephenie Colston

Center for Substance Abuse Treatment

H. Westley Clark, M.D., J.D., M.P.H., Director Anton C. Bizzell, M.D.

Center for Substance Abuse Prevention

Beverly Watts Davis, Director Robert C. Stephenson, Ph.D.

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

Ting-Kai Li, M.D., Director Peggy Murray, M.S.W.

National Institute on Drug Abuse

Nora D. Volkow, M.D., Director Cindy Miner, Ph.D.

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Riza Lavizzo-Mourey, M.D., President

Johnson, Bassin & Shaw, Inc.

Bonnie B. Wilford, M.S., Conference Facilitator