# **Drug Safety Oversight Board Roster**

## **Chair (Non-voting)**

Paul Seligman, M.D.,M.P.H.
 Associate Director for Safety Policy and Communication
 Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

# **Executive Secretary (Non-voting)**

Steven Osborne, M.D.
 Executive Director, Drug Safety Oversight Board
 Safety Policy and Communication

# Office of Medical Policy, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Primary Member:

• Robert Temple, M.D., Director, Office of Medical Policy

#### Alternate Member:

• Rachel Behrman, M.D., Deputy Director, Office of Medical Policy

# Office of New Drugs, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Primary Members:

- John Jenkins, M.D., Director, Office of New Drugs
- Debra B. Birnkrant, M.D., Director, Division of Antiviral Products
- Daniel Shames, M.D., Deputy Director, Office of Drug Evaluation III

#### Alternate Members:

- Sandra Kweder, M.D., Deputy Director, Office of New Drugs
- Charles J. Ganley, M.D., Director, Office of Nonprescription Products
- Bob A. Rappaport, M.D., Director of Anesthesia, Analgesic and Rheumatology Products

# Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Primary Members:

- Gerald Dal Pan, M.D., Director, Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology
- Mark I. Avigan, M.D., Director, Division of Drug Risk Evaluation
- Solomon Iyasu, M.D., M.P.H., Director, Division of Surveillance and Communication Support <u>Alternate Members:</u>
- Henry « Skip » Francis, M.D., Deputy Director, Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology
- Carol A. Holquist, R. Ph., Director, Division of Medical Errors and Technical Support
- Toni Piazza-Hepp, Pharm. D., Deputy Director, Division of Surveillance and Communication Support
- Ann McMahon, M.D., M.S., Deputy Director, Division of Drug Risk Evaluation
- Judy Staffa, Ph.D., R.Ph., Acting Associate Director for Regulatory Research

# • Office of Translational Sciences, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

#### Immediate Office

# **Primary Member:**

- ShaAvhree Buckman, M.D., Deputy Director, Office of Translational Sciences Alternate Member:
- Robert Powell, Dr.Ph., Senior Pharmacist, Office of Translational Sciences

#### Office of Biostatistics

#### Primary Member:

• Robert O'Neill, Ph.D., Director, Office of Biostatistics

#### Alternate Member:

• Aloka Chakravarty, Ph. D., Director, Biologic Therapeutics Statistical Staff

#### Office of Clinical Pharmacology

#### **Primary Member:**

• Lawrence Lesko, Ph.D., Director, Office of Clinical Pharmacology

#### Alternate Member:

• Shiew-Mei Huang, Ph.D.,FCP, Deputy Director, Office of Clinical Pharmacology

# Office of Counterterrorism and Emergency Coordination, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

#### Primary Member:

- Rosemary Roberts, M.D., Director, Office of Counterterrorism and Emergency Coordination Alternate Member:
- Susan McCune, M.D., Associate Director of Emergency Risk Communication

#### Office of Compliance, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

#### Primary Member:

• Jason J.Y. Woo, M.D., M.P.H., Associate Director for Scientific and Medical Affairs, Office of Compliance

#### Alternate Member:

• Joseph Famulare, Deputy Director, Office of Compliance

# Office of Pharmaceutical Science, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

#### Primary Member:

• Nancy Chang, M.D., Office of Generic Drugs

#### Alternate Member:

- Lawrence Yu, Ph.D., Director for Science, Office of Generic Drugs
- Dena Hixon, M.D., Associate Director of Medical Affairs, Office of Generic Drugs

# Center for Biologic Evaluation and Research, Food and Drug Administration

#### Primary Member:

 Miles Braun, M.D., Director, Division of Epidemiology, Center for Biologic Evaluation and Research

#### Alternate Member:

• Robert Ball, M.D., Chief of Vaccine and Safety Branch, Office of Biostatistics and Division of Epidemiology, Division of Epidemiology, Center for Biologic Evaluation and Research

# Center for Devices and Radiological Health, Food and Drug Administration

# **Primary Member:**

- Kimber Richter, M.D., Deputy Director for Medical Affairs, Office of Compliance Alternate Member:
- Thomas P. Gross, M.D., M.P.H, Division of Postmarket Surveillance

## **Department of Veterans Affairs**

## **Primary Member:**

• C. Bernie Good, M.D., M.P.H., Chairman, Medical Advisory Panel for Pharmacy Benefits Management, Veterans Administration Pittsburgh Health Care System

# Alternate Member:

• Peter Glassman, M.D., Staff Physician, Veterans Administration Hospital of Greater Los Angeles, Co-Director, Center for Medication Safety, Veterans Administration

## **National Institutes of Health, National Cancer Institute**

## **Primary Member:**

• Anthony J. Murgo, M.D., M.S., Head, Early Clinical Trials Development, Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis

#### Alternate Member:

• Margaret Mooney, M.D., Clinical Investigations Branch, Cancer Treatment Evaluation Program

## National Institute of Health, Office of Biotechnology Activities

#### Primary Member:

• Amy P. Patterson, M.D., Director, Clinical Research Policy Analysis and Coordination Program

#### **Center for Disease Control**

# **Primary Member:**

- Dan Budnitz, M.D., MPH, CDR, USPHS, Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion Alternate Member:
- Daniel Pollock, M.D., Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion

# **Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality**

#### **Primary Member:**

• Anne E. Trontell, M.D., M.P.H., Sr. Advisor on Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Risk Management

#### Alternate Member:

• Scott R. Smith, Ph.D., Director, Pharmaceutical Outcomes Research, Center for Outcomes and Evidence