NOTICE OF SIGNIFICANT MEETING

THIS MEETING IS OPEN TO PUBLIC ATTENDANCE

Name of Licensee: FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company

Name of Facility: Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station

Docket No: 50-346

Date and Time of Meeting: Wednesday, November 13, 2002, 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 P.M. (EDT)

Location of Meeting: Oak Harbor High School Auditorium

11661 West State Route 163 Oak Harbor, OH 43449

Purpose of Meeting: Present to the local public the status of the NRC's Oversight

Panel activities for the Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station

Category: This is a Category 3 Meeting. The public is invited to participate

in this meeting by providing comments and asking questions

throughout the meeting.

NRC Attendees:

- J. Grobe, Chairman, Davis-Besse Oversight Panel
- W. Dean, Deputy Director, Division of Engineering, NRR
- C. Lipa, Chief, Branch 4, Division of Reactor Projects
- A. Mendiola, Section Chief, NRR
- J. Hopkins, Project Manager, NRR
- J. Jacobson, Senior Mechanical Engineer, Division of Reactor Safety
- S. Thomas, Senior Resident Inspector, Davis-Besse

Others as designated

NOTE: Attendance at this meeting by NRC personnel, other than those listed above, should

be made known to Jan Strasma at 630-829-9663 or me at 630-829-9619 by COB

November 8, 2002.

Approved By: /RA/

John A. Grobe Chairman

Davis-Besse Oversight Panel

Distribution:

- B. W. Sheron, Associate Director for Projects Licensing and Technical Review, NRR
- J. Zwolinski, Director, Division of Licensing and Project Management, NRR
- G. Tracy, Chief, Division of Inspection Program Management, IOLB, NRR
- S. Rosenberg, Region III Coordinator, OEDO
- S. Bajwa, Project Directorate, Division of Licensing and Project Management, NRR
- D. Pickett, Project Manager, Project Directorate, Division of Licensing and Project Management, NRR
- G. E. Grant, Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- S. A. Reynolds, Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- J. A. Grobe, Chairman, IMC 0350 Oversight Panel
- R. J. Caniano, Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII

DRP Branch Chief

S. Thomas, SRI, Davis-Besse

DRS Branch Chiefs (RNG, DEH, DLP1, KXR)

R. M. Lickus, Regional State Liaison Officer, RIII

PMNS

J. Kweiser, ORA

P. Buckley, ORA

DB0350