May 14, 2003

NOTICE OF SIGNIFICANT MEETING

THIS MEETING IS OPEN TO PUBLIC ATTENDANCE

Name of Licensee:	FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company
Name of Facility:	Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station
Docket No:	50-346
Date and Time of Meeting:	Tuesday, June 3, 2003 2:00 to 5:00 p.m. (EDT)
Location of Meeting:	Camp Perry Clubhouse 1000 Lawrence Road, Bldg. 600 Port Clinton, OH 43452
Purpose of Meeting:	Discuss licensee performance and progress on the Return to Service Plan as part of the IMC 0350 Process
Category:	This is a Category 1 Meeting. The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion, but before the meeting is adjourned.
NRC Attendees:	

J. Grobe, Chairman, Davis-Besse Oversight Panel

W. Ruland, Director, Project Directorate III, Division of Licensing and Project Management, NRR

A. Mendiola, Section Chief, NRR

J. Hopkins, Project Manager, NRR

C. Lipa, Branch Chief, Division of Reactor Projects

S. Thomas, Senior Resident Inspector, Davis-Besse

Others as designated

NOTE: Attendance at this meeting by NRC personnel, other than those listed above, should be made known to Jan Strasma at 630-829-9663 or me at 630-829-9619 by COB May 30, 2003.

Approved By: /RA/

Christine Lipa Branch Chief Division of Reactor Projects Distribution:

- B. Sheron, Associate Director for Projects Licensing and Technical Review, NRR
- J. Zwolinski, Director, Division of Licensing and Project Management, NRR
- G. Tracy, Director, Division of Nuclear Safety, NSIR
- H. Nieh, Region III Coordinator, OEDO
- W. Ruland, Director, Project Directorate III, Division of Licensing and Project Management, NRR
- J. Hopkins, Project Manager, Project Directorate, Division of Licensing and Project Management, NRR
- G. Grant, Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- C. Pederson, Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII
- S. Reynolds, Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- J. Grobe, Chairman, Davis-Besse Oversight Panel
- R. Caniano, Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII

DRP Branch Chief

- S. Thomas, SRI, Davis-Besse
- DRS Branch Chiefs (RNG, DEH, RDL)
- R. Lickus, Regional State Liaison Officer, RIII

PMNS

J. Kweiser, ORA P. Buckley, ORA DB0350