home >> collections & research
services >> finding
aids >> topical guides
Finding Aids to Collections Organized by Topic in the Archive of Folk Culture
U.S. States and Territories | Countries and Cultural
Groups | Instruments| Folksong
Genres | Collectors | Spoken Word | Historical
Eras and Wars | Material Culture | Media
U. S. States and Territories
Countries / Regional, Ethnic, and Cultural Groups
Musical Instruments / Instrumentalists
Folksong Genres
- African American Gospel Quartet Collections in the Archive of
Folk Culture [draft available upon request]
- A Selected Listing of English-Language Folksongs
of the United States Sung by Children in the Recorded Collections
of the Archive of Folk Song
[full text]
- Sea Shanties and Sailors'
Songs: A Preliminary Guide to Recordings in the Archive
of Folk Song
[full text]
- Principal Collections of Field Recordings
in the Archive of Folk Culture Which Contain Negro Spirituals
[full text]
Folklore and Folksong Collectors
- Principal Contributors of Field Recordings to the Archive of Folk Song [full text]
- Robert Winslow Gordon Collections in the
Archive of Folk Culture [full text]
- Zora Neale Hurston Recordings,
Manuscripts, and Ephemera in the Library of Congress [full text]
Spoken Word
- Recordings of Slave Narratives and Related
Materials in the Archive of Folk Culture
[full text]
- Street Cries, Auction Chants, and Carnival
Pitches and Routines in the Recorded
Collections of the Archive of Folk Culture [full text]
- Tales of the Supernatural: A Selected List of Recordings Made in the United States and Placed in the Archive of Folk Culture [full text]
Historical Eras and Wars
- Vietnam War Collections in the Archive
of Folk Culture [full text]
- World War II Collections in the Archive
of Folk Culture [full text]
- Folklore and Related Activities of the W.P.A. in the Collections
of the Archive of Folk Culture [available upon request]
Material Culture
- Boatbuilding Documentation
in the Archive of Folk Culture [full text]
Folklife in the Media
- Radio-Related Recordings in
the Archive of Folk Culture [full text]
|
The Library
of Congress >> Research Centers
Back to
Top