Dated: December 15, 2005.

Craig Manson,

Assistant Secretary of the Interior. [FR Doc. E6-151 Filed 1-10-06; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4310-33-P

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Bureau of Land Management

[OR-936-1430-ET; HAG-06-0013; WAOR-579651

Public Land Order No. 7652; Withdrawal of Public Lands, San Juan Archipelago; Washington

AGENCY: Bureau of Land Management, Interior.

ACTION: Public Land Order.

SUMMARY: This order withdraws 276.41 acres of public lands from location and entry under the United States mining laws for a period of 20 years for the Bureau of Land Management to protect the unique natural, scenic, and recreational values and Federal improvements on 11 tracts of land in the San Juan Archipelago.

EFFECTIVE DATE: January 11, 2006.

ADDRESSES: Oregon/Washington State Office, BLM, P.O. Box 2965, Portland, Oregon 97208-2965.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

William Schurger, BLM, Wenatchee Field Office, 509-665-2116, or Charles R. Roy, BLM, Oregon/Washington State Office, 503-808-6189.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Bureau of Land Management will manage the lands to protect the unique natural, scenic, and recreational values and the investment of Federal funds on 11 tracts of public lands in the San Juan Archipelago. Complete legal descriptions for those tracts described by metes and bounds are available from the Bureau of Land Management office at the address above.

Order

By virtue of the authority vested in the Secretary of the Interior by Section 204 of the Federal Land Policy and Management Act of 1976, 43 U.S.C. 1714 (2000), it is ordered as follows:

1. Subject to valid existing rights, the following described public lands in the San Juan Archipelago are hereby withdrawn from location and entry under the United States mining laws, (30 U.S.C. Ch. 2 (2000)), for the Bureau of Land Management to protect the unique natural, scenic, and recreational values:

Willamette Meridian

Tract H (Lopez Island: NW Chadwick Hill and Wetland)

T. 34 N., R. 1 W.,

Sec. 17, metes and bounds parcel in the

Tract I (Lopez Island: Chadwick Hill/ Watmough Bay)

T. 34 N., R. 1 W.,

Sec. 21, lot 1 and $NW^{1/4}NW^{1/4}$.

Tract J (Lopez Island: Watmough Bay)

T. 34 N., R. 1 W.,

Sec. 21, metes and bounds parcel in lot 2 and SW1/4NW1/4.

Tract K (Lopez Island: Watmough Head and Watmough Bay)

T. 34 N., R. 1 W.,

Sec. 21, metes and bounds parcel in lot 2.

Tract L (Lopez Island: Cape St. Mary)

T. 34 N., R. 1 W., Sec. 15, lot 1.

Tract M (Lopez Island: Lopez Pass)

T. 35 N., R. 1 W., Sec. 33, lot 1.

Tract N (Eliza Island: south end)

T. 36 N., R. 2 E.,

Sec. 5, Eliza Island. (unsurveyed).

Tract O (Lummi Island: Carter Point)

T. 36 N., R. 2 E.,

Sec. 6, Lummi Island. (unsurveyed).

Tract P (Lummi Rocks)

T. 37 N., R. 1 E.,

Sec. 27, Lummi Rocks in the NW1/4 and SW¹/₄NE¹/₄. (unsurveyed).

Tract Q (Chuckanut Rock)

T. 37 N., R. 2 E.,

Sec. 24, Chuckanut Rock. (unsurveyed).

Tract R (west end of Patos Island)

T. 38 N., R. 2 W.,

Sec. 17, most westerly 5 acres of Patos Island as described by metes and bounds.

The areas described aggregate 276.41 acres in San Juan and Whatcom Counties.

2. This withdrawal will expire 20 years from the effective date of this order unless, as a result of a review conducted before the expiration date pursuant to Section 204(f) of the Federal Land Policy and Management Act of 1976, 43 U.S.C. 1714(f) (2000), the Secretary determines that the withdrawal shall be extended.

Dated: December 15, 2005.

Craig Manson,

Assistant Secretary of the Interior. [FR Doc. E6-155 Filed 1-10-06; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4310-33-P

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

National Park Service

National Register of Historic Places; **Notification of Pending Nominations** and Related Actions

Nominations for the following properties being considered for listing or related actions in the National Register were received by the National Park Service before December 24, 2005. Pursuant to § 60.13 of 36 CFR part 60 written comments concerning the significance of these properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation may be forwarded by United States Postal Service, to the National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1849 C St., NW., 2280, Washington, DC 20240; by all other carriers, National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1201 Eye St., NW., 8th floor, Washington, DC 20005; or by fax, 202-371-6447. Written or faxed comments should be submitted by January 26, 2006.

John W. Roberts,

Acting Chief, National Register/National Historic Landmarks Program.

ARIZONA

Navajo County

Bailey Ruin, Address Restricted, Pinedale, 05001560

ARKANSAS

Chicot County

Chicot County Courthouse, 108 Main St., Lake Village, 05001592

Clark County

Arkansas 7/51 Bridge, (Arkansas Highway History and Architecture MPS) AR 7/51, Arkadelphia, 05001591

Garland County

Army and Navy Hospital, 105,200,417,421 and 425 Reserve Ave., Hot Springs, 05001590

COLORADO

Alamosa County

Howard Store, 8681 Main St., Hooper, 05001597

Douglas County

Franktown Cave, Address Restricted, Franktown, 05001561

GEORGIA

Clarke County

Coca-Cola Bottling Plant—Athens, 297 Prince Ave., Athens, 05001594

Cobb County

Butner-Mctyre General Store, 4455 Marietta St., Powder Springs, 05001593