NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH National Cancer Advisory Board

CHAIR

Carolyn D. Runowicz, M.D. 2010

Director, The Carole and Ray Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center Northeast Utilities Chair in Experimental Oncology Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology Division of Gynecologic Oncology University of Connecticut Health Center Farmington, CT

MEMBERS

Anthony Atala, M.D. Director Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine Professor and Chairman Department of Urology	2012	Lloyd K. Everson, M.D. Vice Chairman and Member of the Board of Directors US Oncology Incorporated Houston, TX	2010
Wake Forest University School of Med Winston-Salem, NC	icine	Kathryn Giusti, M.B.A. CEO and Founder Multiple Myeloma Research Foundatio	2010 n, Inc.
Bruce Allan Chabner, M.D. Clinical Director Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer	2012	Multiple Myeloma Research Consortiun Norwalk, CT	
Center Chief of Hematology/Oncology Massachusetts General Hospital Boston, MA	L	William H. Goodwin, Jr.* Chairman and President CCA Industries, Inc. Richmond, VA	2014
Victoria L. Champion, D.N.S.* Associate Dean for Research Mary Margaret Walther Distinguished Professor of Nursing Center for Research & Scholarship Indiana University School of Nursing Indianapolis, IN	2014	Waun Ki Hong, M.D.* Professor Head, Division of Cancer Medicine Department of Thoracic/Head & Neck Medical Oncology The University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Houston, TX	2014 n
Donald S. Coffey, Ph.D. The Catherine Iola and J. Smith Micha Distinguished Professor of Urology Professor of Urology/Oncology/Patholo Pharmacology and Molecular Science Johns Hopkins University School of Me Baltimore, MD	ogy/	Robert A. Ingram Vice Chairman, Pharmaceuticals GlaxoSmithKline Research Triangle Park, NC	2012

Judith S. Kaur, M.D.* Medical Director, Native American Programs Mayo Comprehensive Cancer Center Professor of Oncology Department of Medical Oncology Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN	2012	
David H. Koch Executive Vice President Koch Industries New York, NY	2010	
Mary Vaughan Lester* Board of Directors University of California, San Francisco Foundation Los Angeles, CA	2014	
Diana M. Lopez, Ph.D. Professor Department of Microbiology and Immunology University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Miami, FL	2010	
H. Kim Lyerly, M.D.* Director Duke Comprehensive Cancer Center George Barth Geller Professor of Cancer Research Duke University Medical Center Durham, NC	2014	
Karen M. Meneses, Ph.D.2012Professor and Associate Dean for ResearchUniversity of Alabama at BirminghamSchool of NursingBirmingham, AL		
Jennifer A. Pietenpol, Ph.D.* Director Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center B.F. Byrd, Jr. Professor of Oncology Professor of Biochemistry Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, TN	2014	

Daniel D. Von Hoff, M.D., F.A.C.P. 2010 Physician in Chief, Senior Investigator Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen) Clinical Professor of Medicine University of Arizona, Arizona Cancer Center Arizona Health Sciences Center Phoenix, AZ

* Pending

2

EX OFFICIOS

The Honorable Dr. S. Ward Casscells

Assistant Secretary Defense for Health Affairs The Pentagon Washington, DC

The Honorable Elaine Chao, M.B.A.

Secretary of Labor Washington, DC

John Howard, M.D., M.P.H., J.D., LL.M.

Director National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Washington, DC

Mr. Stephen L. Johnson

Administrator Environmental Protection Agency Washington, DC

The Honorable Dr. Michael J. Kussman

Under Secretary for Health Veterans Health Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Washington, DC

The Honorable Michael O. Leavitt

Secretary Department of Health and Human Services Washington, DC

The Honorable John H. Marburger III, Ph.D.

Science Advisor to the President Director Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC

Ms. Nancy A. Nord

Acting Chairperson Consumer Product Safety Commission Bethesda, MD

Anna Palmisano, Ph.D. Associate Director Office of Biological and Environmental Research Department of Energy Washington, DC

Andrew C. von Eschenbach, M.D.

Commissioner Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD

Samuel H. Wilson, M.D.

Acting Director National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences National Institutes of Health Research Triangle Park, NC

Elias A. Zerhouni, M.D.

Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

ALTERNATES TO EX OFFICIOS

Michael A. Babich, Ph.D.

Directorate for Epidemiology and Health Sciences Consumer Product Safety Commission Bethesda, MD (Ms. Nancy A. Nord- CPSC)

Patricia Bray, M.D., MPH

Acting Director, Office of Occupational Medicine OSHA / Department of Labor Washington, DC (The Honorable Elaine Chao – DOL)

Allen Dearry, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Director National Toxicology Program National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences National Institutes of Health Research Triangle Park, NC (Samuel H. Wilson, M.D. - NIEHS)

Diane C. DiEuliis, Ph.D. Senior Policy Analyst Office of Science and Technology Policy Executive Office of the President Washington, DC (John H. Marburger III, Ph.D. –OSTP)

Michael Kelley, M.D., FACP National Program Director for Oncology Veterans Health Administration Department of Veterans Affairs Washington, DC (The Honorable Dr. Michael J. Kussman)

Raynard Kington, M.D.. Ph.D. Deputy Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD (Elias A. Zerhouni, M.D. - NIH)

Peter Kirchner, M.D.

Senior Scientist Office of Biological and Environmental Research Life and Medical Sciences Division Department of Energy Germantown, MD (Anna Palmisano, Ph.D. - DOE)

Richard Pazdur, M.D.

Division Director Division of Oncology Drugs Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD (Andrew C. von Eschenbach, M.D. -FDA)

John F. Potter, M.D. Director United States Military Cancer Institute Walter Reed Army Medical Center Washington, DC (The Honorable Dr. S. Ward Casscells, -DOD)

R. Julian Preston, Ph.D. Acting Associate Director for Health Environmental Protection Agency Research Triangle Park, NC (**Mr. Stephen L. Johnson - EPA**)

Dori Reissman, M.D., MPH Senior Medical Advisor Office of the Director, NIOSH Capt (sel), U.S. Public Health Service Washington, DC (John Howard, M.D., M.P.H., J.D., LL.M. - NIOSH)

Executive Secretary

Paulette S. Gray, Ph.D. Director Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, MD

Committee Management Officer

Ms. Claire L. Harris

Division of Extramural Activities National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, MD